• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Actually : Pfizer 95% is efficacy but efficiency is only 40% /ROFLMAO.........

No way

anti vaxxers want their cakes and eat it too

mock everyone and at the same time have full access to ICU care

no one will sign
This is exactly true 100%. These low IQ farkers want to sound like they are smart to reject science and data. Once they get COVID and lie in a hospital bed gasping to breathe, they'll pivot and want everything that healthcare subsidies can give them. I say fark them all! Let them pay for everything.

@mojito It is not about what I want.

It is about making clear what people like @nirvarq Want.

And can you stop with trying so hard to be offensive for the sake of being offensive? What's your problem? Insecurity?
Some people just want to see the world burn. Why can't you live and let live? So hung up about being right? Seems to me vaxx shills are the insecure ones. :cautious:

@mojito It is not about what I want.

It is about making clear what people like @nirvarq Want.

And can you stop with trying so hard to be offensive for the sake of being offensive? What's your problem? Insecurity?
Yes, it's insecurity. Without being offensive, no one will pay heed to them because they can't put reasonable facts out. That's why you always see old psycho uncles shout "Chee Bye" whenever people point them out because that's all they can do to retaliate. :roflmao:

Some people just want to see the world burn. Why can't you live and let live? So hung up about being right? Seems to me vaxx shills are the insecure ones. :cautious:

actually my bet on all these people is that they are already fully vaccinated . Just sabre rattling here because in real life they are such losers they can only become keyboard warriors to poke people in the eye

This is exactly true 100%. These low IQ farkers want to sound like they are smart to reject science and data. Once they get COVID and lie in a hospital bed gasping to breathe, they'll pivot and want everything that healthcare subsidies can give them. I say fark them all! Let them pay for everything.
Thats not what @nirvarq said.

Dont belittle them lah. I am sure many of them mean what they say and walk the talk.

I have seen many of them in hospital also.

I wonder to myself WTF is he doing here then?

Problem is they never signed anything to declare prior. So their family make decision for them etc. Very difficult lah. Want to take blood from them they kick a fuss etc. Aiyah. If dowan then say dowan sign dowan.

But once you go hospital which dr dare ask you this type of question? The family will say eh you doctor leh how can you be suggesting to my father that he dont get treatment? Fuck you lah!

So the time to ask these questions is BEFORE they get admitted to hospital!

Right @porcaputtana ?

I am just suggesting a route of action that will help make all parties happier and make life easier for them all.

Non judgmental. Seriously I have seen many times before in hospital patients not wanting to be there. They can demand to be discharged AOR. But often they dont cos family will say dont lah and ask dr to talk to patient.

I find it a waste of time and lots of unpleasantries all over.

So having the patients wishes well stated and declared beforehand is good.

It is difficult in normal situaitons cos you dont know what disease they gonna get how to be specific?

But with covid is very specific. Also peopel have said they dont want treatment.

Nothing wrong with establishing the boundaries and terms.

anti vaxxers are hoping for a situation like here in KFC town

go to the end of the video : 95% of these fucktards are unvaccinated and yet crawl to overwhelm the system once they get covid

anti-vaxxers just want to watch the world burn and add fuel to the fire

Really meh?

@tobelightlight @tanwahtiu @nirvarq

Would you guys sign to say no need stupid evil pharma western medical ICU care for covid?

No need right?

Help me prove @porcaputtana wrong leh.
Doc, these are the exact people you cannot put trust in them signing for one thing and pivoting when it happens.

The first one is a nutcase hell bent on calling for open dissent, still insisting Trump will be back as POTUS in Agust 2021. The middle one is just plain crazy who posts things nobody understands and the last one is someone who writes long, meaningless nonsense posts and thinks he knows more than others even though he lives like a frog in a well.

These are people that creates a persona to yell and rant a lot on forums like this, but when they get COVID and struggling to breathe, they'll want all that they feel they're "entitled" to. A bunch of low-life nitwits. :rolleyes:

actually my bet on all these people is that they are already fully vaccinated . Just sabre rattling here because in real life they are such losers they can only become keyboard warriors to poke people in the eye
Exactly right. They may sound tough behind an Internet persona, but when you see them in real laugh, you'll probably laugh. :biggrin:

Doc, these are the exact people you cannot put trust in them signing for one thing and pivoting when it happens.

The first one is a nutcase hell bent on calling for open dissent, still insisting Trump will be back as POTUS in Agust 2021. The middle one is just plain crazy who posts things nobody understands and the last one is someone who writes long, meaningless nonsense posts and thinks he knows more than others even though he lives like a frog in a well.

