• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Australian Graduate: Singaporeans have a fear of failure and also suck at networking

Expert at calling hookers but can’t chat up a pretty girl. Sinkies in general are socially inept.

That's why chink girls see the benefits of marrying sg men. It is still better than chink men right?
And sg gals get left on the shelves.

Join your local RC for grassroots activities! Within a year, you will be good at networking!

yes.............with all the PorLumPar lapdogs around you.................you'll never run out of doggy treats............

I am being neutral. If you have an australian bachelor qualification, it is better to complement it with a Masters Degree Program and another good UK, US or Asian university.

I don't see how competent it is to get another educational cert. It only allows these institution to profit from you. You are truly brainwashed to think that a cert can give you the high life you want. If you want to be average and scare to take risk, scare to be creative and allow others to enslave you, yes , pls get more cert for that.

Real success comes from creativity and risk-taking behaviour to advance your career. Many rich people don't even finish or drop out of their college.

Real success comes from creativity and risk-taking behaviour to advance your career.

I see creativity and risk-taking as tertiary.
Hardwork and qualifications are secondary
Heaven's Blessings is primary.
If you are suay, you buy properties, blue chips or start business also can lose money. Do what also wrong. PHD holders will also get retrenched.

All three are important, you cannot lack either.

Many rich people don't even finish or drop out of their college.

Some people never go college, open restaurant and huat big big but many more restaurants close down each year.

What you said is true for minority, generally speaking, many whom didn't finish or drop out of college ended up selling insurance and properties in Singapore.

If you got kids, you still hope they will finish university education right?

Some people never go college, open restaurant and huat big big but many more restaurants close down each year.

What you said is true for minority, generally speaking, many whom didn't finish or drop out of college ended up selling insurance and properties in Singapore.

If you got kids, you still hope they will finish university education right?

Having the main education is the basis. To be successful in life is not co relate to education. Education assure you of being average. You are brainwashed to think education will guarantee success. As i said, being average is not minority because most people think like you.

The problem with being average (education), is that you are being enslaved to the system.

Indians and Pinoy unis are the best! Those sinkies with their degrees from flashy (or trashy) overseas unis or lousy local unis have much poorer networking skills and it is true if you simply look at the state of affairs today.

Having the main education is the basis. To be successful in life is not co relate to education. Education assure you of being average. You are brainwashed to think education will guarantee success. As i said, being average is not minority because most people think like you.

The problem with being average (education), is that you are being enslaved to the system.

Please share with us what accomplishment that an enlightenment soul like you achieved so far?

I suspect we are similar :rolleyes:

Join your local RC for grassroots activities! Within a year, you will be good at networking!

Is that so? I also want to join but I heard must first learn how to porlanpars! This skill alone will take a lifetime!

Please share with us what accomplishment that an enlightenment soul like you achieved so far?

I suspect we are similar :rolleyes:

I do not share my real life over online. However, i am successful enough not to be enslaved by societal system. If you are still being pushed around by society in order to get on with life, then you are not successful Despite having tons of educational certs.

Education, beside giving you literacy skills, they also brainwash you to be in the system. If you are a top student, you are very good example to be excelled ( potentially) IN the system. ( nothing wrong with being a top student, Amos Yee is one too) The system loves people like you to show others how to be a good slave in the system. A slave that is bounded by societal rules and norms.

Creative, innovative and risk-taking people are not bounded by such societal norms and rules WHEN they become successful. On the process of becoming successful, they rebel against the system by doing what they wanna do to be ahead of others.

One example is the sg guy who bash parents that cause their child to commit suicide due to O level exams. He stayed in Korea and get on with his free life.

I do not share my real life over online. However, i am successful enough not to be enslaved by societal system. If you are still being pushed around by society in order to get on with life, then you are not successful Despite having tons of educational certs.

no disrespect intended. I am certainly unsuccessful by any definition. I am not even an uni grad.

However, without inputs from you, I do not know your definition of success. Yours truly need to know how much he is behind you based on you.

Eg. it's like you tell mi you got strong sexually more powerful than me, despite me having more girlfriends (useless NUS and NTU qualifications). At least you need to shed some light like, how many times you masturbate a week, how long or thick is your stick, etc

haha, what is your religion?

no disrespect intended. I am certainly unsuccessful by any definition. I am not even an uni grad.

However, without inputs from you, I do not know your definition of success. Yours truly need to know how much he is behind you based on you.

Eg. it's like you tell mi you got strong sexually more powerful than me, despite me having more girlfriends (useless NUS and NTU qualifications). At least you need to shed some light like, how many times you masturbate a week, how long or thick is your stick, etc

haha, what is your religion?
Sir, this thread isn't about me. It is about the disagreement I had with the ideology of having certs and degrees that lead to success. This is a myth.

Certs and degree can start you off as a typical salaried worker. Success depends on creativity, innovation, risk taking and of course networking.

Sinkies are fucking blockheads. Do we need aussies to tell us that? Every fucktard still talks about work outside work. Indoctrined slaves. Heres a tip. Networking works best when you are an actual human being

I am from the Australian education system - that's right, preparatory all the way to university - Aussies aren't better skilled or more creative, they are just more motivated by the stuff they put their hearts and souls into.

I find Singaporeans to be generally quite intelligent and they do know their shit, but it doesn't expand beyond that. Like an accountant, he/she will strictly adhere to general book keeping tasks (payroll, accounts payable, accounts receivables etc) - nope, no further venturing into unexplored territory. An equivalent Aussie accountant will be dreaming up ways to innovate the work flow, if it isn't already being done or seek areas in which to add value to his/her role within the company. In IT, things are also rather similar: a Singaporean network engineer will stick to the boundaries of his job scope his/her entire life and bitch about foreign talents taking over his/her rice bowl, why his/her remuneration wouldn't rise for a protracted period yada yada yada. An Aussie network engineer instead will devise ways to implement security systems, storage, applications, project managing so on and so forth - well the sky's the limit as far as he/she is concerned .

Also, truth be told, Aussies are much more willing to take risks and typically possess that "I'll try it, and if I fail, f**k it, I'll just try it again or move on and try something else" spirit.

More at http://www.domainofexperts.com/2018/01/australian-graduate-singaporeans-have.html

Great, so where are the world-renowned aussie movers and shakers of the engineering/accounting world?:rolleyes: I only know aussies are good at mining minerals for china!

Fuck lah. How can he say Sinkie is bad at networking when Singakour is being one of the best Airport in the World for people to come and visit Singakour.

for that sinkie uncles are good at picking up regional hookers who fly into changi on a daily basis to start their $69 per shot tour for 6.9 days.

No wonder sometimes you see some uncles picking up some young women from Airport that can easily ‘appeared’ to be their daughter but obviously they are not ‘related’ in that way.