• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ass Loon Kena Fcuked on Familee Day

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt_89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Aug-14 9:12 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>37556.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>TR Policy Forum: Response of Singaporeans to PM Lee’s National Day Rally

PostDateIcon.png
August 14th, 2010 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Your Correspondent

http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/08/14/tr-policy-forum-response-of-singaporeans-to-pm-lees-national-day-rally/

OPINION
During his National Day rally this year, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong spent almost half his speech on the issue of immigration, an indication that the topic is becoming a contentious one among Singaporeans which may become the Achilles’ Heel of the PAP in the coming elections.
PM Lee reassured Singaporeans that they will come first before the foreigners:
ý”I understand Singaporeans’ concerns about taking in so many foreign workers and immigrants…..We will make clear that citizens come first. After all, we are doing this for the sake of Singaporeans.”
He also called on Singaporeans to welcome foreigners with an “open heart”.
Do you believe PM Lee? Will you heed his call to welcome the newcomers?

TR Policy Forum, 9 August 2010
Charles Teo:
Sorry for my language but **** him, that’s all I have to say. I have lost my trust in him and the others since the beginning of their craps.

Kevin Teo:
We are not stupid, say one thing, do another…. I have lost trust and faith in our govt ! I would be most stupid to believe in our govt.

Adrian Cheng:
Do not have any trust in him, ever since he announced to import 100,000 more foreign workers? Don’t know what he really wants to do. can’t predict, perhaps I am also 3rd class citizen?

Wilson Ho:
Citizens come first of course! I believe that! Do not you all?
I mean Citizens always come first @ the firing line!
1. Retrenchment
2. Pay Cut
3. CPF Cut

We citizens come FIRST on many of their agendas. For once LHL is telling the TRUTH!!!

Albert Lin:
I have nothing against the foreigners who come here, even morons like Sinhar. Afterall, we are all decendents of immigrants.
What I have is against the government bringing in substandard foreigners on the pretext of “Foreign Talent” to REPL…ACE singaporeans, while bold-faced-lying to us that it’s for our own good.

Rick Lee:

This line most classic “We will make clear that citizens come first. After all, we are doing this for the sake of Singaporeans.”
Since when the Fxxk have we come 1st in the whole PAP reign??
1st to DO NS , 1st to get screwed over n over again…
I love singapore, but in this National day, I urged those voters to Vote so we won’t get screwed again for the next 5 years!!

Ong Teong Hoon:
Bringing in foreigners in droves for our sake ? Tell that to the marines !Please stop ‘UNDERSTANDING MY CONCERNS’, you have even addressed them to the extent that I, a 3rd class citizen, didn’t know it was a solution. Please stop doing anymore ‘FOR MY SAKE’, you’ve done more than enough to pave the way for future generations.
As how you truly enjoy passing the ‘FLAME’, now is the time to really do so. I’m sure ‘RETIREMENT’ is out of the question, but you have contributed enough and gained enough in the process to do so.

Bhas Kunju:

Since almost everyone’s gripes is on the need to ’serve’ NS, maybe someone should make that an actual campaign issue?
It’s one of the sacred cows yes, but with the population at 60% locals (inclusive of PRs and New Citizens) it might be time to lose NS for good, for all.
I for one honestly doubt the majority of PRs or new citizens will allow their children to do NS. But who knows, by then NS might have conveniently disappeared.

Shinigami:

Can ask PM to be a normal citizen for just one day anot huh? When I heard his message on news I was like WTF…. Not that I discriminate against FTs but I thinks we can do ALOT better without some of the so called ‘FT”s who only know how to talk LOUDLY on the phone as though they own the place or STARE at us like we are the aliens here rather than them!

Muneer Mohammad:

Due to neccesity in order for us to remain competitive yes there is a certain amount of need for foreigners. However Not the influx that we are facing now.
Another thing is if you wish to bring in foreigners then make sure our infrastructure can handle the added population. Not like what we are facing now with shortages of HDB flats and congested public transport and roads.
I do not buy into the idea that since we are offspring of immigrants then we should welcome this foreigners. Our ancestors came here when the times were bad and built this nation to what is is now. Now that Singapore is an economic powerhouse, suddenly we have every Tom, Dick and Harry coming along and setting up shop here. What happens to the pioneers then?
How would U feel if u n yr friends had 2 do a project and when its about to be completed your boss comes along and lets a few more guys join your project. Only after all the work is done. Then when the project is reviewed as a success who should the credit go to? Do you think those new guys deserve credit??

Read rest of discussion on TR Facebook here.

It is more like buffetting their declining popularity with all these newly minted citizens who will vote for them !
You can fool some of the people all the time, and all the people some of the time. But you can’t fool all the people all the time !

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

It is more like buffetting their declining popularity with all these newly minted citizens who will vote for them !
You can fool some of the people all the time, and all the people some of the time. But you can’t fool all the people all the time !

Precisely ...

yes we do come first to suffer like hell when the bubble burst.
import so many ft before d bubble burst, wat kind of help is tat?
u cant hide d truth 4ever.

i rmb a article by one of our member...
whenever you said u will help us..
u increase gst
increase erp
increase public tptn fare
increase pub bills
etc

bery worried u said we are your concern

Whenever the gabermen said that they will help us, they really meant what they say.

While they did not say they will help us get rich, gabermen also did not say we will be screwed with higher taxes.

Sinkies must learn how to survive without gabermen help.

yes we do come first to suffer like hell when the bubble burst.
import so many ft before d bubble burst, wat kind of help is tat?
u cant hide d truth 4ever.

i rmb a article by one of our member...
whenever you said u will help us..
u increase gst
increase erp
increase public tptn fare
increase pub bills
etc

bery worried u said we are your concern