• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

About my taxi friend

he is around 40+ years of age. When we were on the road, we would update each other for instance whether airport pick and go or where "white tigers"(TP) were hiding? He told me his story: He was an ex-regular from SAF.
He signed on as a clerk and as years go by, Mindef want to post him to be a driver but he refused. Then, he was sacked eventually and Mindef wanted him to pay back some money which was paid to him as bonus. Also,he incured some debts to Taxi companies due to some accidents. Last year,at one point of time, he tried committing sucide but was not successful, he was handcuffed by police and sent to IMH. I observed him and find that actually he is a sound person except quite temperamental.

I think there are lots of such unheard cases,these victims are not so well educated and no where to seek help. I am putting his story to let the forummers be aware of the doings of these so call government bodies. I was also a victim before in STE.

I wun pity taxi drivers. They are the only ones who are always expecting help from government and grumble the most. In good times like this if you can't make $5k a month, you are a failure. Stop wasting your time here and bitch abt hard life making a decent living.

hi,xiaolang, I already said before no way to make $5k per mth. Anyway,how some cabbies drive: they drive for 12 hrs+,go back sleep,wake up,drive again.Everyday like that,you can tahan or not?

I wun pity taxi drivers. They are the only ones who are always expecting help from government and grumble the most. In good times like this if you can't make $5k a month, you are a failure. Stop wasting your time here and bitch abt hard life making a decent living.

he tried committing sucide but was not successful, he was handcuffed by police and sent to IMH. I observed him and find that actually he is a sound person except quite temperamental.

All you nut cases seem to be attracted to each other. :rolleyes: You should all kill yourselves to make Singapore a better place.

hmm... No 5k also have 3 or 4k. Which is quite decent provided e taximan doesnt go hit other's cars.
Anyway it's a decent job, better den throwing paint rte?

ya...dun you think what Mindef did to him is very unjust?

I dun mind letting you guys know what shit and how I was being made a scapegoat. During my stint in STE, some of the SS actually disturb me and accused me of being a paedophile! I am not joking!
If I am,their lao bu is kuah!
Then from papers,i start to observe actually some of the ministers are actually paedophiles, kanina,sia suah! Just look at our prince and Prataman,and you will know very obvious!

All you nut cases seem to be attracted to each other. :rolleyes: You should all kill yourselves to make Singapore a better place.

hi,xiaolang, I already said before no way to make $5k per mth. Anyway,how some cabbies drive: they drive for 12 hrs+,go back sleep,wake up,drive again.Everyday like that,you can tahan or not?

Put it this way, what is the job of a taxi driver - to drive. If you choose to la kopi at every few hours interval and end up cannot achieve your desired income, who else can you blame but yourself. I have seen many taxi drivers earning big bucks without driving continuously for the whole day. They drive only when they are paid the most and when the demand is there. Compared to yesteryear when surcharges were relatively unheard of, it is now alot easier for taxi driver to make a decent living.

Taxi drivers prefer lower rental and business was better last time when they haven`t increase the fare.

[
QUOTE=jixiaolan;441413]Put it this way, what is the job of a taxi driver - to drive. If you choose to la kopi at every few hours interval and end up cannot achieve your desired income, who else can you blame but yourself. I have seen many taxi drivers earning big bucks without driving continuously for the whole day. They drive only when they are paid the most and when the demand is there. Compared to yesteryear when surcharges were relatively unheard of, it is now alot easier for taxi driver to make a decent living.[/QUOTE]

Hello, what you sow, you reap OK?

Victim of govt's doings? What victim? If you are employed by Mindef, just like any employer, you have to oblige by the terms of employment to be posted anywhere the boss wants. Yr fren did not comply, so that's why he was sacked. The bonus he got was probably in advance, so since he was sacked, Mindef has every right to ask back for the money. Only fair to others and the govt's taxpayers. Then he joined taxi company and had accidents for whch he incurred debts from his new bosses. Then he tried to commit suicide which he knew was a crime, so he was handcuffed and sent to IMH.

WTF! Everything he has done was on his own free will. KNN! And you demonised our honest upright, fair, just govt by portraying him as the victim of undoings when all were actually his own.

My advice is to find new company that is beneficial to yr wellbeing and not hang out with losers. That's why now you are one too.

