• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ah Tiong hawker shows customer who is the boss

If this was indeed the case, then the matter is gonna become very serious in the long run.

This foreigners should not be allowed to operate NEA-run hawker centres in the first place.

They may bid for rental of privately-run hawkers centres.

If the local owner has sub-let his stall to such people, then the NEA should act just like what the HDB does against people who rent out their flats to foreigners. Come down hard and confiscate the stall and have it given to some other local (elderly person above 60 years of age).

This will send ripples down the spines of those locals who think that they can make a quick buck from renting out "highly-subsidized stalls".

Do not wait for a situation where we will once again become victims of "chopped" or reserved" seats and tables like in the past with gangsters acting as local mafia to enforce their own "rules". Gurney Drive in Penang was like this when I visited it about 20 years ago.

Not so long ago we had the same problem with control of newspaper distribution contracts in HDB estates. There were murders over turf. I remember of one murder in Blk 150, Ang Mo KIo about 30 odd years ago. There were other similar incidents elsewhere too. I am sure the police have them in their archives.

HDB flats are becoming expensive for the local "bumiputras" like our kids and theirs. It is the duty for the government to provide shelter as a basic right. Look at the runaway prices of HDB flats now!!!

The NEA should give such stalls to their own "bumiputras. A certain set of criteria should be set up for allocation of such stalls. Occupancy should only be in the lifetime of that "occupier" and not transferable upon death to other family members, as the case is today.

Anyone local contravening such rules imposed faces the prospect of being evicted and the stall handed over to the next.

We have robbed locals of having their own taxis by forming cartels. Bus companies face the same dilemma.

Come on PAP, I am sure you can veer off the dangerous path of thinking of "lebih untong" by coming back to the basic that was in place during the days of Lim Yew Hock and Marshall.

Finally allocation of such flats should be on the basis of "support for political parties. Be professional.

Can, but there will be no official record. This is under civil, so Ah Tiong will be 'advised' to file magistrate complain. You think they will? ;)

Can pretend to be accident mah,while swinging near ah tiong face:D

Sounds like good idea leh, okay time to rise up against foreigner bullying, Ah tiong way the best...towards the new law and order! Majullah Singapura!

If this was indeed the case, then the matter is gonna become very serious in the long run.

This foreigners should not be allowed to operate NEA-run hawker centres in the first place.

They may bid for rental of privately-run hawkers centres.

If the local owner has sub-let his stall to such people, then the NEA should act just like what the HDB does against people who rent out their flats to foreigners. Come down hard and confiscate the stall and have it given to some other local (elderly person above 60 years of age).

This will send ripples down the spines of those locals who think that they can make a quick buck from renting out "highly-subsidized stalls".

Yeah shouldn't let locals rent out subsidised hawker stall to foreigners to make profit and it is ridiculous why they allow so many foreigners to become hawkers, property agent (see the many Pinoy, ah neh agents around?). How did all these people come into Singapore and get PR or work permit for hawkers or property agent? Other country like Malaysia will not even allow foreigner to become property agent from what I know. Another case of stupidity of PAP government!

That tiong is really something. How dare she talk down to the very people who let her in and kindly let her set up shop in Singapore. People from China should not be given any sort of customer service role at all. Most of the time, they are too rude.

Agree-but Pappy says foreigner creates jobs for locals and we must bend backwards to accommodate them.
60% agree that foreigners are special and locals are to be treated as 2nd class in own country.

Anyway no sympathy for idiots who patronise businesses run by people who even adulterate infant formulas causing brain damage.

Agree-but Pappy says foreigner creates jobs for locals and we must bend backwards to accommodate them.
60% agree that foreigners are special and locals are to be treated as 2nd class in own country.

It seems governments are jokes no matter which country they run. Always taxing and increasing the size of their wallet. Buying votes by increasing immigration. Oh, and cutting budgets because of insufficient funds.

that's what gahmen do. they say it's in the best interests for the country and its people. but i say the best interest is what is in it for themselves.

Anyway no sympathy for idiots who patronise businesses run by people who even adulterate infant formulas causing brain damage.

True. My friends from overseas say the same thing. Government cares only about lining their pockets. We've been trying to stop not only illegal immigration for years in the first world, but also mass migration by corrupt businesses who want to pay peanuts and abuse their workers. Sad.