• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

After 23 years in a wheelchair, woman walks again: ( Miracle ? )

<iframe title="YouTube video player" class="youtube-player" type="text/html" width="480" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/56EHNB04JHk" frameborder="0"></iframe>

<iframe title="YouTube video player" class="youtube-player" type="text/html" width="480" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/A-ZhKTzBMTs" frameborder="0"></iframe>

<iframe title="YouTube video player" class="youtube-player" type="text/html" width="480" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/fmnhwS8AHK0" frameborder="0"></iframe>

<iframe title="YouTube video player" class="youtube-player" type="text/html" width="480" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/xPBKOqsGBfg" frameborder="0"></iframe>

<iframe title="YouTube video player" class="youtube-player" type="text/html" width="480" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/xXOEAz46vMk" frameborder="0"></iframe>

faith

1. strong or unshakeable belief in something, esp without proof or evidence
2. a specific system of religious beliefs: the Jewish faith
3. Christianity trust in God and in his actions and promises
4. a conviction of the truth of certain doctrines of religion, esp when this is not based on reason
5. complete confidence or trust in a person, remedy, etc
6. any set of firmly held principles or beliefs
7. allegiance or loyalty, as to a person or cause (esp in the phrases keep faith , break faith )
8. bad faith insincerity or dishonesty
9. good faith honesty or sincerity, as of intention in business (esp in the phrase in good faith )

not some christains ....its all .in the first place , if christains are not strange they would not have believe in their invisible man . ;):D

All religions believe in invisible men.

1 ) does bank base on faith , loan you personal loan without any proof of income document ?

2 ) can you buy any house in the world base on faith , withount any proof of income document ?

3 ) can you buy any cars in the world base on faith , withount any proof of income document ?

4) can you believe in PAP base on faith , alone ?

5) can you believe any saleman base on faith ?

6) can policeman not arrest you just because on his faith for you ?

7) can you ask the sky to rain gold just because you have faith in heaven ?

8 ) can you jump down 5000ft from a plane without any paracute base on faith that you will survive ?

9) can you base on faith to lent $10000 to anyone walking on the street , that he will return you the money ?

10) can the opps base on faith that they will win in the next election without doing any homework ?

if everything i mention above are decided base on faith ...the world will be chaos . faith will not get you anywhere ...faith is just a word to convice ppl and to blind themselves ...nothing more nothing less .

All religions believe in invisible men.

i dont deny that ..but only christains sings praise to their invisible man constanly without any logic thinking ..thats why religions must be banned .. :D:rolleyes:especially christains .

I thought you believe in Shintoism. :D

not some christains ....its all .in the first place , if christains are not strange they would not have believe in their invisible man . ;):D

Drifty:

Not all Chrstians take the Bible and the story of Jesus as historical fact. It is the teachings in the story and the examples in his life that gives us strength, and to go against the current if necessary.

Being Christian does not necessarily mean sticking to a set of beliefs (that's Church) - it is a spiritual experience and journey.

However, many find peace in an establishment or instituition.

you thought ? so your thought is base on your faith ? ;)

I know you don't believe. I thought you believe. Know is present tense, thought is past tense, when in the past I didn't know what I know now.

so you learn something new today ...shall i congrats you ? :D;)

The Romans did that. All that happened was they politicized it and their subjects from the ruled lands joined the you know who. Finally the emperor himself had not choice. (or made the smart move - depending on how one saw it.) I somehow don't see the Christians of those days as lovy-dovy hymn singing peaceniks. They were rebels, against the rule of Roman and the orthodox religions of the day, who grew fat with tax.

If you have spritual faith, good things will happen for you. But of course, if you behave like Sinkies who visit prostitutes, gamble and pirate movies/songs, then there will be no end of hell for you.

KNN, do you know how many people have "spiritual faith" perished in air crashes, car/bus/train accidents, diseases and even tsunamis and volcanic eruptions! You know how feverishly they prayed to their god in their last moment in their live.

But dead men and women don't live to condemn god for not saving them.

You should have added that those who condemn the government, PAP or men-in-white or Singapore and Singaporeans in general in this forum should be condemned to brimstone and fire.

