• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Angry Commuters hit out at ComfortDelGro so call peak period 6-7am

so call those fees are not help the cab driver, it only helping the company to have more $$$ for their shareholder.

at $1k a month, spend abit more on gas and parking you call the shot

How many times have we been through this same exercise everytime the PAP is returned to power:confused:

Making plans to purchase a car is premature because I doubt the PAP is done announcing ALL the prices increases yet.:rolleyes:
For some there are other priorities to getting a car e.g. paying rent/mortgage, food, etc

if really $1K per mth on cab, then get a class 2b lah.

one year cab fare already can full paid for new yamaha 125.

Talk cock sing song. Suka suka can get class 2B license meh? It takes some people 3 years and could not get the license. Besides, you want to be a roadkill when everyday is skidding wet?

you are right bro... no need 1 year... 6 months can get a yamaha 135 liao... :D

my kap kia petrol 4 liter tank can last for 160-200 km... lol...

one week only pump less than SGD10... if go jb pump... wah seh... lagi can save... lol :D

people take mrt and bus kena squeeze like sardine and hanging sotong... lol ...

Don't complain about the cab fares if you are simply too lazy to wake up earlier and take the bus or MRT. Duh!

Stupid SG mentality.

eh brudder... now hor... the first bus or MRT in the morning also kena pack like sardine and hanging sotong leh... :o

everyone also think wake up early and take the first bus or MRT better ... too bad they kena squeeze with ah tiong ah neh... lol :D

heng ah... i got kap kia... lol :D

This is just a prelude for the cab company to raise the taxi rental.

By then, the cab driver cannot complain because their fares already raised.

Precisely folks, these companies are just too much.

And if they still refuse to back down on the charges and improve on quality be it the taxis, drivers and service then it's time to be more sensible with your hard-earned money.

It's really not the end of the world if you take less taxis or drop the option entirely.

Another reason tht I can think of why the fare increase is tht they are expecting more to drive taxi when economy hit a downturn next few years. Even if you want to drive taxi for comfort now,u will be placed on waiting list.

Makes no sense. If they expect more supply due to economic downturn, won't raising prices make things even worse for cabbies?

lianbeng heard only Comfort taxi n City cab start on monday 12/12 - the rest adopting wait n see approach.:D

I have written earlier at SBF about the long hours of the surcharges, please refer also to the letter to the ST Forum, Dec 8, 2011, "Imposing 15 1/2 hrs of surcharges daily is absurd". Let us recap the surcharges:

1. morning 6 am to 9.30am - 25%
2. evening 6pm to midnight - 25%
3. midnight to 6am - Midnight charges - 50%

That means from 6pm to the next dat 9.30am it is all sucharges, from Mon to Sun & Public Holidays, not including any other fees, plus those additional fees from certain destinantion (1)Airport (2) Changi Expo & where else?, please include ERP, etc.

Where in the world, we board a taxi (cab) & is bombarded with so many additional fees?,one just bargain the fees, or use the meter ( which may not be accurate), reach the destination, pay the fares & get off.

Why don't they compare taxi fares with (1)KL (2)Jakarta (3) Bangkok etc.. why with (1)Japan (2) Hong Kong???

This is not all, the flag down fares will beincreased by 20cts plus increases in charges by kilometers, in short, it is a very hefty increase. You think the hirer will benefit from all these increases & additional surcharges? there soon be an increase in rental & other misc fees too.

Those who are really dependant on taxis will suffer, where we will avoid the taxis unless it is a necessity, that means more will be taking the PUBLIC TRANSPORT, like the buses & trains, and can the system cope?

The other thing is why are we allowing oligopolists to make money out of us, and are taxis PUBLIC TRANSPORT & was the PTC consulted or PTC stands for Pass The Cost? Have the Leopard Change its spots?

HK taxi is cheaper.
Because Singapore taxi fare need to included surcharge,ERP,CDB. When you add all it will more expensive than HK.