• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Australian Graduate: Singaporeans have a fear of failure and also suck at networking

chittychitty

I am from the Australian education system - that's right, preparatory all the way to university - Aussies aren't better skilled or more creative, they are just more motivated by the stuff they put their hearts and souls into.

I find Singaporeans to be generally quite intelligent and they do know their shit, but it doesn't expand beyond that. Like an accountant, he/she will strictly adhere to general book keeping tasks (payroll, accounts payable, accounts receivables etc) - nope, no further venturing into unexplored territory. An equivalent Aussie accountant will be dreaming up ways to innovate the work flow, if it isn't already being done or seek areas in which to add value to his/her role within the company. In IT, things are also rather similar: a Singaporean network engineer will stick to the boundaries of his job scope his/her entire life and bitch about foreign talents taking over his/her rice bowl, why his/her remuneration wouldn't rise for a protracted period yada yada yada. An Aussie network engineer instead will devise ways to implement security systems, storage, applications, project managing so on and so forth - well the sky's the limit as far as he/she is concerned .

Also, truth be told, Aussies are much more willing to take risks and typically possess that "I'll try it, and if I fail, f**k it, I'll just try it again or move on and try something else" spirit.

More at http://www.domainofexperts.com/2018/01/australian-graduate-singaporeans-have.html

I am from the Australian education system

I am curious. Is this gentleman/lady born and bred in Singapore?

He mentioned about Aussie accountants, I know Aussie CPAs go around smoking people and evading taxes for their locals, they don't answer calls by 5pm and they have poor compliance practices. Major Accounting firms have to sent brains from HK, Singapore, Malaysia to support their operations in Sydney.

Australian engineers are probably more hands on, but their engineering level is lower than that of Korean, Japanese and Sinkies. Our good poly grads can match their engineering bachelor grads, in the most fields, hahaha except mining?

In the field of medical studies, aussie dentists and doctors are not as good as UK or Sg trained. A dentistry grad from NUS can do more complex extractions than and dentistry grad from Australia.

I am curious. Is this gentleman/lady born and bred in Singapore?

He mentioned about Aussie accountants, I know Aussie CPAs go around smoking people and evading taxes for their locals, they don't answer calls by 5pm and they have poor compliance practices. Major Accounting firms have to sent brains from HK, Singapore, Malaysia to support their operations in Sydney.

Australian engineers are probably more hands on, but their engineering level is lower than that of Korean, Japanese and Sinkies. Our good poly grads can match their engineering bachelor grads, in the most fields, hahaha except mining?

In the field of medical studies, aussie dentists and doctors are not as good as UK or Sg trained. A dentistry grad from NUS can do more complex extractions than and dentistry grad from Australia.
Why do you feel so inferior after a dressing down article from a person who live in a real first world country.

I am being neutral. If you have an australian bachelor qualification, it is better to complement it with a Masters Degree Program and another good UK, US or Asian university.

Join your local RC for grassroots activities! Within a year, you will be good at networking!

If we had listed RC and PA on New York Stock Exchange, other social media peers such as Facebook and twitter dunno rank where.

If Aussieamd education no good then why so many Sg parents sent their kids to study there?

Please do not make sweeping statements like Singapore fail at networking cos not all. Our PAP leaders had been networking very hard to attract the rich and unknown/unquestioned amount of money into our country making it the world's most expensive. Without excellent networking skills, they won't accomplish that.

Aussies have free medical and welfare as back up in case if failure.

Work with many aussies professional before. They are second in bs next to ah neh.

A close relative took 4 years to complete com sc (with no hons.) in nus. Doing extremely well in aus as consultant. Weill this chap is gifted in bs.

Why?
The education system in sinkieland is very unforgiving. Sinkies been indoctrinated since young to think academics first, get the certs, get a well paying job, stay high & dry, steer clear of trouble.

Hdb pigeon holes closed doors concept means minimal interaction, & hence zero networking in general.

Why?
The education system in sinkieland is very unforgiving. Sinkies been indoctrinated since young to think academics first, get the certs, get a well paying job, stay high & dry, steer clear of trouble.

Hdb pigeon holes closed doors concept means minimal interaction, & hence zero networking in general.

Meet in lifts dunno how to do basic greeting. Go shopping treat Sales staff as slaves. Face black black. In office only play politics. Expert at calling hookers but can’t chat up a pretty girl. Sinkies in general are socially inept.

Solution to these, buy foreign wives. Nerdy sinkies males who cmi in sianning charbohs, but draw a decent & stable income, still ended up with chio foreign wives, but socially shut out from the outside world.

Hard truths

Can’t take any Aussie grad seriously. Haha...

Sure they can do the fake Ang Mor accent but pretty much useless and lazy.

Sinkie-BUs like OZ cocks though... AMDK they say..

Bulky maids, world class.

Sinkie-BUs like OZ cocks though... AMDK they say..

There are two good things about aussie cocks if the gal obtains citizenship

1. If divorced, the women (with kids) are usually entitled to 80% of the household's assets + the men take over almost all the debts.
2. Social benefits for your kids and you, and unemployment payouts can be structured to benefit unemployed women who divorced.

Can’t take any Aussie grad seriously. Haha...

Sure they can do the fake Ang Mor accent but pretty much useless and lazy.

There are Filipino doctors and therapists practising in singapore with Aust qualifications and claims that they are Australians (PR?) and offer sexual services to their sg patients.

The possibilities are endless.