I like to what his diet was like. Blaming it solely on hereditary cause isn't very convincing.
stints"nayr69sg, post: 3506778, member: 14573"]
https://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/lond...ederick-banting-100-years-ago-today-1.6248796
100 years ago. Insulin discovered by Canadians.
Problem is if you search internet they will tell you all kinds of bad things insulin does to you. Probably read that it is more bad than good.
Which is a dangerous message for T1DM patients.
Look at students nowadays.
All the junk food : McD, KFC, etc....
Sweet drinks : Bubble tea, SMLJ tea also they drink.
How fat and chubby they are.
Give them another 5~10~15 yrs, most of them will be full of diseases.
My time, only two pcs plain bread soak into kopi for breakfast, No jam, no butter,
but students now are gulping Waffles, McMuffin, coke, etc.
Very simple equation:
YOU ARE WHAT YOU EAT.
Fully agree. I blame this on the imperialist Americans slowly but surely killing us all
I like to what his diet was like. Blaming it solely on hereditary cause isn't very convincing.
Type 1 diabetes is a genetic defect. Lifestyle is not a factor.
Well if you have T1DM patient who decides that his lifestyle should be exactly the same as another person and will not give himself insulin injections, is lifestyle really not a factor?
Lifestyle is always a factor. People choose whether they want to have any form of treatment as part of the overall lifestyle choice.
Same for those who choose whether to go for regular checkups and screening or not. Some people rather not know. Some people want to know. It is a lifestyle choice in my opinion.
Even in the case of the most talked about disease right now. Some of the considerations whether to get medical help or not is based on lifestyle choice too. It may simply be too inconvenient a lifestyle not to get the treatment. Some decide the lifestyle is acceptable to them and the "benefits" they perceive are greater than the lifestyle sacrifices.
Lifestyle is HUGE when it comes to talking about medical treatment!
I'll clarify what I mean is that the onset of type 1 diabetes is not brought about by lifestyle choices.
These days patients are the bomb. They believe whatever they want to believe. So many are happy to tell doctors they are wrong and that they read on internet something else. And if the dr tries to refute they will accuse the Dr of being some agent of evil pharma.
This is how it is heading and will get worse with time. I am glad none of my children will be going into healthcare. It is going to be an even more horrible space to work in the future.
The same problem is faced by any occupation that involves interacting with your fellow humans.
Wow keling accountant My uncle haven't seen before. Will they do keling siao ?
Type 1 diabetes is NOT a lifestyle choice. The Pancreas cannot produce any insulin whatsoever.Type 1 is hereditary. Cannot reverse.
Type 2 is usually due to lifestyle - high blood sugar resulting in insulin resistance, and/or high stress
Now doctors are coining Alzheimer's disease as Type 3 diabetes because it can destroy the brain's cognitive functions
The point is to check the title stated lost a promising career is true or false KNNYour Option :
1. what do you think?
2. what is your point behind the question?
![]()
The point is to check the title stated lost a promising career is true or false KNN