• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Auntie Cleaner at Hawker Centre - I don't eat at hawker centres

Re: Hawker center cleaning auntie says she won't eat there becos damn dirty

In order to cut cost and get the highest ROI, we, the customers get the short end of the stick.

In pro-business sinkieland, 2 parties always get exploited - Consumers and employees. And things will not get better anytime soon.

Thick Face Black Heart

The return your own tray movement is a step in the right direction. Sinkies should stop relying on cheap, no value adding labour for simple tasks.

The tray in the first place is to help the customer keep the damn table clean. People still pile rubbish on the damn table despite the tray.

I don't how to properly curse these arseholes.

Only a third world country pays its cleaners $800 a month and says the cost of living is still okay.

I don't how to properly curse these arseholes.

Actually the best way is to use punish/reward to change human behaviour. The $1 deposit has solved the shopping trolley issue. Perhaps it is also time for hawkers to charge customers a 50 cent deposit for plates/bowls/cutlery and refund them on return... I guarantee it will work. If only NEA under Bala has the balls to see this through......

Only a third world country pays its cleaners $800 a month and says the cost of living is still okay.

This is an issue which will have no natural solution. The old and underprivileged will continue to be exploited unless the gahmen steps in or there's a peasant revolt.

garlic

from now on, will packet food back home instead of eating there..

Hans168

The return your own tray movement is a step in the right direction. Sinkies should stop relying on cheap, no value adding labour for simple tasks.

after tray return, who clean up the table???

garlic

Vivian is stupid lah, ang moh countries can do this coz every thing is disposable, after eating everything sweep into the dustbin. Also, their food facilitates them to use disposable utensils and cutleries.

KNNBPCB

If there is one thing her job has taught her, it is to avoid hawker food if she can help it. Mrs Lim is a cleaner at a food centre in the eastern part of Singapore, and she says she cannot abide by the state of cleanliness.

Or lack thereof.

Auntie cleaner should know best. :o