• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

'All we have is $80'

Singapore is NOT a welfare state. It is not the government's job to take care of people who don't take care of themselves.

She wouldn't be in her current predicament if her loser husband had planned financially for his eventual demise. :rolleyes:

I agree with Sam on this. Don't rely on the gov for handout. The more you rely on the gov, the more power you are giving them and the less liberty you will retain.

I am sure that there are lots of charitable organisations that can help more effectively than the gov can. Maybe they can start looking up for Kong Hee, he is loaded with lots of cash.

I agree with Sam on this. Don't rely on the gov for handout. The more you rely on the gov, the more power you are giving them and the less liberty you will retain.

I am sure that there are lots of charitable organisations that can help more effectively than the gov can. Maybe they can start looking up for Kong Hee, he is loaded with lots of cash.

But if they are not Christians then why should he help them? It is the lord's punishment that they will be poor and destitute for being non-believers. It will be their Karma!

Oh wait, Christianity got karma one meh? :D

But if they are not Christians then why should he help them? It is the lord's punishment that they will be poor and destitute for being non-believers. It will be their Karma!

Oh wait, Christianity got karma one meh? :D

They are also taught to love their parents, only if they are also Christians. So the first task is to convert their parents to Christianity.

I feel sad for them...and as for sam's comments really very crude. You think all are aware of financial planning?

And what if you die suddenly in your own toilet?:eek:

dont worry, people who kong lan jiao wei will eventually get a taste of their own medicine

its a matter of time...

If what you say is true, then how can you explain why tax payers have to pay for an 80+ multi-million salary. plus a pension, plus his benefits, plus his directorships fees,,.... All this & MPs don't have to pay any income tax :eek:

Paying them 20 cents to the dollar is worthwhile preventing a robber like the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan coming in and robbing you 40 cents to the dollar to play robbing hood.

Since you want to go into cost-benefit analysis, giving the family 3 meals a days and school fees will cause 4 less potential criminals in our streets. that's also 4 less mouths to feed in prison.

My statement was more tongue in cheek because I was sick and tired of those whining about minister's salaries.

The truth is, it is better to have some fall along the wayside than to implement a system that will discourage hard work. Of the four potential criminals, 1 will end up earning a scholarship and making it good, 2 will do well enough to reek out an OK living, maybe still making it to university or poly, and maybe 1 ends up a criminal. Better than having 4 of them brought up with crutch mentality and being of no use to society.

Tragedy has struck a family with the sudden death of its only breadwinner.
Taxi driver Sun Leong Hock, 49, collapsed and died in the toilet of his three-room flat on Ubi Avenue 1 on Monday.
[/QUOTE]

whos the MP there?
she should bring her kids go n sit outside MPs office with those overdue bills.

The one I'm talking about are world class incompetents, costing tax payers multi-millions in salaries & billions in losses.

CSJ is a private citizen & not getting paid by tax payers whatever he does is his own business. Whereas LKY & Co are wasting taxpayers dollars which could be better spent in helping Spore's needy

So what is our PAP government is doing for this poor family???

So what are our PAP government is doing now to help this poor family???
QUOTE]

Gahment farsighted already forsaw such problem - that's why Sporeans not permitted to marry work permit holders or foreigners unless they can afford or given special permission. Three children some more!!! Gahment says Three or more ONLY if you can afford. PAP Gahment already so kind to give him a taxi licence to earn a living.

I supposed you also want the gahment to give flats to those beachcampers who sold their subsidised HDB flats for huge profits and spent on cars and overseas holidays. Don't make noise if gahment decide to up GST again to support these people.

Now that he has given his family very problem the gahment wants him to avoid, and then you want gahment to help some more. If you so kind-hearted, why not take over the family and pay for their expenses.

Better still marry her - I gather that Islam practice permit men to marry widows so they can look after the widow and their children.

Crude but true. Why should the government rob the productive to feed the unproductive?

