• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anyone tried this cow's cb Vietnamese delicacy before?

FLG is anti China...
how? they want to burn China? Destroy and invade? Want all Chinese to kena prison camp? Invite angmoh to live there and ask Chinese to be 2nd class? Kill all Chinese? Divide China into little countries and sell to ang moh?

There is a thin line between desperation and bravery ..there is nothing much to fear since we entered the country legally ...but any illegal activity would have our goose cooked .,.you see ,there was huge demand for US dollars in the black market ..the boat people or refugees needed something like 5k US dollars to flee the country ...and foreigners like us are the source of supplies for dollars so we get excellent rates for exchange in the black market ...but we have to account for each dollars spent to the immigration before we are allowed on the flight ...and yet the temptation to change money in the black market is very great too ...but should we be caught than we really don’t know the punishment and neither our family Nor the government be aware of anything about our whereabouts since there is no embassy or any other help ...

but I still went ahead and changed US100 in the black market , which at that time was big money there ...but what I did further was exchanged US2 and US 5 in little amounts and collected stacks of official receipts..on my exit I presented that stack and the guy just flipped through without tallying the amount spent and okied me

yes , I did ate m&d skippers with local wine
I remember some sinkies tried to smuggle cigarettes and alcohol into ho chinh minh. They bought a Vietnam built cargo ship for several thousand $ was about to discharge when customs raided. The captain was busy bonking in town when he was suppose to be in charge and pay off whom ever. Entire investment just gone.
This was when Vietnam was opening up and they had that floating hotel.

Actually if they invaded China, then Chinese hv to right to go UK to live there.

Then Chinese will take over their country. Nothing and beat Hard working people...

What do think?

how? they want to burn China? Destroy and invade? Want all Chinese to kena prison camp? Invite angmoh to live there and ask Chinese to be 2nd class? Kill all Chinese? Divide China into little countries and sell to ang moh?

still a very interesting story to hear and you are still here to tell us about it so :notworthy::notworthy:

honestly think they would be quite hard up themselves. punishment just involves more USD...

how did the mudskippers taste? ho chiak boh?
m&d skipper taste ? alamak ! so many moons already ,how to remember taste ...Vietnam was not the only war torn place where I ate this kind of food lah ,Papua New Guinea arso got mah

but Vietnam under Vietcong was pretty well administered ..the people who really suffered under that regime were ethnic chinese ..Chinese were hated and even among the boat people ehnic Vietnamese and ethnic chinese fought within themselves ..such that even Viet refugees housed in the old British barracks in Sembawang were separated as such

but the real wild wild west was Cambodia...we actually went and set up a base in Phnom Penh because all that resources of interest to us were from Cambodia and Laos ...there was only one hotel called Monorom Hotel that was livabable...so always fully booked mostly by UN and other humanity organization ...there were only 2 fax machinese exited in the whole country 1 in Monorom Hotel and another in Hun Sen office ....but yet if you open the tap for bath muddy water is what you see...power cuts are rampant ...and AK 47 is all over the place...and Khamer Rouge were still in control just 60km from Phnom Penh ...their control starts from a place called Kampung Chom and they can ransake Phnom Penh in hours so as to speak ...the whole place reeked of death and poverty none of you can ever imagine...I rather not talk about it ...it's a horrible horrible place to be ...of course ,order and administration were established when UN stepped in after the truce signed aming the warring parties ...with thousands and thousands of UN troopers all over the world coming to establish a government ...than Cambodia came to alive to civilization

I remember some sinkies tried to smuggle cigarettes and alcohol into ho chinh minh. They bought a Vietnam built cargo ship for several thousand $ was about to discharge when customs raided. The captain was busy bonking in town when he was suppose to be in charge and pay off whom ever. Entire investment just gone.
This was when Vietnam was opening up and they had that floating hotel.
yup, the cigarette smuggling was much later ...if my memory serves right it was Marlboro ...but many of such consignment were either expired or almost going to expire ...those sinkie had their offices in middle road if I am correct ....these were small timers with control of break bulk of 3000 to 5000 DWT ...those vessels were actually going for ship breaking since such vessels had no more use and are past their prime ...captains and crew of such vessels themselves are one kind of people....myself am familiar with marine logistics a very specialised field and had signed charter party agreements and know a bit of ship brokers and lawyers specialising in shipping

during my time in those countries the prefered brand of cigarettes was 555...that was also sort of passport to get things done too

ho-lee shit! that looks utterly delicious!! wah you really have good lobang! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

I may just take you up on your offer even though I hate frogs...