He signed on as a clerk and as years go by, Mindef want to post him to be a driver but he refused. Then, he was sacked eventually and Mindef wanted him to pay back some money which was paid to him as bonus. Also,he incured some debts to Taxi companies due to some accidents. Last year,at one point of time, he tried committing sucide but was not successful, he was handcuffed by police and sent to IMH. I observed him and find that actually he is a sound person except quite temperamental.

I think there are lots of such unheard cases,these victims are not so well educated and no where to seek help. I am putting his story to let the forummers be aware of the doings of these so call government bodies. I was also a victim before in STE.

I doubt you know what saf is like? I wil tel you the story later...

Victim of govt's doings? What victim? If you are employed by Mindef, just like any employer, you have to oblige by the terms of employment to be posted anywhere the boss wants. Yr fren did not comply, so that's why he was sacked. The bonus he got was probably in advance, so since he was sacked, Mindef has every right to ask back for the money. Only fair to others and the govt's taxpayers. Then he joined taxi company and had accidents for whch he incurred debts from his new bosses. Then he tried to commit suicide which he knew was a crime, so he was handcuffed and sent to IMH.

WTF! Everything he has done was on his own free will. KNN! And you demonised our honest upright, fair, just govt by portraying him as the victim of undoings when all were actually his own.

My advice is to find new company that is beneficial to yr wellbeing and not hang out with losers. That's why now you are one too.

In the late 80's, there was this officer involved in some gambling who borrowed money from ah long. From 2 Sir,if I remember correctly. He has a man who know of his dealings. This officer allow him to stay out and bookin whenever he like. So for his 2.5 years,this is how this man spent his NS.

My point is that a lot of things has been covered up in SAF. It's up to them whether they want to close one eye or not. You still think that there are fair terms in SAF. I have other stories,true and involving our prince also. I have to stay dumb cos' i once spilled to one of their SS trying to entice me. That was why I kanna fucked jai lat jia lat...

To add-on,if I made up any of these stories, you can come and slap me!

I doubt you know what saf is like? I wil tel you the story later...

I have never been lan jiao lang but for how they tekan me with their lan jiao langs, i think this is this is the only way to tell the readers in this forum.So please pardon me for being lan jiao lang as long as i hang in this forum.

It was one lone officer who closed one eye to the man. Not the SAF as an org involved in a cover-up, you twit. Don't you know the difference?

I hope readers don't conclude like you that because of you, Singapore is full of whiners and twits.

I don't need to know SAF for shit, all you need to know is when to play ball and when to rat. Obviously you are good at nothing.

You also sound like a masochist, and most probably enjoy BDSM!

In the late 80's, there was this officer involved in some gambling who borrowed money from ah long. From 2 Sir,if I remember correctly. He has a man who know of his dealings. This officer allow him to stay out and bookin whenever he like. So for his 2.5 years,this is how this man spent his NS.

My point is that a lot of things has been covered up in SAF. It's up to them whether they want to close one eye or not. You still think that there are fair terms in SAF. I have other stories,true and involving our prince also. I have to stay dumb cos' i once spilled to one of their SS trying to entice me. That was why I kanna fucked jai lat jia lat...

To add-on,if I made up any of these stories, you can come and slap me!

I was charged before,i know! Lucky,they close one eye.

How can so many similar situations(What I know) like that not depict what the organisation is like,hard to believe!:rolleyes:

It was one lone officer who closed one eye to the man. Not the SAF as an org involved in a cover-up, you twit. Don't you know the difference?

I hope readers don't conclude like you that because of you, Singapore is full of whiners and twits.

I don't need to know SAF for shit, all you need to know is when to play ball and when to rat. Obviously you are good at nothing.

You also sound like a masochist, and most probably enjoy BDSM!

I think I know yr type. When people "pang chew", you can't keep yr big mouth shut, so you tell everybody until those people get into trouble. When people don't give you chance, you KPKB and get yrself in people's bad books.

So SAF covered up, STE covered up, where else?

I was charged before,i know! Lucky,they close one eye.

How can so many similar situations(What I know) like that not depict what the organisation is like,hard to believe!:rolleyes:

you must be those siao onz and fuck up type of soldier. ONly dare to come here and "pang pui":D

I think I know yr type. When people "pang chew", you can't keep yr big mouth shut, so you tell everybody until those people get into trouble. When people don't give you chance, you KPKB and get yrself in people's bad books.

So SAF covered up, STE covered up, where else?

True. Mindef asked him to be a driver but he refused, defying orders. So he should be sacked.