• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Back to Rubbish Heap from Trivia

Now that we see good postings from these two, suggest that we revert the trash bin to its former name "Rubbish Heap".

Those familiar, the name change occurred because Fishypie stomp material fell between rubbish and god knows what. To keep to the ethos of free speech a compromise name of "pile of trivia" was given to the old rubbish heap by Sam.

Unfortunately Pepper who is new to this forum and I suspect new to online forums does not understand the concept behind a folder for trash/rubbish and he is a running a daily thread from the heap. The heap has a distinct purpose - to tell others that the thread needs to be closed and no further discussion to take place and over the years 100% understood that. The other important purpose is to encourage forummers with wayward style to change their content to mainstream or socially responsible ones.

1. screw, just shoot leh:D
2. ask ah pep to release the "akcumahfish" goal thing here mah:p
3. but i doubt the woman listens or what

The purpose of the Courtyard Cafe is to house threads that Peppertail approves of. All other threads are thrown into the trivia folder.

Let's rename this folder to the Peppertail cafe, to better reflect its current status.

The purpose of the Courtyard Cafe is to house threads that Peppertail approves of. All other threads are thrown into the trivia folder.

Let's rename this folder to the Peppertail cafe, to better reflect its current status.

petticoat cafe leh:D

So i suppose sam made a mistake when he appointed this pepper fella as a mod. :rolleyes:

I think he's doing a good job overall. There are a few minor hiccups but that is to be expected.

I have time on my hands now to do the more important stuff behind the scenes.

I think he's doing a good job overall. There are a few minor hiccups but that is to be expected.

well it seems like some senior members don't think so so i was just hoping to see your opinion well since the boss has spoken i guess this closes the topic.

A bit more calibration is required but that's where the senior members can help out the way scroobal is doing now.

Everyone is different. Put a new person on the job and there are bound to be differences in interpretation and execution.

Why is everyone so intolerant? Is this a national trait or does this forum bring out the worst in people?

A bit more calibration is required but that's where the senior members can help out the way scroobal is doing now.

Everyone is different. Put a new person on the job and there are bound to be differences in interpretation and execution.

Why is everyone so intolerant? Is this a national trait or does this forum bring out the worst in people?

I was a yoga practitioner until I got obsessed with this forum.

hahaha......the days must be slow....even the dogs refused to go for walks....
scroobal has to resort to posting boliao thread to keep the traffic up!
well it is all right as long he keeps to opinions and avoids talking about facts.........lol.
and yes this post is a troll.

What you are saying is that everyone should tolerate pepper's style of moderating. Well it's true that new ppl on the job will definitely arouse differences but if you read what screw has written he claims that pepper is not only new to this forum but new to online forums so he is over zealous in putting threads that screw feels should be in the courtyard forum into the trivia aka rubbish heap so to speak. I suppose one of ah screw's threads was thrown into the rubbish heap and that's what prompted him to start this thread. I think it will take a long time before pepper's form of moderation will be approved by screw but what does it matter? Pepper has your full support and that's all that really matters at the end of the day.

i dun think majority here can tell the difference between rubbish and trivial and quality posts.

rubbish posts like scold your mother father types generate more replies than quality posts. :D

Peppertail is doing a fine job and I agree that he may get it wrong initially on a few occasions. He does a better job than the other Mods as he is not afraid to offend. Those who offer criticisms should volunteer to be a Mod if they think they can do better.

I hope the other Mods will not get offended but like Peppertail, I prefer to be upfront. It is not wrong to want to be non-confrontational as the crowd here is very unforgiving. There are many good senior members who provide good arguments and opinions, which makes for a good debate and critical thinking. The problem here is that despite being senior they are also helpless (or not willing to do something), to change those members who need a strong signal to tell them they are doing something unacceptable. One good example was Kinana and the other was Makaapa.

His job is a thankless one and those who are against him, please step forward and offer yourself if you can do better.

hahaha......the days must be slow....even the dogs refused to go for walks....
scroobal has to resort to posting boliao thread to keep the traffic up!
well it is all right as long he keeps to opinions and avoids talking about facts.........lol.
and yes this post is a troll.

Ahhhh the wisest one talks again, while walking with his dog, LOL

I hope the other Mods will not get offended but like Peppertail, I prefer to be upfront.

How would you know joe and I are not doing our job? The two of us are just more tactical and smart enough not to eat caught in the crossfire but at the same time continuing to wash the courtyard ;)