• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

All you need to know about Ah Longs

Yes but you must endure the harassment that follows.

Best is dont pay back liao. Cos they already come up. If u pay back, they know that you are an easy prey and they will try to get as much $ from u as possible.
Must endure the shame and pressure from neighbours too if your neighbours kena also from the loansharks.
Ah Longs work on your fear.......if you got no fear means there is no threshold, but bear in mind some crazy ones will set fire to your place even so there is a real physical danger there.

The only thing u need to know about ah longs is to avoid them.

with the proliferation of the pawn stalls around the island, i can only deduce that there's likely to be a substantial volume of folks whom are cash strapped, looking at the TNP adverts only adds to my suspicion. bloody hell, even banks are ringing people up asking if they need a loan. we're truly fucked.

Previously, they used to pay banglas 10 bucks to shit outside the debtor's house or to shit in a plastic bag and hurl it onto the front door..

10 bucks is dirt cheap.....rate for checking address is already $10-20 per househould....a commando now to splash paint cost $100 up and setting fire $500....

so watz the sentence for the people who take loan from ah long?:confused:

From my knowledge, no one was charged for taking loans from ah longs. The police need these debtors to come forward. If you charge them, none will show up. Police will solve nothing.

10 bucks is dirt cheap.....rate for checking address is already $10-20 per househould....a commando now to splash paint cost $100 up and setting fire $500....

Package deal exists too. Splash paint, padlock and broken flowerpots.

IMHO, ppl who took a loan then default are scums, worse than loanshark.

Especially so when first repayment, no sound so picture. The intent to 'hiong' cannot be disputed, Easier than robbing someone which involves jail time and caning. "Hiong" ah long no offence.

From my knowledge, no one was charged for taking loans from ah longs. The police need these debtors to come forward. If you charge them, none will show up. Police will solve nothing.
Taking illegal is still legal...now police targeting those debtors who dun report change of address, abetting by working as runners or give ATM cards and phone lines to ah long.

Not too sure if I agree with your statement that 'taking illegal is still legal.' Can't they (debtors) be charged for abettment? Must admit I am not totally au fait with this.

If only betting illegal is still legal!

not an expert in this, but few months back i remember seeing on news that a police officer said its an offence actually to borrow from ah long.

I dont blame Ah Long. If I were Ah Long. I will not splash paint.
I will harass the fellow like.
Call him. If dont want to pick.
Then call his employer/company make sure he kena fire.
I will make him suffer untill no one want to hire he/she.
If he self employ. I will call his customer and network make sure his reputation gone or even sent some one to his shop/company shouting please pay money. I sure all people will run away.
Since he/she not willing to paid/no intention to pay, when jobless/cannot get business. Then I will be happy because he/she will suicide . So no need splash paint/beat them.

Not too sure if I agree with your statement that 'taking illegal is still legal.' Can't they (debtors) be charged for abettment? Must admit I am not totally au fait with this.

If only betting illegal is still legal!
Govt wants to enact law to make it illegal but as of now, those who borrow from ah long are still not breaking the law yet. I think pap dun dare open another can of worms.

This is exactly what legal money lenders licensed by Govt are doing...
They take your snapshot, got your employment details and even singpass password...they got the law behind them to come after you and sue you bankrupt.
In some ways they can do more damage than illegal ah longs

I dont blame Ah Long. If I were Ah Long. I will not splash paint.
I will harass the fellow like.
Call him. If dont want to pick.
Then call his employer/company make sure he kena fire.
I will make him suffer untill no one want to hire he/she.
If he self employ. I will call his customer and network make sure his reputation gone or even sent some one to his shop/company shouting please pay money. I sure all people will run away.
Since he/she not willing to paid/no intention to pay, when jobless/cannot get business. Then I will be happy because he/she will suicide . So no need splash paint/beat them.

Its been more than 6 months since the last artwork.

Does that means the end ?

Thinking of changing my gate and door. Must get a gate that cannot be locked by bicycle chain (Like my current one with one side is a full panel). Also a design that have not much grooves... very hard to clean off the artwork. Best is if there are any gates that is paint-proof. LOL
Cost about $1000

Break legs cost how much ha ?

If loan under this amount, legs safe is it ?