• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anyone Can Recommend A Good YouTubeDownLoader ???

The IT world is changing very fast and it can be overwhelming. But there is always google. Google is your friend. :D

It's a brave frontier out there for us to conquer. Never allow your age and lack of technical knowledge stop you, my friend.

Waa~~ My hero~ :o:o:o

very nice to have people at forums that are willing to help out.................that's why i gave Vigilante911 some pts.............people like them deserve the pts......

hello.........i got many many videos i wanna download from youtube lah........but there seems to be so many different kinds of youtubedownloader out there...........so anyone here can suggest a good one ?
D

I used to use Youtube Downloader and then Vixy to download videos to PC and then even to convert it to MP3 or MP4 if I want to.

Then I found free RealPlayer (Basic) and it was fantastically efficient and simple. Just arrow at the video - and it asks you "download the video?". Click and it will starting downloading instantly. Continue to do other tasks while it downloads in the background. You can downloads as many videos as you want. Download Real Splitter and you can edit the video such as unnecessary advertisements or applause.

Another good feature : RealPlayer allows you to view videos which Window Media Player cannot play at times.

Additional Note : You can trim video without downloading the Real Spltter

Agree VLC is good because it can play videos that are fragmented or not properly downloaded, but it is less versatile. It is good as a backup player because Windows Media Player already comes with the browser. But it can't download videos from Youtube.

allah-mak..................now so many options i really blur liao leh...............

i just want to download youtube videos only.................1 at a time................so which one won't give problems like download halfway then jam............

and what about the sound and picture quality ? will get worse ?

allah-mak..................now so many options i really blur liao leh...............

i just want to download youtube videos only.................1 at a time................so which one won't give problems like download halfway then jam............

Firefox downloadhelper is the easiest and idiot proof, u can download the video in .flv or .avi, get that

hor lah....................kum sia........................idiot proof is what i need......................

internet download manager best. instant download links, click and download the files. videos, exe, zip - all type of files and websites can extract download links.

168984725801f4b5b12397b5d3892f32c0f34a30.jpg

video player.
1) Daum Potplayer
2) KMPlayer

freedownload manager always screw up with new firefox update, me now switch to flashgot.

with flashgot, any video in any chapalang format also can download.

Get Flashget for Firefox or FVD video downloader add-on for chrome

I use a downloader to help manage the download. Currently using free download manager

Can someone recommend a youtube downloader for Mac?

Is there a realplayer for Mac?

Thanks so much bros.

1st thing 1st.................all these suggestions you guys made must pay money or not or are they free ?

All Free.

Just go for www.savevid.com lah. You don't hv to install any extension, addon, whatever.

If you're using FF, then go for downloadhelper addon (but note it cannot download rtmp streams, but if you're just interested in YT and other sites like Dailymotion, LiveLeak, etc, it should do fine)

If you're using Chrome, you need an extension to do it. Chrome webstore does not allow extensions that download YT videos as it's against its TOS, and YT is owned by Google too. But there's an extension that can do it but it needs some additional steps to install, so unless you're really interested, I'll skip it here.

If you're looking for multiple downloads and browser independent, then atube catcher is as fool-proof as you need. Of course there're other solutions, like IDM (Internet Download Mgr) but it costs you and you've to get its cracked version, which is not for everyone, as you need to know how to install the crack, which if you're not the least IT literate, then better not try.

All Free.

Just go for www.savevid.com lah. You don't hv to install any extension, addon, whatever.

If you're using FF, then go for downloadhelper addon (but note it cannot download rtmp streams, but if you're just interested in YT and other sites like Dailymotion, LiveLeak, etc, it should do fine)

If you're using Chrome, you need an extension to do it. Chrome webstore does not allow extensions that download YT videos as it's against its TOS, and YT is owned by Google too. But there's an extension that can do it but it needs some additional steps to install, so unless you're really interested, I'll skip it here.

If you're looking for multiple downloads and browser independent, then atube catcher is as fool-proof as you need. Of course there're other solutions, like IDM (Internet Download Mgr) but it costs you and you've to get its cracked version, which is not for everyone, as you need to know how to install the crack, which if you're not the least IT literate, then better not try.

hor lah..........many thanks !

too bad i can't give you points again.........

velly solly to bring this up again hor..................:p

but between........ Flashgot...........InternetDownloadManager.............RealPlayer................Savevid.............Orbit..............

which one can do all these 3 things -

download music from youtube.........edit/shorten videos...........burn to CD + DVD...........