• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Already felt like unemployed before being leetrenched

sbbi

SIGN IN
Welcome!Log into your account
your username
your password
Forgot your password?

Privacy Policy
PASSWORD RECOVERY
Recover your password
your email

Home News Featured News Ex-air stewardess says she already felt like she was unemployed before being...

Ex-air stewardess says she already felt like she was unemployed before being retrenched by SIA​

Aoi said she had only gone on two flights between March and September 2020

https://www.sammyboy.com/whatsapp:/...as-unemployed-before-being-retrenched-by-sia/
https://theindependent.sg/ex-air-st...y-sia/?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook#
January 9, 2021
By Jewel Stolarchuk

- Advertisement -

A former Singapore Airlines (SIA) air stewardess recalled how the national carrier handled the mass retrenchment exercise it initiated last year, in a YouTube video.
According to insiders, SIA tried its hardest to save jobs even though the COVID-19 pandemic decimated the air travel industry. In September last year, it finally decided to axe around 2,400 crew members.

ADVERTISING

Japanese national Aoi was one of the many air stewardesses whose jobs were cut in September. She, however, revealed that she felt like she was already unemployed even before the retrenchment was announced.
Aoi told her viewers that work was already few and far between by September and that she had only gone on two flights from March to September 2020. Revealing that she stayed home the rest of the time aside from these work trips, Aoi said: “I felt like I was [already] unemployed.”
- Advertisement 1-

On 10 September, Aoi received an email for SIA asking her to visit the office. The email did not make any mention of retrenchment.
Although news of the airline’s plans to axe jobs was already circulating, Aoi visited the office five days later with a faint hope that that she might be one of those who was able to keep her job.
Instead, Aoi was retrenched. She revealed that she was among a group of 20 to 30 staff who were gathered in a hall and jointly informed of their dismissal.
The young woman, who is in her late twenties, recalled that SIA apologised for having to “let go of [their] dedicated and valuable employees”. The staff were then asked to check their contracts and return their employee ID cards to the airline.
Aoi recounted that all the staff who were dismissed remained professional despite receiving bad news. She said: “No one was crying or upset. Everyone was dealing with it maturely.”
Although Aoi said she “of course was sad” that she lost her job, she expressed gratitude to SIA for holding off on retrenchments until September unlike other airlines that axed jobs as early as May 2020.
- Advertisement 2-
SIA could not guarantee retrenched employees their jobs back, Aoi said that she is more likely to reconsider rejoining the airline if they begin rehiring in one or two years’ time since younger women are preferred for the role and it may be too late for Aoi to rejoin the firm in three of four years’ time.
Aoi, however, does not need to worry about job prospects for the time being. She managed to snag a new job in Singapore, which she plans to keep for the next few years. She told her viewers that she is looking forward to trying something new.
Watch her video in full here:
Follow us on Social Media
Send in your scoops to [email protected]
- Advertisement -

https://www.sammyboy.com/whatsapp:/...as-unemployed-before-being-retrenched-by-sia/
https://theindependent.sg/ex-air-st...y-sia/?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook#

Read More​

Arts

GAME ON! Team of 5 WANTED for LIVE Crime Scene & PARANORMAL Investigation EXPERIENCE — It’s time to skip the couch & get in...

Singapore — As pandemic curbs began to relax, Sight Lines Entertainment is now back with a brand new holiday live gameplay experience! Designed for groups of 5, the 60-min live crime scene investigation is set to be the answer...

Home News

Man says his girlfriend earns as much as he does but expects him to pay for her holiday air tickets & full travel expenses,...

Home News

Security guard, 73, ‘sacked without explanation’ after fire alarm incident, family asks ‘if he was wrongfully blamed & scapegoated’ by the employer

Featured News

Morning Digest, Dec 3

Home News

Raeesah Khan: A look back at her short but eventful political career

https://ad.doubleclick.net/ddm/clk/...Y869TJMy86O9jXsZ1T5adQjRCDcu08o5ZrY-erc9IbtAQ
How to clock 10,000 steps at home?Check out our FREE workouts!Health Promotion Board|
Sponsored

https://ad.doubleclick.net/ddm/trac...Y869TJMy86O9jXsZ1T5adQjRCCLnlIolfy0qpb065zjAQ
Hidden Riches | A Digital Docuseries from CitiGoldCitigold|
Sponsored

https://www.sais.edu.sg/stamford-co...Y869TJMy86O9jXsZ1T5adQjRCDQzEUo3bDDpunmptXKAQ
Prepare for a Success after High School with our College Counselors. Sign up!Stamford American International School|
Sponsored

https://www.paulimmigrations.com.sg...Y869TJMy86O9jXsZ1T5adQjRCDH4lEoxOKC_v2YxYSMAQ
Apply for Singapore PR Now. Calculate your PR Chances.Paul Immigrations|
Sponsored

https://my.cdn.hear.com/en_sg_signi...0vY869TJMy86O9jXsZ1T5adQjRCDK3EUomt2q6_H7laIy
The cost of hearing aids in Singapore might surprise youhear.com|
Sponsored

- Advertisement -

Follow us on Social Media
Send in your scoops to [email protected]

The Independent News & Media is a Singapore based news media company.
ABOUT US
Founded in 2013, The Independent News & Media is a Singapore based news media company.
Contact us: [email protected]
FOLLOW US
© The Independent News & Media Pte Ltd, Singapore

skeleton.gif
B26543866.316389840;dc_trk_aid=509282785;dc_trk_cid=159225488;ord=[timestamp];dc_lat=;dc_rdid=;tag_for_child_directed_treatment=;tfua=;gdpr=$%7BGDPR%7D;gdpr_consent=$%7BGDPR_CONSENT_755%7D;ltd=
skeleton.gif
B26543866.316389840;dc_trk_aid=509282785;dc_trk_cid=159225488;ord=[timestamp];dc_lat=;dc_rdid=;tag_for_child_directed_treatment=;tfua=;gdpr=$%7BGDPR%7D;gdpr_consent=$%7BGDPR_CONSENT_755%7D;ltd=

As for my uncle is felt like being leetrenched after being employed the irony of a orfit ambassador aka the wisemen job KNN

SinghSons

She's more than qualified to join the JAV industry. When one door closes, another will open along with her legs....
yes I agreed. Do a few years, can retired liao.

Or she could register herself in Towkay Leong's sister forum, sure 100% got business

bobby

Hello...if Covid affects international travel what the airline employess expect ? Business as usual ?