• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Are you bracing for tougher times?

Limit spending to $6.90 a day (Eatshitndie formula to survive)
can survive easily in sg with ntuc membership. only $1.80 for kopi, 2 eggs, and kaya toast. 3 meals per day cost only $5.40, way less than $6.90.
KJXoqS4STlaGWzIj1Z0fyA.jpg

Don't overleverage by buying an overseas property that cannot be sold off and drinking coffee in a cafe.
I never could understand why young sinkies drink Starfugs kopi. Lol :biggrin:

Office got free kopi machine don't drink..Pay $5 $6 for a kopi at Starfugs feel lifestyle and song song. Crazy Young Sinkies die die must spend money like water and feel song. Lol :biggrin:

Robert Half

I never could understand why young sinkies drink Starfugs kopi. Lol :biggrin:

Office got free kopi machine don't drink..Pay $5 $6 for a kopi at Starfugs feel lifestyle and song song. Crazy Young Sinkies die die must spend money like water and feel song. Lol :biggrin:

People can get financial support from their parents. So why worry a glass of latte cost $7 :biggrin:

Robert Half

My breakfast are home-made soft boiled eggs or fried eggs plus coffee & breads :inlove:

$6 a meal at kopitiam with $4 MRT or bus fare so about $10 a day.

Replace your expensive overseas holidays (Europe, Japan & Korea) with occasional movies and concerts that will save you a lot of money.

Yes .. we can survive during tougher times :biggrin:

Actually it is easy to save money.....

- the easiest is for smokers to kick the damn habit. It is an easy $14+ every 1-2 days. Let's say u buy 15 packets x $14 = $210 per month.

- Starbucks is easy $6 per day which is $180 per month.

- Eat at home during weekends. This is the ultimate $ saver. Family of 4 dinner can cost $100 easily. $800 per month!

Robert Half

Normally weekends my wife cooked rice at home and I will go down to zi char stall to buy about $30 to $40 worth of dishes & soup. Then the family of 4 eat at home :smile:

No Jumbo or other seafood restaurants for us :biggrin: