• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Am i the only one that feel living in Singapore is suffocating?

Johnrambo

Am I the only one that feel that living in Singapore is just extremely suffocating.

The sterile and competitive environment, it just make one feel trapped. "Success" is perceived by what car you own and what properties you have.

When you go out, all you see are joyless and soulless individuals without spirits. They look like mindless robots going about their lives. There's no joy, no excitement and no life. Heck even people in Malaysia have more expressions than Singapore.

When i was younger i didnt felt this bad but as years goes by...it seem to be more and more prevalent. Am I the only one who feel this way?

Well you have to thank PAP for that -I do not hear the CECA, PRC's, Pinoys or Burmese complaining.
Vote the PAP out and you will see a change for the better

Am I the only one that feel that living in Singapore is just extremely suffocating.

The sterile and competitive environment, it just make one feel trapped. "Success" is perceived by what car you own and what properties you have.

When you go out, all you see are joyless and soulless individuals without spirits. They look like mindless robots going about their lives. There's no joy, no excitement and no life. Heck even people in Malaysia have more expressions than Singapore.

When i was younger i didnt felt this bad but as years goes by...it seem to be more and more prevalent. Am I the only one who feel this way?
No, we felt that way too

You are spot on. It's a 'comfortable' prison without bars, ruled by soulless technocrats.

I would love it if the entire bunch of them fall from grace overnight, and I do not mean losing an election. :cool:

Sadly, you are suffocating ONLY because of your OWN perceptions on what success means as revealed by the things you seemed to revile, & hindered bysuch to find true meaning in life, & a life that is SHARED, with not just the one you aspire for, but by those whom you loved such as parents, siblings, relatives, friends & loved in return. That is the true meaning in life as none is born out of a vacuum, & it is only by love that we exist.

Love is a power. It can compel one to the greatest depths, or it can compel us to the greatest heights of achievement. We do what we do for love, or the lack of it, often on an individual basis as NONE can live another's life, more so when the gift of free will is granted to us, so too its consequences, good or bad, made by our choice.

When you are loved & loved in returned, for what you are & what you can be if corrections are made to achieve a shared goal in the long journey of life, it is all that matters, regardless if you are poor or rich...

absolutely 100% spot on
i am getting the fuck out of here in a few years, my last wish is not to die in this shithole

Singapore is umno's version of gaza strip without the restrictions snd border closure. Its twice as big as gaza

1. We are one of the lowest covid death rate in the world. Ever think why despite very vaccinated as well ? lol....
2. It's one of the cleanest, bestest superbly well maintained livable city state ever and still is.
3. There's no natural disaster here no earth quake, no volcanos, no organized crime gangs here. No drug addicts laying around no beggars, poor /old and sick all can collect cardboards and sell tissues papers lol... No jobs all can do grabs food or transports. You practically can't go jobless or hungry if u're willing to work.. No guns. No rapes or robbery (rarely) except by the m&ds on their own doters, your daughter can come home 3am from clubs alone np.
4. Best internet, Clean water, good hawkers & coffeeshops food all over the entire cuntry, good schools/uni, shopping centers, bestest hospitals and medical care. Bestest high class atas $$$ foods, casino and prostitutions is actually legal. Or at least you can find really young beautiful Burmese and Chinks hookers in KTVs.
5. The police here don't whack you for fun like in BLM states. They're timid they hide in ambulance and they also don't even want troubles if possible. Even the show me your badge lazy is still yaya papaya strutting around town like a proud chicken lol.......

1648341747364.png

Only comprain is if you're poor is it not ? ! There are many rich Sinkies hor if you join the 60% or RC & PAP & TERMASICK etc... Even the oppies here sings the same tune how harmonious cuntry we are. /roflmao Sinkies Sinkies ... !

When times are bad they create more GST to help the poor and import more CECAS to create jobs for locals. You douche know how spoilt and spoon fed retards Strawberries Sinkies had become. loll......
HUAT AH ~~ ! PAP BANZAI ~~ !