She joined the airlines the same day i did.
you must have been inducted into the aviation hall of fame. congrats!
She joined the airlines the same day i did.
and you can be sure that these two announcements will advise you to look after your carry-ons in the compartment above if there are prc nationals on-boardthey usually have a couple of nubile asians for language purposes going from sfo to tokyo or hkg (jap-speaking if tokyo and cantonese or mandarin-speaking if hkg). the leg from tokyo or hkg to sin is manned or womanned by mostly asian cabin crew. from sfo to hkg, i was very impressed by a couple of language-tagged crew who could speak and make announcements in cantonese, mandarin, and engrish superbly. multi-language announcements are extremely annoying as they're long, repetitive, 3 in a row, and interfere with my movies. wish they cut it down to 2 languages: engrish and mandalin.
If you are well treated by the SQ girls, then you will not like United.
On the other hand, if the SQ girls treat you badly, then you will love United.
Ps. For Sinkies, you can page the United stewardess many times for water, coke, etc, the United stewardess will still be nice. If you page the SQ stewardess many times, it is hard to predict how the SQ stewardess will react.
and you can be sure that these two announcements will advise you to look after your carry-ons in the compartment above if there are prc nationals on-board
that reminded me of the safety announcement "items in the overhead compartment may shift." this black dude kept fidgeting with his brief case in the overhead compartment, and it fell hard on the head of a female passenger below. ouch! she cried in pain, but luckily the flight took off without further incident.
If you are well treated by the SQ girls, then you will not like United.
On the other hand, if the SQ girls treat you badly, then you will love United.
Ps. For Sinkies, you can page the United stewardess many times for water, coke, etc, the United stewardess will still be nice. If you page the SQ stewardess many times, it is hard to predict how the SQ stewardess will react.
Actually my experience with most of the airlines that I taken, have been good. Normally I am courteous and friendly with the crew, and they reciprocate, vice versa. As I mentioned earlier, I normally fly Asian airlines like TG, Cathay, EVA, Emirates, (JAL also) and previously MAS. For SQ, usually for my business trips.
So far, the least friendly of the lot I mentioned above seems to be the crew from Emirates. I took 2 return trips. While their food is slightly better than the rest, their crew is somewhat unfriendly and indifferent. Not rude though. Also when I took an Emirates A380 flight from Dubai to Singapore, it wasn't as comfortable as SQ or TG A380. Dunno is that me or not.
I like MAS (no mistake) crew best and SQ second, they are friendly and nice. If not for the MAS 370 and MAS 17 incidents, I wouldn't mind flying MAS.
To me, all airlines food taste more or less the same. Emirate is slightly better.
For Business Class, I only flown SQ, EVA and Silkair. SQ food is the best.
I recalled the last time I took an ang moh airline was probably in 2001 or 2002, where Swiss Air and Finair flies to Bangkok. So I am not sure if I want to take ang moh airlines or not to Tokyo.
KNN, if I fly 6 hours and the crew face black black, then I sian liao!
i have never had any poor or bad cabin service on sia. the crew are extremely helpful and accommodating. on united, i had at least 3 bad experience:
(1) short-staffed flight - a solo and new stewardess in my section started serving meals at the front rows first as i was sitting in the rear (which was ok), but she started clearing trays at the rear rows first which meant i only had less than 5 minutes to gulp everything down an hour before landing. she was in a rush too and just grabbed trays while passengers were still eating. there was no help from other crew.
(2) an older stewardess served me coffee at the end of a meal but came back later and poured tea into my cup half-filled with coffee without even asking. that was my introduction to hk yinyang beverage, by accident.
(3) 2 very old stewardesses were in my section, and they were extremely slow and deliberate with service. i told them not to serve me after seeing them moving like the disabled and i went to sleep.
there were nice moments. had great conversations with an older blond cougar throughout much of the flight, and she spirited a couple of bottles of unopened bordeaux from 1st class to my seat. i kept one for over 10 years.
not bad but not as good as sia. instead of young nubile flight attendants, you have grannies serving you. they don't pamper you like sq girls, but they provide motherly love and cougar passion if you smile at them and display some yellow teeth.
Anybody flown United Airlines before? Any review and comments?
They are having a promotion to Tokyo. Think of taking as it is a direct flight. But I have not taken their airlines before. I normally fly Asian airlines like TG, Cathay, SQ, Eva, Emirates and previously MAS. Never fancy ang moh airlines.
Intra Pacific sector, don't UA rely on asian crew? But across the Pacific into U.S., you kena old foggies club. This was my experience awhile back. Got to do with union or labour laws and practices, I guess.
Euro airlines similar fate, with big fräuleins throwing your economy meals like a pack of cards. Also asking, coffee tea or me? Fact is crew ratio on non-Asian airlines sucks
The ang moh airlines have old grannies stewardess because they don't age-discriminate, they can work as stewardess till they retire.
Correct me if I am wrong, SQ is different, they don't have old grannies stewardess because the stewardess are taken off in-flight duties after they pass a certain age. Don't know when they are taken off in-flight duties, they are posted to ground duties or laid off.
that's why the big 3 airlines in america are broke or losing money.
public school teachers and postal workers in the u.s. are using the same labor practice. it's no surprise that both systems are broke and ineffectual.
That's the true middle class lifestyle that all sinkees should have. But thanks to the PAP government, most will have to work till they die just to pay off their pigeon hole, education for their kids and then to supplement their meagre CPF.by the way, i know of senior united cabin crew who own single family homes in palo alto where homes are averaging us$3-4m with 2500 sq. ft. of indoor space on a 6000 sq. ft. lot. and they are still flying with united although their children are all grown and have kids of their own.
Anybody flown United Airlines before? Any review and comments?
They are having a promotion to Tokyo. Think of taking as it is a direct flight. But I have not taken their airlines before. I normally fly Asian airlines like TG, Cathay, SQ, Eva, Emirates and previously MAS. Never fancy ang moh airlines.
united airlines no good. MAS cheaper , food better, and seat more comfortable. Fly MAS.
That's the true middle class lifestyle that all sinkees should have. But thanks to the PAP government, most will have to work till they die just to pay off their pigeon hole, education for their kids and then to supplement their meagre CPF.
united airlines no good. MAS cheaper , food better, and seat more comfortable. Fly MAS.