• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Act of God or Human Error?

MarrickG

Can claim insurance in this case?

Insurance company may say it is a 'Act of God' which is not covered by under the clause but then again, isn't it also contributed by human fault (e.g. poor drainage system design, poor maintenance, etc)

Orchard Road flood: Shops at Lucky Plaza and Liat Towers submerged

orchar_road_flood_shops_at_lucky_plaza_and_liat_towers_submerged-thumbnail.jpg

Shops and eateries at the ground floor of Lucky Plaza and Liat Towers, including Starbucks, were submerged under flood waters after the heavy downpour this morning (Jun 16).

STOMPer SingaporeATeam said:

"It's been raining heavily since this morning. Now, the Lucky Plaza basement is flooded.

"The water has reached up to ankle level and is affecting many shoppers and businesses.

"People are all amazed - they're just standing around watching the unexpected flooding of the area."

STOMPer Matthew said:

"The flood destroyed shops such as Starbucks, Hermes, Wendy's and Massimo Duttiat, located at the basement of Liat Towers.

"There is massive flooding at Newton Circus. A lot of cars are 'dead' in the water."

Me not sexpert but... Dun think u can claim frm commercial property insurance unless de policy say so (usually doesn't) or u buy a separate policy 2 cover flood dmg... Nxt thing 2 do ish 2 sue em for poor drainage system design, poor maintenance, etc... but u had 2 prove it true... they can oso argue it's flash flood n provide u with the lumbers of amt rainfall in an hour blah blah blah... Dun think u stand good chance to win leh... Let wait n c wat's course of action shop owner's take shortly...Mus stock up sum popcorn leow...:D:D

B4 we ask wat's de cause of de flood...we had 2 ask wat's de cost of de flood....

Those shop lower that road will be in deep shit.
What can they do. Sue the building management/owner.

they can sue the operator of Marina Barrage for negligence.

If everything is Act of God, then insurance business si bey ho tan.

This Act of God is good what!!! In fact i was hoping for it to be worse than this otherwise that FAP myo539 bitch will boast again sinkeeland is free from natural disaster. In this case the useless minister in charge didn't see it coming. :mad:

Last edited by a moderator: