• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Albert said: "Do your part, do some real f**king."

LITTLEREDDOT

Quote: "We should not too easily blame the Government or businesses for the influx of foreigners. Singaporeans have a duty to boost our birth rate."

Albert said: don't blame the govt hor.
Don't blame them for the cost of living, for the cost of buying a new HDB flat for new families, cost of tuition etc.
Both husband and wife have to work (dual income) to afford a new flat.
Couple so stressed from living, and stress affects reproductive ability.
Because of the rat race, parents have to send their precious child for tuition.
Both parents have to work, so hire a domestic helper; MoM levies a foreign worker levy
The parents slog their whole life and find out that they barely have enough for retirement
The children see this and decided not to have children
The children also see the government open the doors wide to foreign talent
The children see no hope for Singapore and so decide not to have children

Albert said: stop f**king each other, FTs, AMDLs, shitskins, tiongs, PAP, LJ Loong, Ho Jinx etc. in this forum.
Go home and do some real f**king and make some babies.

Forum: Low birth rate and the dilemma of depending on foreigners

MAR 16, 2021

The inflow of foreigners into Singapore is perpetual as we face a never-ending shortage of labour.

The concerns of whether Singaporeans' interest would be compromised and whether immigration would unsettle the existing demographic and cultural balance are apposite (Clear the air on mayors and immigration, March 11).

Singapore's low birth rate is one of the key factors causing a labour shortage.

We need about 50,000 new babies a year to replace ourselves. Last year, births by residents numbered only 34,352.

Workers in the 15 to 24 age group account for only 30.9 per cent of the labour force now, down from 38.2 per cent in 2001.

Singapore is caught in a dilemma. Cutting down the influx of foreigners will lead to delays in the completion of housing, transport and other infrastructure. Production of consumer goods in factories will be affected and prices of goods will go up.

Quite a number of the nurses here are foreigners.

If we ask 1,000 of them to go home, can we get enough Singaporeans to replace them? Even if we can get 1,000 more Singaporeans to be trained as nurses, the consequence is that we would have 1,000 fewer Singaporeans to serve in other professions - at banks, retail stores, restaurants or in the police force. Service standards might decline. It is a zero-sum game.

Another example: There were 252,600 foreign domestic workers in Singapore as at June last year. Should we set a quota of 200,000 and start a bidding system like what is done for cars? Or should levies be increased to contain the number?

Many Singaporeans admire Switzerland's high standard of living and social harmony.

Switzerland is the most foreigner-dependent nation in Europe, with about one quarter of its population born outside the country.

Singapore's total fertility rate was at 1.1 last year, lower than Switzerland's, and unless our fertility rate goes up, our reliance on foreigners will always be greater than that of Switzerland.

We expect new citizens to be loyal to Singapore. More interaction between old and new citizens will help forge better understanding, and advance our collective effort to create a better Singapore for all.

We should not too easily blame the Government or businesses for the influx of foreigners. Singaporeans have a duty to boost our birth rate.

Albert Ng Ya Ken

There is no guarantee that the PAP vermins would not, upon encountering a magical spike in Sinkies' birth rate, use that as a launchpad to bring in even more foreigners. 10 million population, underground towns etc. You simply cannot trust a habitual liar, especially one fond of using half-truths. One who uses statistics like drunks use lamp posts: for support, not illumination. Sounds reasonable, logical and sensible... but that is only used as bait to convince the daft ones. :cool:

Anyway, I've already offered an effective solution on how to solve the demographic and economic problem here and here. Until that is acknowledged or at least given serious thought, expect future revisitings of this circlejerk e.g. "make more babies lah", or "let's have more childcare facilities" or "we need to have more immigrants because not enough locals". It will go on and on until a breaking point arrives. Lee Hsien Loong would be burning in hell by that time, but the rest of us surviving ones, will suffer the consequences. :sneaky:

Singapore was fine when the population was 1.25 million. Primary school teachers bought a Veedub and a terrace house, the Malays had their kampongs and the chinks had their shophouses.

There is no need for 5.5 million in that titchy little dot.

Fucking isn't a problem. This forum is packed with fuckers.

