• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anxious PAP Team In Aljunied GRC Starts Election Walkabout Today

Maybe some of you won't agree, but I have always found Georgie to be one of the few more likeable pappy even though I don't know him.
Don't really know why, perhaps he gives the impression that he speaks well, writes well, responds to ordinary people, does not talk or behave in a condescending and arrogant manner and appears to be intelligent and knowledgeable about many things.

If there is interest among the forummers, perhaps we can discuss who we find the least likeable. :)

<object width="640" height="505"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/L4tUBcyC8co&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1?rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/L4tUBcyC8co&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1?rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="505"></embed></object>​

I think the headline "Aljunied MPs create a stir" is very strange. It is really not a flattering headline to the PAP.

I predict the print edition will not have this headline and the sub editor will be put to sleep.

It is extremely rare for cannies in SINgapore to get rabies ( don't get caught off guard), so they get AVA to put to sleep these 'cannies'?:rolleyes:

GE 2006
PAP - 74,843 votes / 56.09
WP - 58,593 votes / 43.91
PAP lead 12.18 / 16250 votes
WP need 6.1% votes swing to win this GRC

In electoral term, 12% is a marginal constituency unlike rest of GRCs which are ultra safe PAP seats.
expecting at least 5% nationwide uniform votes swing to oppositions next GE. If that happen, PAP are in real danger of losing Aljunied GRC.

<object width="640" height="505"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/nMxTcRs3KDU&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1?rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/nMxTcRs3KDU&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1?rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="505"></embed></object>​

Yes I received that note too. It was so revolting to read that. I regretted not keeping a copy. It was the PAP who kept on and on about Gomez and they have the cheek to say that it was WP who dragged the issue on? The PAP treated us like idiots and fools. In a way, they were right because fucking stupid Sinkies still voted them in.

http://www.mrbrownshow.com/2006/05/...-the-persistently-non-political-podcast-no-6/

nothing beats the bak chor mee episode lah! :D:D:D

Georgie Boy is worried and shivering in his pants that his multi-million dollar pay is about to vanish.

He eraned the Old Man's stripes for mouthing things Old Man likes to hear and that is agreeable to his ears. Otherwise, I suspect he is actually abt the only one in the Cabinet who has a liberal bent. But seems like he is holding back until Old Man has completely left this world. After all, he was the one who advocated al fresco dining nite life, & casinos. Not the Machiavellian type of leader, but to me comes across as more of a philosopher than a street fighter - certainly not the type that carries knuckle dusters.

Georgie Boy is worried and shivering in his pants that his multi-million dollar pay is about to vanish.

He eraned the Old Man's stripes for mouthing things Old Man likes to hear and that is agreeable to his ears. Otherwise, I suspect he is actually abt the only one in the Cabinet who has a liberal bent. But seems like he is holding back until Old Man has completely left this world. After all, he was the one who advocated al fresco dining nite life, & casinos. Not the Machiavellian type of leader, but to me comes across as more of a philosopher than a street fighter - certainly not the type that carries knuckle dusters.

He is afraid to meet the grim reaper....who lurks in dark corners, sent by providence..:p( whispering...'cancer, cancer, cancer!)

jia lat liao, see the insincere manner of his hand shake; afraid of getting his hand dirty by the fishmonger hand.

Are you saying he's partly responsible for Sinkie's Liberal FT Policy? :eek:

Wow actually shaking hands with a dirty fish monger. Prostitute press at its best. I suppose you guys know why it was a fishmonger they took.

poor Dr Seet... :p:p:p

Still Bitter (Crazy) After All These Years - Paul Simon

seems dat he got say tis b4 woh! ...
Actually I kinda agree with that statement bro. Sorry.
I don't like it when prc construction workers try to talk to me too. Hehehe. :)

Seriously though, I'm not saying that he's a great guy who has done wonders for singaporeans. I'm just saying that I find him more likeable than the others.
You guys won't like it, but another 2 I find not so unlikeable are MBT and TCH.
*Ducks*. :)

Seriously though, I'm not saying that he's a great guy who has done wonders for singaporeans. I'm just saying that I find him more likeable than the others.
You guys won't like it, but another 2 I find not so unlikeable are MBT and TCH.

If we hold a poll here on most detestable PAP MPs, I think MBT will finish 4th behind LKY, LHL, WKS...

MBT is probably the worst. Brainless person who seemingly caused woes in the HDB housing market, which is PAP's source of pride and legitimacy.

I think every PAP dog should hate him and every opposition should move him for his stupidity.

MBT is probably the worst. Brainless person who seemingly caused woes in the HDB housing market, which is PAP's source of pride and legitimacy.

I think every PAP dog should hate him and every opposition should move him for his stupidity.

last if i recalled correctly, this chap also mooted the COE idea?

He's full of ideas that leech and leech from Sinkies

You can count on him to debilitate the PAP's regime.

this chap lost to Chiam at Potong Pasir before he got into the Parliament under Tampines GRC... now we know how these fellas make their way thru' into the Parliament even when they dish out unpopular policies :mad::mad::mad:

this chap lost to Chiam at Potong Pasir before he got into the Parliament under Tampines GRC...
pp pple can c thru his facade? ... pp pl smarter than tampines ppl? ... :confused: :p

i guess folks at Potong Pasir and Hougang SMC got more balls to say "NO" to the unpopular policies dished out by the incumbent :D:D:D

for the up-coming G.E., don't know if folks in Aljunied GRC would grow more balls or not :p:p:p