Re: A Singaporean's guide to living in Georgetown , Penang
I just love these tiles. KNN, you all won't understand one lah.
Sorry I missed you. Leaving BKK, I was at same lounge at D gates. Unfortunately, too early in morning for the "Fresh Cooking".
Roti, looks like you stayed too close for comfort ..in vicinity of Nana's neon lights! :p No sampling of Nana's delights, I guess?
Have a safe flight buddy. Next time early warning can? I can plan.
Wah, what a HH liquid diet, gratis some more with bites. Pity, no 2nd wind for likes of LBs in Nana (like Obsession bar). :p Good value, is downside only machiam mid-east ghetto around Nana precinct?..labeled as the Nana View. Hotel just around the corner from the four floors of sin....
..by 8pm, I've already had 5 double gin tonics, 4 Singapore Slings and 3-4 Mojitos plus several beers. Makan also on the house so we had burgers one night, bar-b-que another. ...9pm, when ready for action, I cannot stand anymore, how to go to Nana? Better stay with all the rest of the alcholics - lao makes strangers friends - as we debate all the 1001 ways that MH370 is where/what/how.
You go I come. Always miss each other. At least view from my room will make up somewhat for your absence.
Did you stay at Nana Hotel?
Good location & breakfast but the hotel is pretty run down
No not Nana hotel - JW - the parking lot of Nana hotel gets very interesting at night though. Same with Rajah hotel futher down the soi and Grace hotel on the opposite side.
Ada apa sana at night ?
Roti's old haunt JW Mariott. Nana's parking lot has a parade of LBs to choose from, for the unsuspecting blokes and those with exquisite tastes.rotikosong said:..JW - the parking lot of Nana hotel gets very interesting at night though. Same with Rajah hotel futher down the soi and Grace hotel on the opposite side
No not Nana hotel - JW - the parking lot of Nana hotel gets very interesting at night though. Same with Rajah hotel futher down the soi and Grace hotel on the opposite side.
One of my favorite haunts in Bangkok. The food is not the best but it's very convenient in that it's centrally located and has just about everything I like on the menu deserts included.
View attachment 14813
Where is this boss?