• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Finally, the correct timing for perfect half boiled egg. Timing adjust from 6 mins to 8 mins to compensate for cooler weather.

for me the perfect half boiled egg has 69% of egg white clinging on to yolk. keep egg close to room temperature 69 minutes out of fridge around 69 degrees f. bring water to rolling boil, gently put egg in with spoon, shut off flame, let egg sit for 6.9 minutes. no need to adjust to weather as house is on hvac thermostat at 69 degrees f and water has cum to a boil. viola!
IMG_6307-2.JPG

2 half boiled eggs at the kopitiam. kopi ah soh followed my instructions and left eggs in container with hot water for me to break at my own time. waited for 6.9 minutes and they are near perfect. otherwise egg white too runny.
IMG_0372-1.JPG

Most sinkies and mudlaysian like to call “Hor Mok Pla” as “Thai Otak”. Actually “Hor Mok Pla” is not even close to the Sinkie or Mudlaysia otak.

This is Hor Mok Pla. Does it look like Otak?

Sinkie Otak is call “ ngob Ping”or “Ping Ngob”. It is not so common in Thailand and many Thais dont even know this food.
Ngob ping or Known as Otak in Sinkieland
Make of pla in sri or ikan batang

At Naklua near Lan Pho Market.

Brunch at Naklua famous fishball pork noodle.
Fish ball bee hoon soup.

Narrow street at Naklua. Here is Chink area so will not see shitskin here. Chink area also means good food.

Pattaya-Na Kluea Rd., Muang Pattaya, Amphoe Bang Lamung, Chang Wat Chon Buri 20150
038 727 017
https://goo.gl/maps/Nm5EKugBVkK2

Maybe next trip I should stay in Naklua. A Thai girl offered to let me stay in her vacant condo in Naklua for free, but I kraeng jai mak mak. But if I stay in Jomtien, chances of exploring Naklua are rare.

Until now I still can't quite read Thai's mindset. Because very seldom do I get free stuff from the Thais.

Maybe next trip I should stay in Naklua. A Thai girl offered to let me stay in her vacant condo in Naklua for free, but I kraeng jai mak mak. But if I stay in Jomtien, chances of exploring Naklua are rare.

Until now I still can't quite read Thai's mindset. Because very seldom do I get free stuff from the Thais.
Get a car or preferably a bike. Explore dark side, Rong Pho, Laem Chabang, Sri Racha,Bang Saen, Ao Udom, Chonburi, Baan Ampher, Bang Saray, Sattahip, Baan Chang and Rayong. All these places possible with motorbike.

618019DF-6755-4D68-81BF-E3BB72651F83.jpeg
6EF9DD5A-8E90-4A65-8819-92A1498A220E.jpeg
94EE8C2A-0112-4363-B92D-353F48AB99DC.jpeg
Vineyard, with in house bistro The Sala. More to froggy’s style.

Bro @ Patts,

Are you familiar with cable or broadband packages for home ?

I have done away with TRUE cable by using Smart TV plus Netflix. But I still have to pay 650 baht for 3BB Internet per unit.

Do you know of any better offers than 3BB ?

The problem with broadband in Thailand is you have to pay per year.

I stop using broadband 3-4 years ago as nowadays 4G speed is quite fast to watch movies and play games. Using Prepaid DTAC 4mps unlimited package.

AIS also have similar package. Not expensive around 500 per month. Also works with Wireless router that support sim card.
Bro @ Patts,

Are you familiar with cable or broadband packages for home ?

I have done away with TRUE cable by using Smart TV plus Netflix. But I still have to pay 650 baht for 3BB Internet per unit.

Do you know of any better offers than 3BB ?

The problem with broadband in Thailand is you have to pay per year.

I stop using broadband 3-4 years ago as nowadays 4G speed is quite fast to watch movies and play games. Using Prepaid DTAC 4mps unlimited package.

AIS also have similar package. Not expensive around 500 per month. Also works with Wireless router that support sim card.

I need a WiFi network for Smart TV.

As mentioned in earlier post, get an 4G/LTE wireless router to use with your 4G sim card. It becomes a wifi network at home. Or can also use the cheapo method which I am using, and that is to set up Either android phone or iphone as a wireless network which can allow up to 10 device to be connected. Then configure your smart tv to connect using the wifi password set on your phone.

For wireless 4g router, you can go to tuk com (jib or banana it) and ask for it. Many brands and models available. Dlink and huawei.

I couldn't find your package that would guarantee a minimum 4 mbps.

https://www.dtac.co.th/en/prepaid/products/4g-non-stop.html

Most packages over 100 mbps with a data limit, after which the speed will drop below 1 mbps, which is impossible to watch movies.
I actually used the dtac app to subscribe.
Just select 4mps unlimited. Means no cap at all.

State very clear liaoz. No speed drop. Can watch 720hd porn also. Only 500 baht leh

Part 9 puikia watch

Was chatting with a fellow sbf bro last evening why me never update since part 4. Cos too many liaoz. The 9th watch by puikia that was being CSI.

