• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Angelia Kena Black Face at Apple Centre

Apr 2, 2010

No smiles - just blank stares at Apple centre

<!-- by line --><!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
I SIGNED up with a recent SingNet broadband promotion that offered an Apple computer as a gift. While SingNet's service was prompt and excellent, redemption at Apple's Ion Orchard centre left me cold.
When I arrived at the Apple store, I was directed to the concierge counter to collect the computer. There was no queue. The counter staff ignored me and I wondered if I was at the right place. There were no smiles or greetings.
After a while, someone helped me get a queue number and I was served. The counter assistant stared at me blankly when I produced the letter of redemption. No smile or greeting.
I asked if I could upgrade the computer. She pointed to a leaflet on the counter and asked me to read it. Again, no smile. The information I needed was in a three-line paragraph at the bottom of the page. By then, I was horrified by the poor service.
After this ordeal, I have these questions.
First, do SingNet customers deserve bad service because they are not direct customers of Apple?
Second, is it not basic manners to look at a customer?
Perhaps SingNet should consider redemption of gifts at its own counter to ensure accountability and good service. This whole promotional exercise leaves SingNet customers feeling like poor cousins.
Angelia Boey (Madam)

Why bother getting Apple computer from Singnet promotion? U end up paying so much per month! Pretty brainless

Maybe Angelia Boey got a CMI face & behave like a ya-ya papaya waving her Singnet letter to collect free gift ... Ms Boey, can post yr photo to explain why people dun dare look at you or smile at you ? :D:D

First of all, there are no official Apple store in Singapore! All "apple centres" are third party dealers, resellers. Secondly, Singapore have very bad customer services. This would not happen in an official Apple store like the ones in Sydney or New York. Finally, good choice on picking an Mac. :D

what is CMI?
Maybe Angelia Boey got a CMI face & behave like a ya-ya papaya waving her Singnet letter to collect free gift ... Ms Boey, can post yr photo to explain why people dun dare look at you or smile at you ? :D:D

CMI = cute mesmerizing individual

So when someone say u CMI, thank the person out of courtesy.

She got good service at Singnet because she was buying something from them.
Sge got bad service at the Apple store because she was getting something free from them.
Is that so difficult for her to understand?

Courtesy begin with YOU and ends with ME. Remember that

She got good service at Singnet because she was buying something from them.
Sge got bad service at the Apple store because she was getting something free from them.
Is that so difficult for her to understand?

It is difficult to understand our servives standard, one should try the starhub redemption centre at Funan's......( heard that it had improved!), The Apple shop at ION is pale in comparison...and that goes for most SINkingporean's Service Centre..

But if you are Caucasian...Japanese other than SINkinporeans....the standard is different...it can even rise above the clouds...;)

thanks Bro, but what does it really stand for?just curious...
LOL good one krafty, i think u know what CMI is ...
but it is always good courtesy to be courteous to the courtesy lion ....:p !

They have now....... its at 303 Orchard Road. :)

Sigh, sinkies are so thick in the skulls sometimes. They are called resellers mate. A real apple store looks like this.

http://www.apple.com/au/retail/sydney/

photo_sydney.jpg

Apr 2, 2010

No smiles - just blank stares at Apple centre

<!-- by line --><!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
I SIGNED up with a recent SingNet broadband promotion that offered an Apple computer as a gift. While SingNet's service was prompt and excellent, redemption at Apple's Ion Orchard centre left me cold.
When I arrived at the Apple store, I was directed to the concierge counter to collect the computer. There was no queue. The counter staff ignored me and I wondered if I was at the right place. There were no smiles or greetings.
After a while, someone helped me get a queue number and I was served. The counter assistant stared at me blankly when I produced the letter of redemption. No smile or greeting.
I asked if I could upgrade the computer. She pointed to a leaflet on the counter and asked me to read it. Again, no smile. The information I needed was in a three-line paragraph at the bottom of the page. By then, I was horrified by the poor service.
After this ordeal, I have these questions.
First, do SingNet customers deserve bad service because they are not direct customers of Apple?
Second, is it not basic manners to look at a customer?
Perhaps SingNet should consider redemption of gifts at its own counter to ensure accountability and good service. This whole promotional exercise leaves SingNet customers feeling like poor cousins.
Angelia Boey (Madam)

They are same as you, do not 'sell smiles'. If you want smiles, go to GL.