• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ang Moh must Lao Sai again at Xijinping's latest 天河三号 supercomputer pics

tun_dr_m

http://www.xinhuanet.com/photo/2018-05/17/c_129875102.htm

我国新一代百亿亿次超级计算机“天河三号”原型机首次亮相
2018年05月17日 20:06:06 | 来源: 新华网
129875102_15265584583721n.jpg

5月17日在天津梅江会展中心展出的“天河三号”原型机。

正在天津举行的第二届世界智能大会上,国家超算天津中心对外展示了我国新一代百亿亿次超级计算机“天河三号”原型机,这也是该原型机首次正式对外亮相。

据了解,百亿亿次超级计算机也称“E级超算”,被全世界公认为“超级计算机界的下一顶皇冠”,它将在解决人类共同面临的能源危机、污染和气候变化等重大问题上发挥巨大作用。

新华社记者李然摄

129875102_15265584584171n.jpg

5月17日在天津梅江会展中心展出的“天河三号”原型机。新华社记者李然摄

上一页 1 2 3 下一页

129875102_15265584584571n.jpg

5月17日在天津梅江会展中心展出的“天河三号”原型机。新华社记者李然摄

Speed = 10^18 operations per second = 10¹⁸ FLOP

wtf is the point?we moved away from centralised computing decades ago when the internet was invented.....didnt the chinks watch silicon valley?we are working towards a decentralised new internet where every computer,every cellphone,even ur smart fridge can be a decentralised internet and cloud storage device.

tun_dr_m

wtf is the point?we moved away from centralised computing decades ago when the internet was invented.....didnt the chinks watch silicon valley?we are working towards a decentralised new internet where every computer,every cellphone,even ur smart fridge can be a decentralised internet and cloud storage device.

This is not a consumer purpose thing.

It is superpower toy.

Only with THE BEST supercomputer, you crack ultra niche physics quantum nuclear weapons jets radars missiles Hypersonic Warhead designs. It is research and simulation tool. Why China lead Ang Moh in so many top technologies it is using this tool. 4th Gen Nuclear Reactor, Melt-Safe Nuclear Reactor, J-20, Negative Reflection Index super-material that bent radar signals instead of reflecting them, making J-20 jet transparent to radars. Quantum Satellite Communications. Cut short all research and development cycles without spending time to try out for result - simulation by supercomputer knows what design will pass / fail.

This is not a consumer purpose thing.

It is superpower toy.

Only with THE BEST supercomputer, you crack ultra niche physics quantum nuclear weapons jets radars missiles Hypersonic Warhead designs. It is research and simulation tool. Why China lead Ang Moh in so many top technologies it is using this tool. 4th Gen Nuclear Reactor, Melt-Safe Nuclear Reactor, J-20, Negative Reflection Index super-material that bent radar signals instead of reflecting them, making J-20 jet transparent to radars. Quantum Satellite Communications. Cut short all research and development cycles without spending time to try out for result - simulation by supercomputer knows what design will pass / fail.

rubbish a single computer no matter how big has its limits,if u are able to harness the computing power of a billion smartphones which is a mini supercomputer in itself,u will have the most powerful supercomputer in the world,by harnessing a algorithm that can compress data being sent thru and from and stored in memory into a tiny fraction of its original size,u can connect a million smartphones simultaneously using a minimal of bandwidth and harness incredible computational power spread out among a million loads.a gigantic neural network if u will connecting all the tiny computer brains out there......imagine all the synapses in ur brain firing at once,we would all be composing mozart and traveling across the space time continnuum.its like the force from star wars,the force draws its power from all living things around it.

Tony Tan

rubbish a single computer no matter how big has its limits,if u are able to harness the computing power of a billion smartphones which is a mini supercomputer in itself,u will have the most powerful supercomputer in the world,by harnessing a algorithm that can compress data being sent thru and from and stored in memory into a tiny fraction of its original size,u can connect a million smartphones simultaneously using a minimal of bandwidth and harness incredible computational power spread out among a million loads.a gigantic neural network if u will connecting all the tiny computer brains out there......imagine all the synapses in ur brain firing at once,we would all be composing mozart and traveling across the space time continnuum.its like the force from star wars,the force draws its power from all living things around it.

You go and network the billions of smart phones slowly lah. Ah Tiong already got their results and leading with wider and wider gap of advantage. They are flying. They are not waiting for you.

Well said.... when China said 得罪天上 grow own opium to counter evil BE opium trade in China, Pommies balls drop and stop all opium trade in China.

When China grow opium they grow super opium quality to fuck angmoh deep deep...

Then white trash feared Chinese opium heading to the West begin the Yellow Peril destruction of Western shitskin....

No matter how fast a computer is we all know that it's garbage in garbage out. The chinks are clueless when it comes to using technology.

Don't play play with yr future to be on this type of race that inly interest is to grow this ....

The chinks copy everything the Ang Mohs do and when it comes to obesity they will soon be able to beat the Ang Mohs at their own game. The trick is to start young.

maxresdefault.jpg

Yes indeed, the computational power of a billion smartphones, smart fridges and every smart appliance would be beyond any super computer. The brilliant Richard Hendricks is right on the money.

The chinks copy everything the Ang Mohs do and when it comes to obesity they will soon be able to beat the Ang Mohs at their own game. The trick is to start young.