Lets drink to our heart's content.

@glockman ,
cumming?

IMG_20200512_090401.jpg

Actually if they invaded China, then Chinese hv to right to go UK to live there.

Then Chinese will take over their country. Nothing and beat Hard working people...

What do think?
yes they can claim asylum in UK and will take over, but ang moh will try and push back keep them down.

Original question though is why FLG is anti-China? I don't see it. :o-o:

m&d skipper taste ? alamak ! so many moons already ,how to remember taste ...Vietnam was not the only war torn place where I ate this kind of food lah ,Papua New Guinea arso got mah

but Vietnam under Vietcong was pretty well administered ..the people who really suffered under that regime were ethnic chinese ..Chinese were hated and even among the boat people ehnic Vietnamese and ethnic chinese fought within themselves ..such that even Viet refugees housed in the old British barracks in Sembawang were separated as such

but the real wild wild west was Cambodia...we actually went and set up a base in Phnom Penh because all that resources of interest to us were from Cambodia and Laos ...there was only one hotel called Monorom Hotel that was livabable...so always fully booked mostly by UN and other humanity organization ...there were only 2 fax machinese exited in the whole country 1 in Monorom Hotel and another in Hun Sen office ....but yet if you open the tap for bath muddy water is what you see...power cuts are rampant ...and AK 47 is all over the place...and Khamer Rouge were still in control just 60km from Phnom Penh ...their control starts from a place called Kampung Chom and they can ransake Phnom Penh in hours so as to speak ...the whole place reeked of death and poverty none of you can ever imagine...I rather not talk about it ...it's a horrible horrible place to be ...of course ,order and administration were established when UN stepped in after the truce signed aming the warring parties ...with thousands and thousands of UN troopers all over the world coming to establish a government ...than Cambodia came to alive to civilization
you in Cambodia with Khmer Rouge? I thought you were brave. Now I think you are superman brave. I cannot imagine how bad the place is. Think also balls shrink... :eek:

You see , not only me there were host of other Sinkies too ...unsung heroes so as to say ..there was 1 particular Teochew nang who built the very first luxury 5 star hotel in Cambodia ..not nice to mention his name and the company in Singapore .,.he bankrolled hun Sen .,so imagine the power he yields ...even in Indonesia a contractor who went bust in Sinkie is one of the top 10 coal miner beating local tycoons and even the Broken Hill proprietary of Australia who were the pioneers there .,,has even a zoo and horse range in Kalimantan ..,he throw away Sinkie passport for Indonesian

as for me I had specialities worth what the third world governments needed thus gave me a safe heaven ..,the funds needed to finance their operation come from the resources they control and I had the expertise ...even our Sinkie government reached out to people like us too when they hunt for Sinkies who knows such countries well ..we did help knowing full well Sinkie scholars will discard us like a condom after using us

You see , not only me there were host of other Sinkies too ...unsung heroes so as to say ..there was 1 particular Teochew nang who built the very first luxury 5 star hotel in Cambodia ..not nice to mention his name and the company in Singapore .,.he bankrolled hun Sen .,so imagine the power he yields ...even in Indonesia a contractor who went bust in Sinkie is one of the top 10 coal miner beating local tycoons and even the Broken Hill proprietary of Australia who were the pioneers there .,,has even a zoo and horse range in Kalimantan ..,he throw away Sinkie passport for Indonesian

as for me I had specialities worth what the third world governments needed thus gave me a safe heaven ..,the funds needed to finance their operation come from the resources they control and I had the expertise ...even our Sinkie government reached out to people like us too when they hunt for Sinkies who knows such countries well ..we did help knowing full well Sinkie scholars will discard us like a condom after using us
I look forward to hearing more of your interesting stories. :thumbsup: very little chance of hearing this and I hope you can write in detail about it in future.