• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Accepting Rejection

People these days, especially the young, should learn how to accept being rejected more graciously.

Of course, those doing the rejecting should also be polite. Say "No" politely and follow with a "Thank You' or "Sorry".
Those being rejected should accept graciously, and back off. Stop asking stupid follow up questions or being a persistent pest, otherwise you may get the truth.

Boyfriend and Girlfriend rejection - I found someone else smarter, richer and better looking.

Salesman (usually financial "advisors") on the street - You'll selling crap which nobody wants.

WL at Geylang - Not with a face and body like that.

People asking for donations - Go and ask the multi millionaire ministars.

Rejected at an audition - You look like a frog and sound like one too.

Asslicker clearing the path - Better be more polite or go lick your master's ass.

very astute observations, bro.
not only are the young ones finding it hard to accept rejection, I find them quick to judge & demanding everything on the go, everything must be fast, instantenous & to their likings...

Boyfriend and Girlfriend rejection - I found someone else smarter, richer and better looking.

That is still a "polite" answer. A harsher answer would be:

You have condo, car, cc, cash meh??

People these days, especially the young, should learn how to accept being rejected more graciously.

Of course, those doing the rejecting should also be polite. Say "No" politely and follow with a "Thank You' or "Sorry".
Those being rejected should accept graciously, and back off. Stop asking stupid follow up questions or being a persistent pest, otherwise you may get the truth.

Salesman (usually financial "advisors") on the street - You'll selling crap which nobody wants.

WL at Geylang - Not with a face and body like that.

People asking for donations - Go and ask the multi millionaire ministars.

Rejected at an audition - You look like a frog and sound like one too.

Asslicker clearing the path - Better be more polite or go lick your master's ass.

You are right..

I always think that the Family is at fault when a Teen or Youngster fail to even know how to handle rejection. Parents should take some time off to let the kids understand that rejection is part of life. It can only make one stronger if one can bounce back from it and learn from the mistakes!

Some sinkie parents don't even know how to educate their children properly and that's why you see so many freelancer sluts online or so many NTU suicide cases!

Krafty to lola : I've found someone who love me more than you do . :D:D

Why is it always about money? Could it be we don't click because you are psycho? :p

Boyfriend and Girlfriend rejection - you cant satisfy me.:eek:

ok juz joking..

Truth is everywhere, so are horrible and uncivilised commoners. Sometimes you have to take the truth from people even if you are nice and also in the case of misunderstandings. Sometimes you get to give it away to them also also to balance it up. Give and take lah.

But I forgot these youngsters are also not as resilient too despite being "smarter" hahahaha :D

Now you old farts have a clue about what the future would be - even more problems and complicatons thanks to these young fools.

PAP come begging for vote - fuck off come only once every 5 year and after that increase price for everything

very astute observations, bro.
not only are the young ones finding it hard to accept rejection, I find them quick to judge & demanding everything on the go, everything must be fast, instantenous & to their likings...
All due to poor parenting bro.
The parents set a bad example and they don't teach the kids the right values.

PAP come begging for vote - fuck off come only once every 5 year and after that increase price for everything
PAP come begging for vote - Something smells real bad.

how about: i have found someone who perform better in bed than you.

sometimes those bankers dont get the subtle hints. When tell them to call next week.. they take it literally and even ask what time convenient. Maybe that's why most say they have never been rejected b4.. they just do not get the hint..