View attachment 42778

Royston E. Smyth : "In any case China has no craftsmanship. Take a Japanese car and drive it through the wilderness. Then drive a Chinese car...we all know the results will be very different. China keeps copying and stealing secrets. The Japanese copied...and improved and now they don't copy anymore."

unifieddynasty : Utterly superfluous to my original position. And let me correct you: contemporary China largely has no craftsmanship. China very well has the potential to become a leading innovator, because historically they were the leading innovator for centuries. China's current focus on cheap/copied manufacturing is simply a result of free-market globalization.

Being a China hater, you always speak too soon and in rapid fire! It's understandable!

I don't hate the Chinese it's just that I have no respect for them whatsoever. They have 5000 years of recorded history so they should be way ahead of the Ang Mohs. When China was centre of the earth the Ang Mohs were still medieval savages.

However it took only a few centuries for the Ang Mohs to overtake the Chinese and streak way ahead in terms of creativity, innovation and talent.

greedy and cunning

Royston E. Smyth : "In any case China has no craftsmanship. Take a Japanese car and drive it through the wilderness. Then drive a Chinese car...we all know the results will be very different. China keeps copying and stealing secrets. The Japanese copied...and improved and now they don't copy anymore."

unifieddynasty : Utterly superfluous to my original position. And let me correct you: contemporary China largely has no craftsmanship. China very well has the potential to become a leading innovator, because historically they were the leading innovator for centuries. China's current focus on cheap/copied manufacturing is simply a result of free-market globalization.

u are half right.
the jap copied , then improves and innovates
jap leads in the field of semiconductor and electronic too,
technological innovations and indigenous industrial research
were pursued as an integrated process , with government support ,
such as education and funding.
technology development in one industry [like car] leads to better process
in another [ like ship building] and vice versa.
the jap was able to accomplish this because it was free from the threat of being
attack , the US was taking care of their defense matter.

china placed great importance in the research and developement in
their defense industry.
u see new jet fighters , powerful computers etc being made
its commercial industries are general left to themselves.
with profit as the single and only goal , commercial industries tends to
spend small amount or nothing in research and innovation.
only when it is threatened then would china industry do something seriously.

take the case of ballpoint pen manufacture.
china makes billions of ballpoint pens a year
China simply didn't have a machine with the precision to cut a tiny ball-bearing accurately.
while it supplied the world with 80% of its ballpoint pens, all the balls came from Switzerland.
It also doesn't produce steel of high enough quality to make the casing that surrounds the ball.
It all comes from Germany or Japan.
only under the pressure from the government did the manufacturers started the research and
developement of the ball tip.
and it took them few years to finally able to make the ball tip.

greedy and cunning

I don't hate the Chinese it's just that I have no respect for them whatsoever. They have 5000 years of recorded history so they should be way ahead of the Ang Mohs. When China was centre of the earth the Ang Mohs were still medieval savages.

However it took only a few centuries for the Ang Mohs to overtake the Chinese and streak way ahead in terms of creativity, innovation and talent.

what a stupid mindset.
just because angmo overtook the chinks and u have no respect for chinks
you ignore factors like race traits , culture.
y brunei is not a super power ?
the country has all the wealth to do so.
simply they don't see the point in doing so and more importantly
it is their way , their nature.
y malaysia cannot produce a better car ?
the japanese said they are not allowed to innovate ?
again it is simply due to traits and culture.
why are the chinks successful business men in south east asia ?
again , it is in their genes , their traits , their culture.
they are concern in improving their own life .

now the important part , u idiot
why angmo is so powerful ? why are they ahead of other races ?
again it is their genes , traits and culture.
the angmo are cruel , selfish , greedy , it is in their gene.
for centuries . angmo objective is to take over others people land ,
greedily grab the resources for it own use.
they killed the aborigines , wars were started in angmo countries.
all for the sake of taking more.
what do u need to achieve all these ?
WEAPONS !
so their military industries are top notch
and a lot of their commercial industries benefited great from
the research done by the military industry.
eg the internet , Global Positioning System , microwave oven
angmo leads because of research to produce weapons
not to benefit the world.

so u have to despite all other races because they are way behind the americunt?

Hostile host hostile posting blatant lies...

Burmese opium grower no standard... more stink than Thames river....

what a stupid mindset.
just because angmo overtook the chinks and u have no respect for chinks
you ignore factors like race traits , culture.
y brunei is not a super power ?
the country has all the wealth to do so.
simply they don't see the point in doing so and more importantly
it is their way , their nature.
y malaysia cannot produce a better car ?
the japanese said they are not allowed to innovate ?
again it is simply due to traits and culture.
why are the chinks successful business men in south east asia ?
again , it is in their genes , their traits , their culture.
they are concern in improving their own life .

now the important part , u idiot
why angmo is so powerful ? why are they ahead of other races ?
again it is their genes , traits and culture.
the angmo are cruel , selfish , greedy , it is in their gene.
for centuries . angmo objective is to take over others people land ,
greedily grab the resources for it own use.
they killed the aborigines , wars were started in angmo countries.
all for the sake of taking more.
what do u need to achieve all these ?
WEAPONS !
so their military industries are top notch
and a lot of their commercial industries benefited great from
the research done by the military industry.
eg the internet , Global Positioning System , microwave oven
angmo leads because of research to produce weapons
not to benefit the world.

so u have to despite all other races because they are way behind the americunt?

That's why I admire the Ang Mohs so much. They are the most dominant race on earth despite their relatively small numbers compared to other races.