• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Archbishop John Chew urges Anglicans to unite against homosexuality

SotongMee

If homosexuality is legalised, Lee will be answerable to gay citizens who lodge a police report on an archbishop who openly declare war on gays.

It would be no different from jailing people who incite hatred along racial and religious line.

Is John Chew answerable to God or Lee Kuan Yew?

if there is a jesus then he must be a terrorist cause he went on a suicide mission ..knn !!

religions are dangerous , it make ppl think they have the answer which in fact they dont know ...knn

darthboy

Like PAP, Jews love $$$$...you think they give a fish if the movie is pro-gay or not?

are you saying homos are too poor to fund a gay movie? :biggrin:

You have great imagination. Can think of the things which I didn't or am not going to say.

Whatever the case, I don't donate to any churches.

commoner

Reading from Monday's paper, John Chew is ambigious,,,,,

may as well say:

homosexuality is a sin, and will not be acceptable to anglician chuirches, those who refuse to abide by it, get out,,,,

single parents.... get married or get out,,,,,

divorced people,,,, you are not welcomed,,,,,

what is rampant materialism? Louis Vutton? travel thousands of miles to sermon? condominium in orchard road? spell it out,,,, wtf is rampant materialism,,,, don't be surprised that John Chew salary and assets and where he lives.... rampant materialism by whose standard,,,, my balls

who is religious extremism? insisting that alternative lifestyle is 100% wrong, is it extremism? Is the Thios extreme.... KNN ,,,, talk like stylo malo but dare not give examples,,,,,,,,,,,

talk loud loud,,,, see action la,,,,

ask John Chew where he lives,,,,,

oli9

let me ask you ...if they dont poke asshole , where you expect those gays to poke ? ear holes ? mouth ? nostril ?

Im thinking the gays should try poking their faeces covered dicks into the anals of cows or if its too big, a dog maybe.

TNP(Tua Neh Pau)

Dun anyhow say they track IP lah. They say do not check visitor's behaviour or session leh.

IP Addresses

Like all other servers in the world, we log IP addresses or the location of your computer on the Internet, for systems administration and troubleshooting purposes. We do not use IP address logs to track your session or your behaviour on the TR Web site.

http://www.temasekreview.com/privacy-policy/

http://iseeithinkiblog.wordpress.com/

29 Nov 2009

Archbishop John Chew urges Anglicans to unite against “alternative values” like homosexuality

Singapore’s head of the Anglican Church, Archbishop John Chew has implored his followers to unite against “alternative values” such as homosexuality, rampant materialism and religious extremism which are fast eroding “mainstream values”, especially in the west.

He noted in a sermon to about 10,000 people during the Church’s centenary service at Suntec City that the lack of consensus on mainstream values had resulted in the spread of ‘alternative’, ‘fringe’ and ‘fundamentalistic’ values.

Echoing the government’s call for Singaporeans to have more children, the Archbishop also spoke on the importance of procreation within the family

“If Singaporeans do not produce enough babies, the danger is that the mainstream population, its socio-cultural norms and ethos, will dwindle and diminish down the generations…..The breaking down of families, and the changing of classical family norms, makes all this more aggravated,” he said.

In March this year, a group of Christian women steeplejacked and took control of feminist NGO AWARE ostensibly on the grounds that it was promoting “alternative” lifestyles like homosexuality.

Their plan backfired and they were subsequently voted out of office in an EGM called by the AWARE old guards.

The AWARE saga prompted Prime Minister Lee to urge Singaporeans to be tolerant towards those with different values and beliefs during his National Day Rally.

Under Section 377A of Singapore penal code, sexual intercourse between males is a crime punishable by a jail term though nobody were ever prosecuted under the law.

The move to decriminalize homosexuality has met with stiff opposition from conservative Christians in recent years such as former NMP Professor Thio-Li Ann and her mother Thio Su Mein, the self-proclaimed “feminist mentor” who is the mastermind behind the AWARE takeover.

During a recent “new media breakfast” at Kim Yan Church, Prof Thio urged Christians to speak up and contribute actively to secular society.

It was also revealed that an internet news portal, Singanews will be set up and run by a few trained journalists to provide Singaporeans with an “alternative” viewpoint.

The site is owned by Singa Communications which is helmed by ex-ST journalist Matthew Yap.

The company was incorporated in July this year, but so far nothing has been heard about Singnews which has yet to be launched.

Warning: Temasek Review tracks your IP address everytime you visit their site. AVOID!

commoner

today's ST forum:

Anglicans clears misperception

The corporate communications says the papers miscontrued, misinterpreted or mispresented what john chew said. trying to clear or retract what was reported?

dont accept means dont accept la, do what damage control.... afraid of losing the tithes in althernative lifestyle people contributions is it?

don't approve and don't endorse their lifestyle said so, why want to be diplomatic.... thot the church answers to the higher calling,,,,,

i remember calvary charismatic church when they preach to the members that they must tithe to God 1st before paying their income tax to government, and look at where they are now,,,,,

Debonerman

<object width="640" height="505"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/oPUE9xpxjcc&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/oPUE9xpxjcc&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="505"></embed></object>​