• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Bad properties in HDB.... to avoid...

1. If u are kiasu fengsui type avoid property with view facing the edge of the opposite block... bad luck some say it is like a knife aiming cut right through yr door is bad luck...

2. Blocks build too close to each others cause echoes bounce back and forth amplify the noise louder.... Yishun got plenty like this type.

When echoes noise level higher than yr TV noise y turn the TV louder and get worser and no peace in sight...

3. Avoiding bad property block where bad MP of yr CC designated only 1 void deck for m&d weddings, and one place for Chinese funeral wakes.

While chinks can die anytime, m&d weddings are usually from April to August where the sun is cooler and lazy to give heat.... so they say...

Look out for water taps near bin door on ground floor of block designated by CC.... go ask CC where they designate block for these noisy events...

Look out for big car park places between blocks is a sign to see the m&d weddings and Chink funerals are held there...

3. Block facing multistorey car park where cars make long and loud screeching noise going up and down ramps...

4. Look out for plenty of motorbikes means plenty of m&ds live there. Early morning can hear garang m&ds rams their bike loud..... boom boom.. show off their new bike toys to their m&d friends nearby...

More motorbikes means more m&d weddings coming soon... avoid buy block facing the m&d wedding block or the block that held m&d wedding...

And more...

1. If u are kiasu fengsui type avoid property with view facing the edge of the opposite block... bad luck some say it is like a knife aiming cut right through yr door is bad luck...

2. Blocks build too close to each others cause echoes bounce back and forth amplify the noise louder.... Yishun got plenty like this type.

3. Avoiding bad property block where bad MP of yr CC designated only 1 void deck for m&d weddings, and one place for Chinese funeral wakes.

Look out for water taps near bin door on ground floor of block designated by CC.... go ask CC where they designate block for these noisy events...

Look out for big car park places between blocks is a sign to see the m&d weddings and Chink funerals are held there...

3. Block facing multistory car park where cars make screeching noise going up and down ramps...

And more...

I saw several hdb block 44. How? :smile: Some driving Merc. Strke lottery hor.:o-o:

With 1 billion baby boomers going to die soon with last leave falls in 2040.... expect more funeral wakes in the deck soon.... no horse run...

Hdb can’t avoid every which way also suay coz all the low crass sinkies are there

Stay away from the lower floors. If you're unlucky you will smell the rubbish chute and shit and other foul smells in your neighbourhood.

Depending on the location, you'll hear the sounds of traffic and the voices of (CECA?) brats playing at a park, void deck etc.

Ventilation is poorer on lower levels.

If you're a mosquito magnet, you'll be 'donating blood' often staying on a lower floor.

Lastly, lower floors are easy targets for robbers. Sinkieland is a complicated society now, gone are the days when you can happily and safely stay on a ground floor HDB unit in some of the more vintage HDB flats.

toys to their m&d friends nearby...

More motorbikes means more m&d weddings coming soon... avoid buy block facing the m&d wedding block or the block that held m&d wedding...

Only way to avoid malays is to leave the island and return to china.

Stay away from the lower floors. If you're unlucky you will smell the rubbish chute and shit and other foul smells in your neighbourhood.

Depending on the location, you'll hear the sounds of traffic and the voices of (CECA?) brats playing at a park, void deck etc.

Ventilation is poorer on lower levels.

If you're a mosquito magnet, you'll be 'donating blood' often staying on a lower floor.

Lastly, lower floors are easy targets for robbers. Sinkieland is a complicated society now, gone are the days when you can happily and safely stay on a ground floor HDB unit in some of the more vintage HDB flats.
They should turn lower floors into parking. That way there is a sound insulation too in case there is a ceremony going on ground floor.

No thanks. Open air carparks are much better than stuffy multi-storey carparks.

Enjoy the open air carparks, they may one day become extinct.

Worse of all when you have people that are simply lazy and don't give a F about his/her fellow neighbors....:FU:

IMG_20200122_183154.jpg

Worse of all when you have people that are simply lazy and don't give a F about his/her fellow neighbors....:FU:

View attachment 70485

That view reminds me of the cheapest rooms of the cheapest Genting Highlands hotel: no scenery view, just staring at the windows of other rooms and their aircons.

Actually, where you stay is heng-suay.
External facilities, etc are very good.

Suay suay, your neighbours on top and beside are mean, nasty and inconsiderate scumbags.
Lidat, how?