• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bangkok Runroaders, are you ready for the worst flood come next week ?

Btw guys have some you already migrated to thailand or just simply residing over there for a long period of time?

If you actually wanted to migrate would you choose maybe oz or some ang moh country or thailand?

Btw guys have some you already migrated to thailand or just simply residing over there for a long period of time?

If you actually wanted to migrate would you choose maybe oz or some ang moh country or thailand?
My case consider migrated already. SG has became a foreign country for me. A total stranger in my own country.

As for alternatives to LOS, the next place I seriously consider is Hainan Island (I am not hainanese but I quite like the place). Have never consider Ang Mo countries, maybe in the future will.

Khun Ying Pojaman

Cost of living is a main concern. If cost is not a factor, I'd prefer to live in Europe, starting with London.

Khun Ying Pojaman

European pharmacist more chio? :smile: How much does a sachet of Kamagra cost in London?

You wouldn't like European girls. The skin is coarse peppered with freckles.

Kamagra I have no idea. In fact I have given up on Kamagra because of the side effect.

Stick to Chinese medicine.

Wah, you very steady. Driving also can take photo of pretty zha bor. Beware of Man In Brown (MIB) in the front. :smile:

I always do that and also serve the net.

Finally, a real sunny day in Pattaya after one week of wet weather. Nice weather to dry clothes.

It has been sunny here in Bang Khen. But occasionally dark clouds block the sun for a minute or two generally is sunny. Happy, clothes dry quickly. I know you are happy too buddy.

I always do that and also serve the net.

It has been sunny here in Bang Khen. But occasionally dark clouds block the sun for a minute or two generally is sunny. Happy, clothes dry quickly. I know you are happy too buddy.
Hehehe. Don't happy too early yet. Yesterday, happy too early, dry my clothes. Ended up "Rhythm of the falling rain".

I am in Thailand but has no intention to migrate here nor anywhere. My partners told me they will not support me to migrate here because my work requires me to travel at a last notice most of the time and will have no time to wait for visa application if I have Thai passport. Also wife and I travel a lot privately so we need the Singapore passport which is more convenient and although I hate the PAP I have to admit that one thing they had done pretty well is MFA service to Singaporean while overseas. So far I had encountered very difficult moments before while in Europe and they been good. As for the future because the investments are mostly here I guess I will make Thailand my base and be here most of the time. After all I do not have a house in Singapore anymore so Singapore is not really my home now.

I guess Jah most of the time we are based where our work is unless of course money is not a concern in life then anywhere is ok I guess.

If we open a "glass cupboard" in Ratchada and recruit Singapore girls to sit in, you think the business will be good ?

I love you Pojaman, you're so smart, you always have good ideas to start a new thread or discussion. You are a real talent. :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

Many Thai men love fair chinese ladies, I think business will be good if we get fair girls. But then I think Thai men instead of fucking the ladies will get fucked up side down by Sinkie ladies in the room comprain this comprain that until no mood.

By the way its FISH TANK, I have not heard anyone using the word glass cupboard.

I am in Thailand but has no intention to migrate here nor anywhere. My partners told me they will not support me to migrate here because my work requires me to travel at a last notice most of the time and will have no time to wait for visa application if I have Thai passport. Also wife and I travel a lot privately so we need the Singapore passport which is more convenient and although I hate the PAP I have to admit that one thing they had done pretty well is MFA service to Singaporean while overseas. So far I had encountered very difficult moments before while in Europe and they been good. As for the future because the investments are mostly here I guess I will make Thailand my base and be here most of the time. After all I do not have a house in Singapore anymore so Singapore is not really my home now.

I guess Jah most of the time we are based where our work is unless of course money is not a concern in life then anywhere is ok I guess.

Ah i see. Btw let's say you decide to visit relatives or frens in sg you would then have to put up in a hotel or stay with them?

Many ppl the world over visit thailand and many ang mohs like it despite coming from 1st world countries. I suppose some of them come to thailand to run road to escape some shit back home while some prefer the lower cost of living.

Thailand for the most part is rural and even in BKK it still looks pretty rural for lack of a better word. Ppl like khun ying mentioned that were it not for the fact that it's cheaper staying in thailand he would much rather live in europe. Thailand still is a 3rd world country and 3rd world countries have their own problems.

To ppl that have stayed long term in thailand do you miss singapore? For me when i was in thailand i didn't miss sg and missed thailand when i returned home but then it's cos i have been in sg for too long. Since the majority of thailand appears to be countryside would city ppl become bored of the place? I suppose the majority of thai ppl still live a type of kampong lifestyle while ppl in 1st world countries like US, japan will be living more of a city type of life. I wonder if it's worth putting up with the traffic, the numerous ppl, the crowded sois over a long period of time in bkk.

When I visit Singapore for business or private, if I am alone I will bunk in with mom and sleep on floor mattress. If with wife then will stay in hotel. Now a days Singapore hotel is damn expensive and small.

I do miss Singapore's food and hawker centers. That's all I miss. In fact whenever I get back to Singapore I want to come back to Bangkok quickly because Singapore pace of life is a little quick for me now and more importantly I find it boring after 3 days. In Singapore if one wants to see mountain or real sea one has to leave the country in Thailand its never boring. Great mountains, seas, islands, waterfalls, rivers, you can never get sick. Wife and I often leave Bangkok for the upcountry resorts on Fridays and get back on Sunday or Monday. So Thailand can never be boring unlike Singapore.

You mentioned got to put up with traffic and crowded sois. You may want to take a look at Singapore's own traffic now a days and crowded MRTs and haeker centers etc etc. Here in Bangkok where got crowded? And traffic jam? Use tollways la.

Ang mohs come here for many reasons and I think one of the main reasons is Thailand is considered an exotic place for them. Those who started to stay here long term probably found that life here is more relaxing compared to home. But then its important that they can find work here if not how to stay long term unless got dome money.

Ah i see. Btw let's say you decide to visit relatives or frens in sg you would then have to put up in a hotel or stay with them?

Many ppl the world over visit thailand and many ang mohs like it despite coming from 1st world countries. I suppose some of them come to thailand to run road to escape some shit back home while some prefer the lower cost of living.

Thailand for the most part is rural and even in BKK it still looks pretty rural for lack of a better word. Ppl like khun ying mentioned that were it not for the fact that it's cheaper staying in thailand he would much rather live in europe. Thailand still is a 3rd world country and 3rd world countries have their own problems.

To ppl that have stayed long term in thailand do you miss singapore? For me when i was in thailand i didn't miss sg and missed thailand when i returned home but then it's cos i have been in sg for too long. Since the majority of thailand appears to be countryside would city ppl become bored of the place? I suppose the majority of thai ppl still live a type of kampong lifestyle while ppl in 1st world countries like US, japan will be living more of a city type of life. I wonder if it's worth putting up with the traffic, the numerous ppl, the crowded sois over a long period of time in bkk.

It depends on what you want? You got to stay there for at least a year then you will know if you like it.

If you opt for a simple lifestyle with occasional partying and drinking.. then it might be for you.

If you are a high tech guy who love technology and love to implement and get involved with technology in your daily life, then i dun think that is a suitable place for you.

A person who is more cultural inclined might love thailand.