• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ATM mistake costs him $750

Bank normally try not to do anything. Especially in this case it is the man who key in the wrong account.

It reminds me of an incident about 7 years ago. Mr. A wrote a cheque of $1,275 to pay Mr. B for the payment of some goods. 1 week later Mr.A realise bank deducted $12,750 instead, which is 10x more. He called up and yet the bank says nothing can be done. He called up Mr.B and ask him, Mr. B deny that he has recieve the extra. Mr.A lost extra 9x of the amount.

Both of them are my friends so i know the actual story. Mr.B admit that the cheque written was only $1,275 and his account increase by $12,750 instead. But he did not return the amount because 1) He is greedy 2) Mr.A was a jerk 3) He wants to see what will the bank do, but the bank did not even call him at all.

From that time onwards, i normally use an account with limited amount for issuing cheques. Just imagine a $60,000 becomes $600,000, that will be a disaster.

In Thailand, the bank staffs will show empathy, which they really know what it is , unlike sinkies, and try their best to help the person out as they really know how troubled their customer is.

The bank staffs understand the limitation of the bank's ATM technology and sometime need to involve some human brain and action in order to solve some unique customer service problem rather than blame it on the customer cowardly. IN other words, being a real human , they forgive mistake ( rather than punish) as they understand there are times such situation is inevitable.

So it is always wise to put your money in a bank where the staff knows how to behave more human and stays in a country where real human exists.

KKC007

Bank normally try not to do anything. Especially in this case it is the man who key in the wrong account.

It reminds me of an incident about 7 years ago. Mr. A wrote a cheque of $1,275 to pay Mr. B for the payment of some goods. 1 week later Mr.A realise bank deducted $12,750 instead, which is 10x more. He called up and yet the bank says nothing can be done. He called up Mr.B and ask him, Mr. B deny that he has recieve the extra. Mr.A lost extra 9x of the amount.

Both of them are my friends so i know the actual story. Mr.B admit that the cheque written was only $1,275 and his account increase by $12,750 instead. But he did not return the amount because 1) He is greedy 2) Mr.A was a jerk 3) He wants to see what will the bank do, but the bank did not even call him at all.

From that time onwards, i normally use an account with limited amount for issuing cheques. Just imagine a $60,000 becomes $600,000, that will be a disaster.
Don't get it. Mr A could have paid a nominal fee and ask for a copy of the processed cheque (Sg banks do this?).

silverfox@

In Thailand, the bank staffs will show empathy, which they really know what it is , unlike sinkies, and try their best to help the person out as they really know how troubled their customer is.

The bank staffs understand the limitation of the bank's ATM technology and sometime need to involve some human brain and action in order to solve some unique customer service problem rather than blame it on the customer cowardly. IN other words, being a real human , they forgive mistake ( rather than punish) as they understand there are times such situation is inevitable.

So it is always wise to put your money in a bank where the staff knows how to behave more human and stays in a country where real human exists.

In thailand, if you are a prostitute, you use your earnings from the flesh trade to do your statement in the bank. For a year consistently, and then the prostitute will be able to purchase a house and get a loan from the bank, (of course not telling people she is working as a prostitute). Able to loan for car, etc

What happens next by enabling them to purchase a house, these prostitutes have to keep working as a prostitute all the way till they are old to maintain that lifestyle. If they scrutinize their trade and disallow them from buying, these prostitutes would not need to pay off huge loans.

That is why, even if you work as a pimp, you tell them you are doing so-so decent business, they don't f care. That is why you have to work as a pimp all your life to pay off these loans. You can't stop.

This is their thai bank structure. :rolleyes:

In thailand, if you are a prostitute, you use your earnings from the flesh trade to do your statement in the bank. For a year consistently, and then the prostitute will be able to purchase a house and get a loan from the bank, (of course not telling people she is working as a prostitute). Able to loan for car, etc

What happens next by enabling them to purchase a house, these prostitutes have to keep working as a prostitute all the way till they are old to maintain that lifestyle. If they scrutinize their trade and disallow them from buying, these prostitutes would not need to pay off huge loans.

That is why, even if you work as a pimp, you tell them you are doing so-so decent business, they don't f care. That is why you have to work as a pimp all your life to pay off these loans. You can't stop.

This is their thai bank structure. :rolleyes:

Well, a sinkie will always mixed with people who are in flesh trade and get in touch with their lifestyle. Pimp and pros are always the vocab of such people.

silverfox@

Well, a sinkie will always mixed with people who are in flesh trade and get in touch with their lifestyle. Pimp and pros are always the vocab of such people.

A pimp face like you, will always want to stay in reclusion in thailand and keep saying using thailand to whack singapore. Also keep saying you don't need the govt or the business there as your 'business' is self dependent. Why don't choose Australia? Because being a pimp face is easier in thailand for you lah :biggrin:

thai loser pimp tonychat,

yeah sure, in thailand not only will the bank tellers emphatise with u, they will also bring u to a pte room to compansate you with a blowjob..:biggrin:

fuck u lah, since u wanna bullshit about thailand, might as well say the above lah :oIo:

Australia will be the future, as well as USA and Canada. SG will never have a chance. Why support a bunch of soul-betraying sinkies.

cheebye thai pimp,

your limited brain powers are showing.. what a lame reply :oIo:

A pimp face like you, will always want to stay in reclusion in thailand and keep saying using thailand to whack singapore. Also keep saying you don't need the govt or the business there as your 'business' is self dependent. Why don't choose Australia? Because being a pimp face is easier in thailand for you lah :biggrin:
If you have not seen a person's face, it's not fair to say that he has a "pimp face".
You can only say that he writes like a pimp. :smile:

2lanu

You try talking to white scums about "human feeling"? How much does it worth to them? It's as good as nothing!

This simple mistake affect common people life and they said must go thru proper procedure.

Then on their part, whatever mistake they made are honest mistake, criminal ran off also brush aside and let's move on. What is the accountability? Do we really need this sort of scumbags?:oIo:

2lanu

I dun know how Sinkieland is being run, but I know the scumbags is "one hand cover the sky" and had it their way for too long. All thanks to the 66.6% for giving us this.

annexa

He works at the bank. Why can't the HR give him $750 FIRST as advance? What kind of fucked up HR is this?

R4g3

Don't get it. Mr A could have paid a nominal fee and ask for a copy of the processed cheque (Sg banks do this?).

what I was told, bank say they cannot do anything as the money is already transfer out to another bank, they did not admit or deny their mistake.

Mr.A himself did not receive much education. When bank said nothing can be done and Mr.B insist he did not receive the extra, to him it is as good as case closed.

Mr.B told me non of the bank has called him.

It was an obvious mistake of the bank and definitely there are a lot of things he can do to retrieve the money.