Chon, sorry to hear you downscaling. Previous apartment was nice, with terrace and kitchen setup (and charbo neigbours). But then cannot sniff the thb3k diff. Alamak, last minute one buay pai
Yup. The owner have all along wanted to convert into a full ladies apartment (hor pak sod tree) and will not be renewing contract, but is nice enough to allow me to stay until I find a new place.Chon, sorry to hear you downscaling. Previous apartment was nice, with terrace and kitchen setup (and charbo neigbours). But then cannot sniff the thb3k diff. Alamak, last minute one buay pai
Soi Nern Plab Waan. After the rail tracks. Part of the “darkside”.where?
Is that where Naam Chai is located ?Yup. The owner have all along wanted to convert into a full ladies apartment (hor pak sod tree) and will not be renewing contract, but is nice enough to allow me to stay until I find a new place.
Also, next few months will be quite unpredictable, so better find a cheaper place to use as a store room. Too many things. Even pickup also need to make at least two trips.
Soi Nern Plab Waan. After the rail tracks. Part of the “darkside”.
Near near. Naam Chai is actually at entrance of Soi Siam country club. Soi Nern (soi 53) is just after Soi Siam (Naam Chai). This 2 sois are important sois and highy populated. Soi Nern also have the most local mudslime.Is that where Naam Chai is located ?
Bro YY, can recommend me a nice place in CNX to rent a detached house ? I mean outside Muang.
CNX means Chiang Mai.Bro you want to stay in Pattaya ah? Not a bad choice.
You can consider Soi Bon Kai. Many hotel staff I know stay there. 3,000 baht though. But I am sure you can find cheaper ones.Near near. Naam Chai is actually at entrance of Soi Siam country club. Soi Nern (soi 53) is just after Soi Siam (Naam Chai). This 2 sois are important sois and highy populated. Soi Nern also have the most local mudslime.
Sir Bonut, you are better off with real estate pros. Wow, you live well, just from the picsBro YY, can recommend me a nice place in CNX to rent a detached house ? I mean outside Muang.
Arrived at my apartment went straight to my fav Nasi Padang restaurant for dinner.
Padang Express in the north of Jakarta is owned by a Chinese family.
Cabbage
Arrived at my apartment went straight to my fav Nasi Padang restaurant for dinner.
Padang Express in the north of Jakarta is owned by a Chinese family.
Serving area
Diners
Delicious and freshly fried chicken, fried only when customers order
Cabbage
Rice, omelette, peanuts, tempeh, ikan bilis, mesh potato, vegetables, chili
My dinner
Wow! You know Soi Bon Kai, really buay gan tan. Quite like that place but dont think 3000 or cheaper ones have parking lot for pickup.You can consider Soi Bon Kai. Many hotel staff I know stay there. 3,000 baht though. But I am sure you can find cheaper ones.
Try this one, 2-storey apartments. Got car park. Not sure if they charge extra.Wow! You know Soi Bon Kai, really buay gan tan. Quite like that place but dont think 3000 or cheaper ones have parking lot for pickup.
Soi Bon Kai quite a nice place. Usually use Soi Bon Kai if want to escape from mata road block at Thappraya Road (Garden Residence).
homemade curry chap chye (with 3 kinds of tofu). shiok or not?
View attachment 42268
Life is not fair. I can't get any of this in lousy old nz
I think I will start with Chiang Mai University area first. Then when I am more familiar with CNX, will move to places like Sansai or Hang Dong.Sir Bonut, you are better off with real estate pros. Wow, you live well, just from the pics
Got a sinkie crony (with thai spouse) who has invested in a couple of condos there (even doing AirBnB).
On a personal front, I rented a 2 storey shophouse (with mezzanine floor) in Lampang 100km away for a princely baht 5k