P Froggy still in Rayong? Looks good sia.
Desserts
Desserts
I don't. But I strongly recommend those who are residing here permanently to do so.Those of you living in Thailand, do you purchase any local insurance to cover your medical bills, just in case ?
Not paiseh to admit. Actually I also earn roughly this amount of income and much much unstable. Some months, I might get 15,000 - 18,000 baht. Some months, I get 3000 or 4000 baht, not enough even to pay rent. most month live hand to mouth, around 10,000-12,000.
Luckily got friends and neighbours help each other. Be frank, no matter how bad it gets, never miss my nightly Changs or Leos or 285s or Hong Thongs or Lao Khao (Most jialat time).
Used to such lifestyle already. Sabai sabai. Dont worry too much. One thing for sure, such lifestyle not possible in SG.
Hihihi. Looks familiar. Pai Rayong Nai? Mathaput, Pluak Daeng, Baan Chang?
What were you driving ? Yaris or City ?
I am told that if you drive Lexus you will not kanna summons. The traffic police will clear the way for you.
Those of you living in Thailand, do you purchase any local insurance to cover your medical bills, just in case ?
Wah lan eh!? Can " Hor Gab Baan" kuay chap 1 toong to Pattaya.Just had breakfast with family Tanglin Halt market, met a fellow SBF member Chon knows him too
View attachment 33922
View attachment 33925
View attachment 33924
View attachment 33923
View attachment 33926
View attachment 33927
Wah lan eh!? Can " Hor Gab Baan" kuay chap 1 toong to Pattaya.
Normal wage level 10-12k bht, recall minimum daily wage 300bht. Wage levels relative to cost / standard of living. Has to do with parity of income across countries.Gosh.. Serious.. Is it enough for him? Or is that the typical salary of a typical job in Thailand
I believe your French neighbour went to Bangkok Pattaya Hospital. That place is very very very expensive even for simple treatments.I am researching on the subject of insurance for expats.
In your case, you have a work permit, so I'm pretty sure you are covered. I am looking more at the case of retirees or people who just decide to spend more time in Thailand treating it as a second home.
Apparently, there is a difference between Health Insurance and Travel Insurance. I just want to make sure that when I need medical attention in Thailand, the insurance will cover my hospital stay.
My French neighbour recently had an operation in stomach @ Pattaya and paid more than a million baht. Apparently it's too expensive even for retiree expats, and he had to go back to France to continue treatment. Another British guy had an issue with his rectum and he flew back immediately to London for treatment as he said he could not afford treatment in Thailand.
I’m covered by company’s comprehensive medical insurance but I do buy for my wife, “friends” and maids
I believe your French neighbour went to Bangkok Pattaya Hospital. That place is very very very expensive even for simple treatments.
Just get basic coverage for minor accidents and emergencies. For more serious issues, go back to SG to seek treatment. Trust me, Other than the few private top hospitals in BKK, the rest of hospitals countrywide all cannot make it. Dont believe, pay a visit to Banglamung hospital when you are free. Its at Naklua.