• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anyone heard of new traffic demerit point system wef 1 Jun 2013

LITTLEREDDOT

Heard it myself, and heard from friends, that there is a new traffic demerit points system wef 1 June 2013. No surprises except for one: front passenger below 14 years old: 6 demerit points and fine $300.

Check the Police Force, LTA, One Motoring websites and can't find it. It could be that there is no such ruling, or that the website has not been updated yet (unlikely, since the new system supposedly takes effect from 1 June 2013).

Still not able to verify if this is real or fake. Anyone can shed light? Thanks.

Front passenger cannot be under 14 years old? What about 2 seater sportscar?

http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/services/dips.html

New traffic demerits point effective 1.6.2013

1. Beating red lights -6points & fined 100

2. Drink /drive -12 points, 5 years ban from driving

3. No seat belt, -3points & fined 100

4. Front passenger no buckle seat belt, -1 point, fined 50.

5. Using phone while driving, -3pts, fine 100.

6. Smoking while driving, -1 pt, fine 100. :*::eek:

7. Intentionally cover number plate, -12pts, maximum fine.

8. Speeding, -6 points

9. Front passenger below 14yrs old, -6 pts, fined 300.

How is smoking when driving a traffic offence? If people want to smoke in their car that's their own damn business.
And please spare me the crap about 'smoking takes away concentration from driving'.

What a draconian shithole this cuntry is! :rolleyes:

Everything is breaking down and disintegrating and what do these overpaid nincompoops rather do? Petty internet censorship, fixing the opposition with ghost letters and penning silly new laws. :rolleyes:

where did it say "smoking while driving" minus 1 point?

Using phone so cheap? I thot it's much heavier. Holding and use speaker phone is 'using'?

Drive drive -12 pt.......what's the point? already kena 5 years ban.

Cover number plate...what is max fine?

Some fines got cheaper? Remembered no seat belt was $150 or higher.

Speeding across the board -6? I thot they look at how fast over speed limit? Can kena disqualified even.

Still not able to verify if this is real or fake. Anyone can shed light? Thanks.

Welcome back. :rolleyes:

Many of your 10 pointer and powerless new clones are posting here and i have left them alone so do not think that i can't spot them - since people here are into nick sharing. :eek::rolleyes::D

Any demerit for passenger doing blowjob on driver while driving?
And any demerit for driver doing fingering on passenger while driving?

How is smoking when driving a traffic offence? If people want to smoke in their car that's their own damn business.
And please spare me the crap about 'smoking takes away concentration from driving'.

Everything is breaking down and disintegrating and what do these overpaid nincompoops rather do? Petty internet censorship, fixing the opposition with ghost letters and penning silly new laws. :rolleyes:

I hate people smoke when drive. Many just throw cigi butt out of window, some cant drive swing left right.
Should be 3 point.

http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/services/dips.html

New traffic demerits point effective 1.6.2013

1. Beating red lights -6points & fined 100

2. Drink /drive -12 points, 5 years ban from driving

3. No seat belt, -3points & fined 100

4. Front passenger no buckle seat belt, -1 point, fined 50.

5. Using phone while driving, -3pts, fine 100.

6. Smoking while driving, -1 pt, fine 100. :*::eek:

7. Intentionally cover number plate, -12pts, maximum fine.

8. Speeding, -6 points

9. Front passenger below 14yrs old, -6 pts, fined 300.

I got that list from a friend as a SMS before also without any credible source whatsoever. Probably just another politically motivated fabrication...

How is it politically motivated? Are you fucked dumb or what? :rolleyes:

Because the ash could get blown into the face of passing motorist especially people on bikes. Further the cigarette butts are likely to to be flicked out into the passing traffic becoming a hazard to other road users. Frankly I have rarely come across a smoker who is a considerate person. I wished the demerit points could be heavier for this particular issue.

How is it politically motivated? Are you fucked dumb or what? :rolleyes:

People make up all kind of crap to get an excuse to criticise the government. Just read the posts in this thread...

If that is not political i don't know what else is, chickenshit.

This is fake news spread by some users of whatsapp..... stop forwarding fake news please....

People make up all kind of crap to get an excuse to criticise the government. Just read the posts in this thread...

If that is not political i don't know what else is, chickenshit.

kindly highlight the posts in question.
dun politicize everything lah! CCB you.