Fucking an SPG/seow cha bor/Sinkie cunt? WHOLE other story!

This one blame who ?

Image result for singapore family planning board 1970s pic
See the source image

Fucking isn't a problem. This forum is packed with fuckers.

Fucking an SPG/seow cha bor/Sinkie cunt? WHOLE other story!

A siao charbor is a good sex partner. It's sharing your life with her outside the bedroom that's problematic. You'll have to decide if it's worth all that drama. :biggrin:

walau, the PAP media twist and turn all these years, brainwashed sinkees now the problem becomes OUR fault?
altogether now, FUCK PAP

I can guarantee you that sinkies fucking to produce babies has never been a problem. I know so many SAF, RSAF, GLC, MFA, etc perm staff, get posted to a foreign country, all breeding like fucking rabbits. U can confirm, for example, how many RSAF perm staff get posted to Australia or the US, and fucking like crazy when they are there so that their kids can be registered as an Aussie or US citizen before they have to return to sinkieland. Ditto for SIA staff, MFA embassy staff, etc. The PAP want babies? Just hire all sinkie couples for 18 months and send them overseas to a desirable country to work, and watch them breed like feral pigs.

He expect wrong.they are very loyal to their old motherland

• Screenshot_20201103-204807_Facebook.jpg
    Screenshot_20201103-204807_Facebook.jpg
    289.7 KB · Views: 166
  • Screenshot_20200901-170159_Facebook.jpg
    Screenshot_20200901-170159_Facebook.jpg
    785.2 KB · Views: 168
Cost of living is the main concern in SG. Eg: only 1 person working n wife looks after household with 01 child, have to pay for housing mortgage, car, daily expenses for family n self, parents, insurance policies, some savings for holidays etc... How to afford another kid?

it's a very simple problem. just look at animals in the wild. they only reproduce when they feel safe and have sufficient resources.

sinkies not making babies because they don't feel secure about the future. this is the unintended consequence of policies like asset enhancement.

Cost of living is the main concern in SG. Eg: only 1 person working n wife looks after household with 01 child, have to pay for housing mortgage, car, daily expenses for family n self, parents, insurance policies, some savings for holidays etc... How to afford another kid?
So to say, lao lee is correct... The more you have the less they get.

The PAP regime is always the watered down version of the CCP regime in China.

Compare 'Stop at two' vs the One Child Policy (and numerous abortions of baby girls until they get the coveted son).

Enjoy the show. :cool:

We can fuck like rabbits but bringing up a kid in this stressful environment with high cost of living is different from rearing chickens in a farm. The present generation already having up a hard time coping with life in Singapore. The future generations will have it worse.

I can guarantee you that sinkies fucking to produce babies has never been a problem. I know so many SAF, RSAF, GLC, MFA, etc perm staff, get posted to a foreign country, all breeding like fucking rabbits. U can confirm, for example, how many RSAF perm staff get posted to Australia or the US, and fucking like crazy when they are there so that their kids can be registered as an Aussie or US citizen before they have to return to sinkieland. Ditto for SIA staff, MFA embassy staff, etc. The PAP want babies? Just hire all sinkie couples for 18 months and send them overseas to a desirable country to work, and watch them breed like feral pigs.
You are right. My friend and his wife had been trying for a good few years for a child but, except for a miscarriage, no luck. She even quit her high paying job to reduce her stress.

Then one day my friend got a chance for an internal posting to US. They stayed there for 3 years and she managed to get pregnant during the second year.

I think it's the Newater we are drinking here

You are right. My friend and his wife had been trying for a good few years for a child but, except for a miscarriage, no luck. She even quit her high paying job to reduce her stress.

Then one day my friend got a chance for an internal posting to US. They stayed there for 3 years and she managed to get pregnant during the second year.

I think it's the Newater we are drinking here

Maybe you're right, it's the Newater. Alternatively a child is conceived but high chances of it being autistic.

He and his wife can continue fucking and make babies to boost birth rate. :biggrin:
If his sperm not enuff he can ask other guys to help.

What age u living now wife also working to pay for maid, shopping etc. :cautious: