• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Archbishop John Chew urges Anglicans to unite against homosexuality

FangZiYuen

http://iseeithinkiblog.wordpress.com/

29 Nov 2009

Archbishop John Chew urges Anglicans to unite against “alternative values” like homosexuality

Singapore’s head of the Anglican Church, Archbishop John Chew has implored his followers to unite against “alternative values” such as homosexuality, rampant materialism and religious extremism which are fast eroding “mainstream values”, especially in the west.

He noted in a sermon to about 10,000 people during the Church’s centenary service at Suntec City that the lack of consensus on mainstream values had resulted in the spread of ‘alternative’, ‘fringe’ and ‘fundamentalistic’ values.

Echoing the government’s call for Singaporeans to have more children, the Archbishop also spoke on the importance of procreation within the family

“If Singaporeans do not produce enough babies, the danger is that the mainstream population, its socio-cultural norms and ethos, will dwindle and diminish down the generations…..The breaking down of families, and the changing of classical family norms, makes all this more aggravated,” he said.

In March this year, a group of Christian women steeplejacked and took control of feminist NGO AWARE ostensibly on the grounds that it was promoting “alternative” lifestyles like homosexuality.

Their plan backfired and they were subsequently voted out of office in an EGM called by the AWARE old guards.

The AWARE saga prompted Prime Minister Lee to urge Singaporeans to be tolerant towards those with different values and beliefs during his National Day Rally.

Under Section 377A of Singapore penal code, sexual intercourse between males is a crime punishable by a jail term though nobody were ever prosecuted under the law.

The move to decriminalize homosexuality has met with stiff opposition from conservative Christians in recent years such as former NMP Professor Thio-Li Ann and her mother Thio Su Mein, the self-proclaimed “feminist mentor” who is the mastermind behind the AWARE takeover.

During a recent “new media breakfast” at Kim Yan Church, Prof Thio urged Christians to speak up and contribute actively to secular society.

It was also revealed that an internet news portal, Singanews will be set up and run by a few trained journalists to provide Singaporeans with an “alternative” viewpoint.

The site is owned by Singa Communications which is helmed by ex-ST journalist Matthew Yap.

The company was incorporated in July this year, but so far nothing has been heard about Singnews which has yet to be launched.

oli9

Though Im not a christian, Im a strong advocate against men who like to poke men's backsides.
Btw, Spore homos havsnt answered my million dollar question - how do homos procreate?
After poking each other backsides, they examine each other faeces. They hope to find baby seeds in their faeces ah?

Though Im not a christian, Im a strong advocate against men who like to poke men's backsides.
Btw, Spore homos havsnt answered my million dollar question - how do homos procreate?
After poking each other backsides, they examine each other faeces. They hope to find baby seeds in their faeces ah?

let those gays have their own space ...as long as you are not one of them ( or your kids ) why worry ? btw , they dont rob or kill . sometimes i just pity them . they dont chose to be gays .

make someone happy , mind your own business ..:wink::smile:

Debonerman

Ask Bob Sim Kheng Hwee aka leetahbar of Blk 171 Mei Ling Street. So far all his gyny visits for ultrasound screening had been negative.:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

SneeringTree

Gays cannot procreate, just like barren couples cannot procreate. Why is this even a million dollar question? It is not even a 3 cents question!

annexa

The gahmen wants diversity. Mr Chew wants singularity. Bagus lah. If you don't believe my God, you are wrong. This in itself is extremism and intolerance.

Equalisation

.... they actually compare whose shit the smellier !! yucks ...:(

oli9

Gays cannot procreate, just like barren couples cannot procreate. Why is this even a million dollar question? It is not even a 3 cents question!

Barren couple can adopt babies in Spore. Can GAYS do that? Then why gays keep insisting on poking each other's backside? ARE U A NON SMOKING GAY?

oli9

let those gays have their own space ...as long as you are not one of them ( or your kids ) why worry ? btw , they dont rob or kill . sometimes i just pity them . they dont chose to be gays .

If gays wants their own space, its fine. But lately they been filtering into young minds by starting to suck their dicks & gradually going for the anal hole.
If this is their lifestyle, im ok. But what I dont understand is how they intend to procreate? By sucking each other cocks so they can make them into a believer? Obviously, poking backsides will not produce babies.

hairylee

I wonder why these people just could not live and let live. They fear as if a gay will sneak up behind them any moment and screw their asshole.

Debonerman

Why do gays hunt for cocks to suck in public toilets? Do lesbians hunt for cunts to lick in public toilets as well?

TeeKee

I wonder why these people just could not live and let live. They fear as if a gay will sneak up behind them any moment and screw their asshole.

screwing behind is not as scary as influencing the minds of our young to view gays lifestyles as acceptable and mainstream...:biggrin:

If gays wants their own space, its fine. But lately they been filtering into young minds by starting to suck their dicks & gradually going for the anal hole.
If this is their lifestyle, im ok. But what I dont understand is how they intend to procreate? By sucking each other cocks so they can make them into a believer? Obviously, poking backsides will not produce babies.

you mean , rapist are all gays ? :wink::smile:

how you know gays only suck "straight" young cock ? by the way , does it really matters to you if they do not produce babies ? dont hide your religion here :wink::rolleyes: .

you should know all christains kena brain washed by their cults "pestor "....:wink::biggrin: ....

SneeringTree

what's your views on gays and lesbians couples adopting babies? :biggrin:

I don't see why these people cannot adopt when lots of Christian fanatics are raising kids in the worst possible way...It is the latter group of people that needs to be monitored.

oli9

you mean , rapist are all gays ? :wink::smile:

how you know gays only suck "straight" young cock ? by the way , does it really matters to you if they do not produce babies ? dont hide your religion here :wink::rolleyes: .

How do gays enjoy themselves or gain sexual dominance? They know they cannot pro create. So they poke each other backsides. They might as well poke women's backside but they wont. Why? Women backside smellier ah? Or is it becoz men's faeces taste better?
Cmon, let be objective. Men who poke men's backside really have something lose in their head. If this is their lifestyle, so be it. Dunno wats so appealing about poking men's backsides. If elephant backside any diffrent? maybe the faeces are.