I believe so.
The canned ones taste different. Had one a few days ago. This drink must drink when super cold.
with an ice frosted mug, bro :p:p:p
Actually,,I remember KFC in the early 80s, some did not like it as the chicken was frozen and not fresh. Remember those days,,Chicken was really fresh, the markets sold live chicken and the poultry chap will slaughter it,,,and we bring it home for dinner,,now its all done at the factory and chilled,,,
Funny when I was in Vietnam,,the locals dont like KFC as they prefer their 'Running' chicken (Aka Kampung Chicken) to frozen factory chicken.. just my rants
Nothing beats eating roti-prata with a fork and spoon in a road-side mamak-stall back in 1964.
The place was then Macpherson Road (site of pesent day Blk 83 HDB flat).
Back then a peice of prata only cost 10 cents with free curry.
Patronised the joints there when young but not often. Was a little out-of-the-way. Was always along Orchard - carpark, Tivoli, McDonalds (Liat Towers), KFC (Orchard)etc.
I'm not sure if anyone remembers but Big Macs were bigger when they first open in Singapore, you know why? becos Macdonalds did not source local beef & salad, buns etc. Everything was airflown from USA!!
It seems expensive getting bread from the US.
I remember reading that the US forces in Subic Bay, had bread flown in from Spore suppliers. Getting it from the US would present problems like the bread wouldn't be fresh.
MS, fed up after kena rejection by rochee gal?:p..follow em 1-2 times to Kampong Java ..race, fight, attend birthday function, bbq, go for midnite movies n pai helmet in front of cinema screen or grab 1 or 2 rochee girl pai roti every weekend...not moi cup of tea...stop after 1-2 outing...
It's like diluting your cuppa. Rojak, kns. But AW Dunearn reminds me of the coming of age American Grafitti -as focal point or hangout thenNarong Wongwan said:Root beer float! And coney dogs......later started selling waffles, pizza, nasi lemak and what not that's when they went downhill
MS, fed up after kena rejection by rochee gal?:p
Yes that was my first A&W, we had to take like 2 buses to get there from school, always ended up as a makan & paktor outing was that the first A&W in SG?
It was restaurant-styled with forks and knives and they have an Automatic hand wash machine?
That time it was Kentucky Fried Chicken.
Now it has become Kentucky Fried Pigeons.....size has shrunk significantly !
Sounds bizarre! Those C5 Galaxy are so big, they can put 10 Macdonalds into them & still have space for parking Clark is not that far from Subic bay either, they must think highly of SG bread!
The condition of KFC was so bad at one point that when you hold up a drumstick, the meat dropped off. If not for the spicy chicken which is crunchy in nature, it would have closed its door like A & W did in the late 90s.
I am no chicken expert but I think the chicken crises was limited to Spore where rising costs is always an issue.
Even when A&W disappeared from the Spore scene, you could find the outlets in Malaysia & Indonesia