• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anyone with CPF account better read this - the Hard Truth

I am sick. I'm very sick of the continual submission, gratitude and fear that PAP expect of us, the poor commoners of Singapore.

I just read about the sinful extortion of $3.14 on the poor sick by CPF here. [Link] Being an old fogey with a heart condition who visits Polyclinic regularly to stay alive, I too am a victim of such humiliation and financial loss. When I asked the the Polyclinic staff why I'm being penalised, she told me that it's CPF, not MOH, that gets to keep the admin/processing fee. Whoever gets to keep the $3.14 does not matter.

- http://feedmetothefish.blogspot.com/2012/01/sin-of-cpf.html

I am sick. I'm very sick of the continual submission, gratitude and fear that PAP expect of us, the poor commoners of Singapore.

I just read about the sinful extortion of $3.14 on the poor sick by CPF here. [Link] Being an old fogey with a heart condition who visits Polyclinic regularly to stay alive, I too am a victim of such humiliation and financial loss. When I asked the the Polyclinic staff why I'm being penalised, she told me that it's CPF, not MOH, that gets to keep the admin/processing fee. Whoever gets to keep the $3.14 does not matter.

- http://feedmetothefish.blogspot.com/2012/01/sin-of-cpf.html

Yah, that old sinkie just suck thumb and then bend down and let the govt screw.

If sinkie are so stupid, dumbfuck and ball-less, they deserve to have all their cpf plundered by your sinkie govt..

That is actually a nice way to screw sinkie hard and i really enjoy to see that happens.. It just shows that i am right again.

this is just part of the story. the actual con process is like this. if u r inflicted with chronic diseases such as hypertension, diabetes, etc that need lifetime medication, u r entitled to use cpf medisave to diffuse the polyclinic medical bill. however, the limit is you can only use $300 per yr fr medisave. once u hit that maximum, u ve to come out cash.

each time if u go polyclinic to get your medication and consult the dr or do lab tests, you can only use 70% of the total medical bill incurred. the balance of 30% is cash. $3.14 applies each time u wanna use medisave to pay the 70% of your bill. so say, if the bill is $50, $35 is deducted from medisave; and $15 must be paid in cash. on top of that an extra $3.14 is zapped off fr medisave.

the question here is : WHO REALLY BENEFIT? why do they have to charge that $3.14 when everything's now is computerised? it's right pocket to left pocket.

now i m definitely sure that the cpf, medisave and whatever linked is not to help us but to help them better.

if one have to get medications every 3 mths, the total of the processing fee of would be $3.14 x 4 = $12.56 per yr. if those who need to replenish their medicines every mth, then using medisave to offset would be a total of $3.14 x 12 = $37.68 poorer every year. then u multiply by the number of years, it's would be quite absurd! don't forget, they may consider raising this process fee which we never know when. then what next?

cpf is OUR MONEY but it seems that the gov is making it more and more difficult for us to own it when the time is due or even use it when it's most needed. just imagine most of the chronic illed patients who use this mode for their payment, how much cpf stands to leech from us?

why would a chronic-illed patient wanna resort to using medisave to pay? reason is obvious: they are relatively poorer. since they are chronic-illed, they would not be in profitable employment or which also mean if they were to be employed, they would be disadvantaged and exploited. their pays would ultimately be much lower than the standard pays of their peers.

how does gov help this group of people is really a mystery? it's even greater mystery how the homongous amount they collected from increased GST are used according to what they had claimed.

and where is CASE when they are most needed?

Raiders

this is just part of the story. the actual con process is like this. if u r inflicted with chronic diseases such as hypertension, diabetes, etc that need lifetime medication, u r entitled to use cpf medisave to diffuse the polyclinic medical bill. however, the limit is you can only use $300 per yr fr medisave. once u hit that maximum, u ve to come out cash.
REALLY BENEFIT? why do they have to charge that $3.14 when everything's now is computerised? it's right pocket to left pocket.

now i m definitely sure that the cpf, medisave and whatever linked is not to help us but to help them better.

if one have to get medications every 3 mths, the total of the processing fee of would be $3.14 x 4 = $12.56 per yr. then u multiply by the number of years, it's would be quite absurd! don't forget, they may consider raising this process fee which we never know when. then what next?

and where is CASE when they are most needed?

Uncle, you always go polyclinic is it :biggrin:

I have never see CPF as something that I can depend on for retirement. In fact, i have never factor it for my retirement. I only see it beneficial for

1. Buy hdb flat
2. A startup to a new life if I migrate

the $3.14 processing fee looks miniscule but the multitude of people who could have been conned into using it is inadvertently massive. maybe there's silent becos those who use it would most likely be senior citizens and ignorant poor and needies who have already being poor still has to be leeched by such a avaricious system.

what then is cpf/medisave?

jacobsgoh

Someday if i be in charge at CPF, there'll be no such fees but, i'll make every CPF account holder pay a monthly token fee of S$1 only as administration fee and do away with paying account holders interest on their balances.

Ranting over a measly 3 bucks!!!!??? :rolleyes:

If those old farts hadn't blown their CPF on Batam chickens, they'd have plenty of money to see them through.

http://www.divaasia.com/article/7088

What people does with their money, it is their perogative, especially it is their retirement. If they want to blow the entire sum on vices like woman, drinks & money, all in one night, that is their own folly. What comes after, they know they have to pay the price & can not moan that the world is unfair to them.

We do not need a government to "mummy" our retirement money, just give it to us, when it is due & that is it!

I agree with you wholeheartedly. The problem is that when they've blown all their life savings in less than a year, they then blame the PAP for ending up destitute.

The socialists in this forum then expect the rest of us to give them a hand as a reward for their stupidity. :rolleyes:

I agree with you wholeheartedly. The problem is that when they've blown all their life savings in less than a year, they then blame the PAP for ending up destitute.

The socialists in this forum then expect the rest of us to give them a hand as a reward for their stupidity. :rolleyes:

We have to blame somebody for our follies!, it is either the PAP or something else.:p

He is uncle bob lah. Look at how he is biting on to Jaslyn Go's affair with CTL. So long already and he still refused to let go. Haizzz...得饶人处且饶人

how come u know it's an "affair"? they could be a couple now. no more affair.:p