These are people that creates a persona to yell and rant a lot on forums like this, but when they get COVID and struggling to breathe, they'll want all that they feel they're "entitled" to. A bunch of low-life nitwits. :rolleyes:

Go fuck yrslf... dumbtwit... Go clean up your mother smelly cheebye where you came from...

I disagree with you.

I have met people in person and served them who are exactly like them.

And they all truly 100% believe and stand by what they say.

They dont want treatment means they dont want.

A few of them did AOR discharge and never came back to hospital. Died at home. Thats what they wanted.

My example is not extraordinary.

In Singapore I am sure level of care discussions are often made in hospital. Whether they want CPR or intubation or ICU care.

Personal directives. If i recall correct in Sg it is called the "Advanced Medical Directive"?

https://singaporelegaladvice.com/law-articles/advance-medical-directives-in-singapore/

Just have one specific for covid. Especially when covid is likely to involve younger patients who might be involved in life and death decisions now.

I think it is a prudent course of action.

Make the whole country sign one.

I think there are also vaxxed patients who might not want ICU or intubation also.

Don't assume to know what patients want.

I am for saving lives but am also for taking away healthcare subsidies for those unvaccinated by choice. Why should the country be paying for their stupid ignorance.

just a quick point here, initially I was supportive but with more thought, I realize it's too extreme to deny them health care subsidies. after all they are fellow tax paying citizens with equal rights as everyone else.

it's one thing to make life inconvenient for the unvaxed, but it's a whole different thing to deny them their right to choose by taking away access to public goods (healthcare)

let's not degenerate too deeply into an Us vs Them situation.

Thats not what @nirvarq said.

Dont belittle them lah. I am sure many of them mean what they say and walk the talk.

I have seen many of them in hospital also.

I wonder to myself WTF is he doing here then?

Problem is they never signed anything to declare prior. So their family make decision for them etc. Very difficult lah. Want to take blood from them they kick a fuss etc. Aiyah. If dowan then say dowan sign dowan.

But once you go hospital which dr dare ask you this type of question? The family will say eh you doctor leh how can you be suggesting to my father that he dont get treatment? Fuck you lah!

So the time to ask these questions is BEFORE they get admitted to hospital!

Right @porcaputtana ?
No need to be so long winded sign here and there. Just put out a notice to take away the healthcare subsidies of these antivaxxers and they'll fall in line.

Thats forcing them and making decision unilaterally.

HCWs cannot do that. It is against medical ethics
People could also sue the government and win.

Rights of individual very important. Only of you can prove that a particular action by an individual will harm someone else then you can apply the ethical principle of justice. Otherwise autonomy usually trumps.

just a quick point here, initially I was supportive but with more thought, I realize it's too extreme to deny them health care subsidies. after all they are fellow tax paying citizens with equal rights as everyone else.

it's one thing to make life inconvenient for the unvaxed, but it's a whole different thing to deny them their right to choose by taking away access to public goods (healthcare)

When 90% of the population has done the right thing and got themselves vaccinated, the gahment will not spare a second thought on squeezing the 10% who is likely not going to vote for them anyway.

When public healthcare is at stake, there are no discrimination or equal rights to be entertained. Many countries around the world have already made vaccination mandatory with passports to boot. We haven't done that yet.

Yup
When 90% of the population has done the right thing and got themselves vaccinated, the gahment will not spare a second thought on squeezing the 10% who is likely not going to vote for them anyway.

When public healthcare is at stake, there are no discrimination or equal rights to be entertained. Many countries around the world have already made vaccination mandatory with passports to boot. We haven't done that yet.
yup . 10% is a write off

condemned stock . Not worth keeping

I am a tax paying citizen with equal rights

I have a right to return to pre covid status without hinderance from 10% of ill informed uneducated covidiots

Fair ?

I totally agree with you.

However there are those who really do not want treatment. But will be sent to hospital by family. Or if unconscious default is to bring them to hospital.

We should not torture this group. Believe me they are NOT a small group. Very significant group and I suspect almost majority among the anti vaxxers.

Hope someone sends my suggestion to OYK.

I believe doing this will appease both sides. The anti vaxxers will feel respected and that they have the right to choose not to have treatment they dont want.

Meanwhile the vaxxed will be appeased that many of the anti vaxxers will not take up ICU beds.

The HCWs will also be appeased that there will be less demand for ICU beds and also they dont have to deal with unwilling patients.

MOH will also be happy to be able to plan properly how many ICU beds they will need.