• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

American warships to Singapore

steffychun

INGAPORE: US Defence Secretary Robert Gates has said the US military had plans to deploy littoral combat ships to Singapore.

Dr Gates said this on Saturday, at the Shangri-la Dialogue, an international security conference held in Singapore.

Littoral combat ships are speedy, lighter ships designed to operate in shallow waters.

"We're examining other ways for our two militaries to train and operate together to include pre-positioning supplies to improve disaster response, improving command and control capabilities and expanding training opportunities to help prepare our forces for the challenges both militaries face operating in the Pacific," Dr Gates said.

Singapore's Minister for Defence Ng Eng Hen said: "The US's strong presence and continued engagement in this area has been, and will continue to be a critical force of stability and progress for this region.

"In that spirit, we are open to his proposal for forward deployment of the littoral combat ships in this area, so that it allows them to achieve that purpose of having a strong presence, a continued presence in the Asia Pacific region".

Dr Ng also hosted his first ministerial lunch at the Shangri-La Dialogue, as defence minister.

During informal discussions, the defence ministers agreed that the economic and political weight and modernisation of the military is increasingly shifting to Asia.

Thus, Asia will have a more strategic importance in the next few decades.

Dr Gates, who said he is stepping down at the end of the month, left Singapore for Afghanistan on Saturday, on a farewell visit.

good news for you steffy, you can now sell your backside at Orchard Towers soon, with all these US sailors running around. LOL

ivebert

Aiyo

Chao Sinkies :oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

You think we Americans do things for free?????

Use you fucking brains lah

Every dollar we spend on defending little Sinkies, we expect to get back $5.

Windsor

Aiyo

You forget that the $5 and more will be spent in Geylang:biggrin:
Those not interested there is a smaller version of Las Vegas waiting to take their money away:biggrin:

ivebert

You forget that the $5 and more will be spent in Geylang:biggrin:
Those not interested there is a smaller version of Las Vegas waiting to take their money away:biggrin:

Americans not so loser to go Geylang

They either get ONS or cheap fucks at Orchard

Why go and mix around with STD PRC Chinese???

Teo Kok Eng

5780734453_1d702d4631_z.jpg

Aiyo

aiyah............if you're really an American.................you won't be posting here already lah................

YOU'RE A POOR-ASS EXCUSE FOR AN AMERICAN-WANNABE..............................

even my pet Chihuahua despises you....................

karmabear

Dun pitchar people's bubble lah. Ivebert buy Mcdonalds happy meal and post through his iPhone... Lidat feel very American oredi lor...

kirby

Re: Austerity Drive...

Downgrading to Minis...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

What happened to BIG is Beautiful?

<iframe width="560" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/GpUfZvzH2Xc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>