• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Alternative title for "food hawker"

KNN... can have some standards or not? these new breed of "hawkers" should be labelled as....

Culinary Executive!

I bet the salary of your hawkers is still the same as in 1990!

Food prices have gone up because of rent increases but your labor still import slave labor from cheapskate countries.

This type of mentality is damn cock. Blue collar jobs you ok get FT come pay them low low. But white collar PMET jobs employers do the same you kpkb.

Sinkies....YOU FARKING DESERVE IT!

Our so-called hawkers are housed in either air conditioned food courts or traditional hawker centers. But they no longer go around pushing a cart, so the word "hawker" doesn't seem to be fitting ...
a hawker centre cannot b wifout hawkers ...

Kpkb go train to be hungry doctor

I bet the salary of your hawkers is still the same as in 1990!

Food prices have gone up because of rent increases but your labor still import slave labor from cheapskate countries.

This type of mentality is damn cock. Blue collar jobs you ok get FT come pay them low low. But white collar PMET jobs employers do the same you kpkb.

Sinkies....YOU FARKING DESERVE IT!

KNN my uncle respect all hawkers by calling them 头手 tao chiu KNN

Our so-called hawkers are housed in either air conditioned food courts or traditional hawker centers. But they no longer go around pushing a cart, so the word "hawker" doesn't seem to be fitting.

I wonder what names are given to such food vendors operating in countries such as UK or US ... or even Japan.

Any idea ?
Food Court, Food court vendor.

In Sg, these evolved from the hawker days which were established during Colonial days, When Singapoe became a nation, the poicly.-makers had to set up a place more permanent than the makeshift and mobile hawker carts.

Foodpreneur, along with others such as infopreneur, entrepreneur, antipreneur.

Our so-called hawkers are housed in either air conditioned food courts or traditional hawker centers. But they no longer go around pushing a cart, so the word "hawker" doesn't seem to be fitting.

I wonder what names are given to such food vendors operating in countries such as UK or US ... or even Japan.

Any idea ?

Cook food call chef, server food call waiter, collect money call cashier. Do all three? Only a lowly hawker will do that what there to hide?

You want more vague can call a restaurateur. Many restaurateurs one place call restaurant centre restaurant mall restaurant hub. You like? Happy now?

Only retards be hawkers. One bowl of sinkie cuisine sells at barely $3 whereas a bowl of pasta or ramen can easily sell for $10. Any sinkie with common sense should go sell pasta and ramen instead of loser sinkie cuisine.

Good lord, we have enough of inflated titles in Singapore already:

- Senior Divisional Director (property agent)
- HNW Wealth Planner (insurance agent)
- Financial Consultant/Adviser (insurance agent)
- Executive Search Consultant (recruitment agent)
- Bus Captain (bus driver)
- Grab Partner (PHV driver)
- Banker / Relationship Manager (salesman)
- Beauty Consultant (salesman)
- Product Specialist (retail assistant)
- Customer Care Consultant/Adviser (helpdesk officer)
- All the different types of Vice Presidents in Financial Institutions (really just junior executives or middle managers)
- CEO (country manager or GM)
- All the different types of Directors in Ministries/Stat Boards (really just junior executives or middle managers)
- Chef (cook or kitchen assistant)
- Officer/NCO ranks in uniform groups (basically all the ranks are inflated)
- Founder of XXX (one man show sole proprietor)
- Sales Engineer (salesman)
- Hygiene / Environment Specialist (toilet cleaner, pantry lady)
- All sorts of Managers who don't have any headcount and/or power to decide anything (really just admin clerks or junior executives)
- Teacher/Senior Teacher/Specialist Teacher/Master Teacher/Principal Teacher (basically just teacher)

Please just leave the hawkers as hawkers.

Good lord, we have enough of inflated titles in Singapore already:

- Senior Divisional Director (property agent)
- HNW Wealth Planner (insurance agent)
- Financial Consultant/Adviser (insurance agent)
- Executive Search Consultant (recruitment agent)
- Bus Captain (bus driver)
- Grab Partner (PHV driver)
- Banker / Relationship Manager (salesman)
- Beauty Consultant (salesman)
- Product Specialist (retail assistant)
- Customer Care Consultant/Adviser (helpdesk officer)
- All the different types of Vice Presidents in Financial Institutions (really just junior executives or middle managers)
- CEO (country manager or GM)
- All the different types of Directors in Ministries/Stat Boards (really just junior executives or middle managers)
- Chef (cook or kitchen assistant)
- Officer/NCO ranks in uniform groups (basically all the ranks are inflated)
- Founder of XXX (one man show sole proprietor)
- Sales Engineer (salesman)
- Hygiene / Environment Specialist (toilet cleaner, pantry lady)
- All sorts of Managers who don't have any headcount and/or power to decide anything (really just admin clerks or junior executives)
- Teacher/Senior Teacher/Specialist Teacher/Master Teacher/Principal Teacher (basically just teacher)

Please just leave the hawkers as hawkers.
KNN if like that the ultimate title will be president and ministers basically a leecher KNN