• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Aljunied MPs create a stir

MarrickG

walkabout.jpg

ALJUNIED GRC MPs created a buzz on Sunday with their first full team-walkabout of the year - part of what Foreign Minister George Yeo described as an on-going preparation for the next general election.

The five MPs spent two hours with residents at the wet market and hawker centre at Block 630 Bedok Reservoir Road.

They then watched a puppet show staged by the Zhangzhou Puppet Troupe from China as part of a series of events being held for Racial Harmony Month.

The team had a previous walkabout in the GRC's Paya Lebar-Kovan ward in June, but Minister in the Prime Minister's Office Lim Hwee Hua was not present as she was overseas at that time.

Speaking to reporters on Sunday, Mr Yeo responded to questions about the GRC's preparations for an election, which must be held by February 2012.

'We should be prepared for elections by the end of this year,' he said. 'We have to stay very close to the ground, respond to the residents' needs, solve problems we are able to solve and help make their lives better.'

HellAngel

I thought "stay very close to the ground, respond to the residents' needs, solve problems we are able to solve and help make their lives better". should be done throughout his term. Not just when it is near election?

Speaking to reporters on Sunday, Mr Yeo responded to questions about the GRC's preparations for an election, which must be held by February 2012.

'We should be prepared for elections by the end of this year,' he said. 'We have to stay very close to the ground, respond to the residents' needs, solve problems we are able to solve and help make their lives better.'

ALJUNIED GRC MPs created a buzz on Sunday with their first full team-walkabout of the year - part of what Foreign Minister George Yeo described as an on-going preparation for the next general election.

The five MPs spent two hours with residents at the wet market and hawker centre at Block 630 Bedok Reservoir Road.

They then watched a puppet show staged by the Zhangzhou Puppet Troupe from China as part of a series of events being held for Racial Harmony Month.

KNNB : july almost end liao then only conduct 1st full-team walkabout:confused:. do what fuck so far? sleeping for the 1st 7 months:mad:

watch puppet show? to learn how to be a puppet is it :oIo:

look @ ah georgie's hand in ze handshake ...

dat type of handshake is described below ...

10. Teacup – This handshake feels normal except that there is no palm-to-palm contact. The other person’s palm is cupped, like a teacup. This handshake indicates that the person is hiding something from you. It might just be a serious case of shyness or it could be something more substantial. Always check for missing information when working with this individual.

http://blog.sironaconsulting.com/sironasays/2007/10/the-top-10-hand.html

Baroko

he duwan dirty his hands lah

Those of you mature enough would remember Dr Seet Ai mee, a Minister who lost her seat to Ling How Doong decades ago in a one-to-one fight in a Single ward.
That's why the GRC became part of the unfair system after the PAP loss.

commoner

KNN, if my salesman goes to my customer place and the customer raise an eye-brow for his once every 5 year visit, he can kiss his job good-bye,,,,,,,,, cause a stir somemore,,,,,,,,,,,,,, simply shows that 56% of the aljunied idiots are pathetic,,,,,,,,,,