Selective feeding maybe, on a if-you-are-cute-and-I-like-you basis. Not all you think are productive can really be called that too you know? I can tell from your deep dislike from the word "redistribution" equating that to "rob" and "feed" you are certainly an anti-socialist free-market extremist.:D

My statement was more tongue in cheek because I was sick and tired of those whining about minister's salaries.

Hmm, you're sooo naughty for the first time. Well, as a rule of thumb in any capitalist society winners usually don't gripe about the different salary scales other people are experiencing.

i dunno why all of u make this easy prob more complicated??? vote them out!!!

I agree with you. It's time for "our masters" who treat ppl as their slaves to voluntarily leave the scene.

If they dont, then we teach them a lesson at the polls.

Selective feeding maybe, on a if-you-are-cute-and-I-like-you basis. Not all you think are productive can really be called that too you know? I can tell from your deep dislike from the word "redistribution" equating that to "rob" and "feed" you are certainly an anti-socialist free-market extremist.:D

You call it extremist, I call it realist.

Hmm, you're sooo naughty for the first time. Well, as a rule of thumb in any capitalist society winners usually don't gripe about the different salary scales other people are experiencing.

And nobody is griping about it. Ministers in equivalent positions in the private sector would indeed have earned more, so you should pay them what they're worth. Not trying to deprive them of their rightful pay to play robbing hood.

Singapore is NOT a welfare state. It is not the government's job to take care of people who don't take care of themselves.

She wouldn't be in her current predicament if her loser husband had planned financially for his eventual demise. :rolleyes:

Sam, you are really a retard. S'pore is not a welfare state? Wake up. It is a 100% welfare state, but not for the people. Its a welfare state for the MIWs. Where else in the world would a govt. give $3 million a year to a wash up 87 year old senile man? Where else would you find so many useless govt. departments and GLCs, orgs. that you can easily cut 50% of the manpower? Where else would scholar generals who cannot make $4000 a month in the real world become BGs and earn millions from the taxpayers. If you look at the overall govt. spending, you will find a disproportionate amount going to people who do not do anything to justify earning it. That is the definition for welfare.

Singapore offers the best opportunities for everyone and that includes the poor.

It does not offer handouts to freeloaders who are too lazy to work and too stupid to plan their finances.

Sam, karma has a way of equalizing everything out. Someday u will get yours, because u are a pathetic discompassionate asshole. This poor guy never asked to die. He suffered a heart attack. His wife has 3 kids. How is she supposed to find work with young 3 kids? She is probably not lazy. It takes a lot of energy to look after 3 kids and at the same time cook and keep the house for your husband too. How do you suggest she works? Leave her kids by themselves at home? Hire a fillipino maid? How can she afford that? People have a right to raise their own child. Maybe you will abandoned as a child and do not realise this.

In a situation like hers, she certainly deserves some level of financial aid from the govt. The 3 children will know the govt. help them in their hour of need. That is what it means to have a sense of loyalty and belonging to a society that helps you out. No one is saying to give her money for the rest of her life like many other countries do. But certainly, there is a level of support for her to cope with situation until it stabilises. The money gives money for training and what not to all manner of FTs who come here to take away our jobs and livelihoods. Why is it not ok to give money to our own people?

Crude but true. Why should the government rob the productive to feed the unproductive?

are u even in singapore? Look around. The govt. has been robbing the productive for years to feed the unproductive. Look at the number of unproductive ministers and MPs earning millions of dollars. Look at the number of chorbolan ministeries, GLCs and stat boards. Wake up you idea.

I just want to ask you one thing dumbass. Can you explain to me than why the govt.would spend millions of dollars on english lessons for new comers FTs, new immigrant integration programs, and many other training and work programs for FTs, but you have a problem for them to spend money to help the family of a true singaporean ex-NSmen taxi driver who spend 2 years of his life for NS, and died thru no fault of his? U see how retarded you sound?