• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ah Tiong beat us hands down in start ups

enterprise2

Lenovo, Huawei, Haier, Alibaba... Just to name a few creating waves and set to dominate on the world stage. Who do we have?? A beaten Creative? A tired worn out SIA? The gahment has failed in creating local dynamoes that can take over the Foreign MNCs at our shores. Maybe the debate should shift from FTs to why we don't have more successful local companies. After all these companies will hire local talents, rite!

The Ah TIongs have a market of more than 1 Billion ppl,,,,spore have what? And all those cina companies u mention are just white goods company who got the know how from ang mor companies as they are OEM manufacturers,,,even if they are successful their tech is just inherited, and they leverage on domestic market,,,

For spore is harder to have a world class company as the PAP does not want to let go of the reins of the economy and allow entreprenuers to take hold as they might turn against the PAP. That is why Spore is one of the few countries where the gahmen dominates everything. That way if u turn against the pap, pap can use its rule of the land to get rid of u.

Local companies here are just small fry firms that no matter what have to do biz with the PAP,,,if they become big.,.they get makan by the PAP,,,of course these small fry firms benefit from the cheap labour policy and will want more,,,,easy as that,,,

Lenovo, Huawei, Haier, Alibaba... Just to name a few creating waves and set to dominate on the world stage. Who do we have?? A beaten Creative? A tired worn out SIA? The gahment has failed in creating local dynamoes that can take over the Foreign MNCs at our shores. Maybe the debate should shift from FTs to why we don't have more successful local companies. After all these companies will hire local talents, rite!

Competition is not welcome here.any decent sizeable company here must be absorbed into the Temasek Umbrella corporation of companies.

I think you are right. I only see Ah toing conning sinkie, never see vice versa.

GoldenPeriod

Sammyboy startup is the most successful startup from Singapore. That brand has cornered the SE-Asia porn market.

Kuailan

How can a Sickaporean be creative like ah Tiong, Ah Tiong gahmen doesn't
interfere and let them have a free hand in doing their business.

Whereas Papaya would want a hand in any good business as they Entrepreneur
gahmen, as mentioned by oldman many years ago!!
And creative businessman will be thumb down before they can even start so
how to have alibaba in Sickapoor.

SG will never be the top as long as Papaya is still around and a stagnant gahmen!