• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anyone notice 7-11 is becoming a 黑店?

Been monitoring the price items at 7-11, they tend to raise the price every half a year.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
500ml mineral water from $1.40 > $1.65 > $1.80
1.5ml mineral water from $1.80 > $2 > $2.40
This brand of mineral water currently selling at 2 for $1.35 at NTUC or Cold Storage
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 banana selling for $60 cents
1 siew mai selling for $80 cents
1 bottle of Thai soya milk for $1.60
Golden Mile supermarket selling it for 90 cents
1 mushroom cheese burger for $2.60
The beef patty look like spam
Currently their in house food brand Quickbites (I think) just release these japanese pocket sandwich, for $2.80 each, 3 mouthfuls finish liao.
Really expensive man.

jjvgur.jpg

spemoy.jpg

Last time they always have 2 bottles of Pokka/Yeos drinks for $2-2.40 promo, now dun have liao....... :(:(:(
Their fruits are not cheap either......

no money say no money lah.. blame the stores for raising their price. wah lou.. very sinkie leh.

darthboy

There're 3 levels of pricing in 7-11. From lowest to highest.

HDB, shopping centres and places of interest.

7-11 is for desperate time, like you ran out of condoms; thirsty needing a quick drink; or need to top up you EZlink for $5.00 ( plus 50c), when one is desperate & short of cash. Other than the above, it is not a place to shop, that is why it is call a convinience store. Their prices are conviently high, for your convenient!.

Pay for your convinence...CHEERS! ( this one also):biggrin:

7-11 is for desperate time, like you ran out of condoms; thirsty needing a quick drink; or need to top up you EZlink for $5.00 ( plus 50c), when one is desperate & short of cash. Other than the above, it is not a place to shop, that is why it is call a convinience store. Their prices are conviently high, for your convenient!.

Pay for your convinence...CHEERS! ( this one also):biggrin:

LOL, yah... now i go there buy newspaper only :p:p

Been monitoring the price items at 7-11, they tend to raise the price every half a year.

500ml mineral water from $1.40 > $1.65 > $1.80
1.5ml mineral water from $1.80 > $2 > $2.40
This brand of mineral water currently selling at 2 for $1.35 at NTUC or Cold Storage
1 banana selling for $60 cents
1 siew mai selling for $80 cents
1 bottle of Thai soya milk for $1.60
Golden Mile supermarket selling it for 90 cents
1 mushroom cheese burger for $2.60
The beef patty look like spam
Currently their in house food brand Quickbites (I think) just release these japanese pocket sandwich, for $2.80 each, 3 mouthfuls finish liao.
Really expensive man.

jjvgur.jpg

spemoy.jpg

Last time they always have 2 bottles of Pokka/Yeos drinks for $2-2.40 promo, now dun have liao....... :(:(:(
Their fruits are not cheap either......

dude , high rental again lah ....:smile: . no business owner wanted to raise their price ...because they are not dumb ..they know by increasing the price , sooner or later all their customer going to " run road " . maybe singaporean should think of a way to earn more money instead .

shelltox

you pay for the convenience and the franchise fees.
lays potato chips normal supermarket is 3.50 to 3.80
sometimes 7-11 sells for 5.00

NoNewsGood

There is a price for keeping the store open 24/7.

In any case, in a free market, if the customer thinks that the price is too high, the customer can always choose not to buy.

PAP is even more 黑 店!!! They charged Singaporeans beyond recognition. Can you imagine paying pigeon holes with all your life savings, and paying this government million-dollar salary and they still said we got good bargain.

Jabba

you only noticed it now? i only go to 7-11 when all other shops are closed...cheers is following their footsteps...

me go 2 7-11 n cheers oni 4 canned drinks ... sumtimes, dey hv offers which r real chip ... imagin! 55 ¢ 4 a chilled can of coke, etc. ...

wen me c no nice offer 4 their drinks, me wok out ...

Perspective

you pay for the convenience and the franchise fees.
lays potato chips normal supermarket is 3.50 to 3.80
sometimes 7-11 sells for 5.00

The franchise tactic is a auto-institutionalising tactic. The more people franchise, the more valuable the brand name is and the more it can get people to get its franchise.