Think part 10 on the way.

2A88A273-E023-439A-9A1D-8677B4DA1803.jpeg
BD52B932-3EDF-4F4D-8C1D-5BA943572305.jpeg
398E5322-91B3-409F-9E37-C4BA8BC8E20B.jpeg
ACA20480-5AD6-42A5-B6DE-A56C2D6ED554.jpeg
A2AD08FF-BAA6-4B11-A9FD-4378060432F6.jpeg
46371346-D626-44CE-8F8C-296DA4BCF507.jpeg
Could only afford local som tam place, bin thb480 for 4.5 pax plus takeaways

Chicken noodles (tom yam and clear) at Mae SriRuen restaurant. This is one of the best chinese thai restaurant in Pattaya. Dont be deceived by the posh deco., it is just slightly more expensive than foodcourt food. Place is clean and staff are all very polite. Most important food is nice. 10 year customer. Wont be wrong. Used to have a branch in central marina before the renovations. This is Pattaya south branch. The other branch is at pattaya klang opposite big c.

Hiso longan water. Actually 35 baht only.

Mae Si Ruean Restaurant
87 Sukhumvit Rd, Muang Pattaya, Amphoe Bang Lamung, Chang Wat Chon Buri 20150
https://goo.gl/maps/kZmSCSAhXF32

Chicken noodles (tom yam and clear) at Mae SriRuen restaurant. This is one of the best chinese thai restaurant in Pattaya. Dont be deceived by the posh deco., it is just slightly more expensive than foodcourt food. Place is clean and staff are all very polite. Most important food is nice. 10 year customer. Wont be wrong. Used to have a branch in central marina before the renovations. This is Pattaya south branch. The other branch is at pattaya klang opposite big c.

Hiso longan water. Actually 35 baht only.

Mae Si Ruean Restaurant
87 Sukhumvit Rd, Muang Pattaya, Amphoe Bang Lamung, Chang Wat Chon Buri 20150
https://goo.gl/maps/kZmSCSAhXF32

Take a pic of the menu leh.

f891811b3537e4f07d4e5c1941fd7ca8-sld.jpg

Toon’s destination in sight for Monday night

Breaking News December 25, 2017 12:15
By The Nation

Rock star turned national hero Artiwara “Toon” Kongmalai will reach his destination at the northernmost tip of Thailand on Monday evening.

Toon and his support team are expected to arrive at around 9pm at the border crossing at the end of Phahon Yothin Road in Chiang Rai’s Mae Sai district, more than 2,100 kilometres distant from their starting point in Yala on the Malaysian border.

Toon has raised more than Bt1 billion for 11 public hospitals, well beyond his goal of Bt700 million.

1d5bd59ce49333e3361c60b5cfd5cb72.jpeg

His final day, Day 55 of the run, began from Chiang Rai Highway District at 2.30 am, with many people waiting along the route to hand him donations.

Prawit’s watch scandal ‘a personal matter’: PM
politics December 20, 2017 01:00
By THE NATION

PRIME MINISTER Prayut Chan-o-cha said yesterday his deputy’s possession of expensive watches was a personal matter, but no one could spare him if he is found guilty.

http://www.nationmultimedia.com/detail/politics/30334331

734637418d0e4d8ed136511e52b27f29.jpg

PM Prayut shows off his Bt 250,000 Seiko watch, which he claims being reported to the anti-graft agency already.:)

Netcitizens having a field day, hantam Prayut that it's NOT a personal matter;)

http://www.nationmultimedia.com/detail/your_say/30334506

Why Prawit’s watch is definitely not ‘a personal matter’
your say December 22, 2017 01:0

It is not a personal matter for two reasons:
1. If he enriched himself illegally, then it is a criminal matter and needs to be investigated.
2. He is a public figure who is answerable “to the public” and he needs to answer, otherwise he should not be there.

These are simply fundamental values that everyone in public office should realise.

smedly

No! Wrong! It’s not a personal matter. It’s a matter of public interest. He’s “supposedly” number two in a powerful group of people who said they were taking over to stop corruption. That was their whole thing. Now your number two has been caught with some very expensive watches and you have the power to use Article 44 to show the people how serious you are about stopping corruption.

You are all public servants. You should always be publicly scrutinised. Don’t like it then walk away and retire.

Rkidlad

It is of course not a personal matter: PM Prayut is the current political leader of Thailand and everyone under him in the government is his responsibility (especially since he is head of the NCPO and the NCPO appointed the NLA). When the “watch” issue first emerged, he should have called him into his office (if it were someone else they would have been taken right from home or off the street) and asked Prawit if he could explain it. If he was not able to explain it satisfactorily, he should have been fired from his position. The NACC is responsible for investigating corruption, but Prayut is responsible for everyone beneath him. The preferential treatment and the failure to take the issue seriously seriously underminds his supposed war on corruption (it is only a war on corruption for those that are not “his people”).

bkkcanuck8
ThaiVisa