Drifty:

Not all Chrstians take the Bible and the story of Jesus as historical fact. It is the teachings in the story and the examples in his life that gives us strength, and to go against the current if necessary.

Being Christian does not necessarily mean sticking to a set of beliefs (that's Church) - it is a spiritual experience and journey.

However, many find peace in an establishment or instituition.

there will be no spiritual experience if you dont believe anything .first of all , you need to believe something to gain that experience . :D:rolleyes: thats why different ppl believe in different religions experience different things ....angmo will always "see" angmo ghost or god ...chinese will always "see " chinese ghost or chinese god .....

KNN, do you know how many people have "spiritual faith" perished in air crashes, car/bus/train accidents, diseases and even tsunamis and volcanic eruptions! You know how feverishly they prayed to their god in their last moment in their live.

But dead men and women don't live to condemn god for not saving them.

You should have added that those who condemn the government, PAP or men-in-white or Singapore and Singaporeans in general in this forum should be condemned to brimstone and fire.

The body is not expected to live forever.

The gov't does not have the power to send people to hell. But they have the IRS to look throught that bugger's tax returns with a fine tooth comb.

The body is not expected to live forever.

The gov't does not have the power to send people to hell. But they have the IRS to look throught that bugger's tax returns with a fine tooth comb.

nobody or anything including the invisibleman able to send ppl to hell which dont even exist . hell is created by the smart to control the stupid to do whatever the smarts wants them to do ...

there will be no spiritual experience if you dont believe anything ...first of all , you need to believe something to gain that experience . :D:rolleyes: thats why different ppl believe in different religions experience different things ....angmo will always "see" angmo ghost or god ...chinese will always "see " chinese ghost or chinese god .....

What if that Chinese is a Muslim?

as i said before , a person need to believe in something to experience or "see" something . what this chinese muslim " see " or experience will be according to his faith , beliefs , his upbringing , cultures and also depending on which religion he kena brainwashed ...for chinese muslim he will either see , chinese ghost or hantu and not vampire or draculas ...:D:rolleyes:

nobody or anything including the invisibleman able to send ppl to hell which dont even exist . hell is created by the smart to control the stupid to do whatever the smarts wants them to do ...

That is absolutely correct!

Heaven and Hell are states of the mind, in fact, the previous Vatican Head said that just before the millenium. But many believers still cling on to the medieval ways of religious beliefs (can't pull ppl away from their comfort zone.)

The story of Jesus was based on stories already told thousands of years before his "time." And the ideas and concepts of the virgin birth, miracles, and others are central to popular religious themes then. And so was hatched one of the most successful religions. Many thinking Christians themselves questioned The Book and other Christian issues and became nonbelievers.

But it doesn't matter, there is a positiveness to all this - that is, Jesus. It is not my intention nor care to change anyone's views, however if anyone is curios - the book "The Pagan Christ" by Tom Harpur, one of Canada's outspoken and vocal theologian pieced together snippets from the past which gave a new (and intelligent) path in Christianity.

Questioning The Word is not heresy!

That is absolutely correct!

Heaven and Hell are states of the mind, in fact, the previous Vatican Head said that just before the millenium. But many believers still cling on to the medieval ways of religious beliefs (can't pull ppl away from their comfort zone.)

The story of Jesus was based on stories already told thousands of years before his "time." And the ideas and concepts of the virgin birth, miracles, and others are central to popular religious themes then. And so was hatched one of the most successful religions. Many thinking Christians themselves questioned The Book and other Christian issues and became nonbelievers.

But it doesn't matter, there is a positiveness to all this - that is, Jesus. It is not my intention nor care to change anyone's views, however if anyone is curios - the book "The Pagan Christ" by Tom Harpur, one of Canada's outspoken and vocal theologian pieced together snippets from the past which gave a new (and intelligent) path in Christianity.

Questioning The Word is not heresy!

but many churches dont encourage christains to think or ask questions about their own faith ... thats why those churches always said " believe in jesus and you will go heaven " . those churches are pushing the word faith to close all questions and doubts ....

hahaha...i only worshipped my gugu...
ok..ask a serious question.
why use of contraceptives is not allowed in the Catholics faith??