hi panzer, actually this is jomtien beach which is about 15 mins drive from pattaya if no traffic jam. moved from patt. south to jomtien about 6 months ago. yes, jomtien is a nice place to be in.
not sure how long will i be around as i no longer involve in any of my businesses. but i am sure if you come before july, i will still be around.
hehehe. this one i not paiseh to say, if i not competent enough to run the kopitiam, then have to let my partners take over. and i just step aside and let the more competent one run the biz.your kopitiam also no more??
Roti, AEON's yippun alright ..into malls.
I was just thinking how much Japanese influence there is in BKK.
Convenience stores all Japanese franchises e.g. 7-11, FamilyMart. Of course in Japan they are everywhere: others like Ministop, 3F, Lawson, Daily Yamazaki, Hotto Motto etc
Japanese (pseudo) food in all the BKK malls. But for noodles, Thais only seem to like ramen and only hot noodles at that. In Japan, there is also somen, soba, udon, hiyashi chuka etc. and you can eat some of them hot or cold.
Baked goods: Mister Donut and Yamazaki are Japanese
Cars mostly Japanese.
So Thais like Japanese brands. One exception may be beer. I only see maybe Asahi. In Japan, the other ones might be Sapporo, Kirin, Suntory, Yebisu. Don't see the last 2 in Thailand (I might be wrong)
Excuse this non-foodie, the jury is still out there if it's best authentic (vs Sg or HK). But you right on the latter, can't cost more than in Bangers..best authentic Japanese food is found in Bangkok, inexpensive too compared to like Singaproe and Hong Kong.
On makan yippun (and ramen vs cold soba), think it's got to do with the thai palate. Can add Okimoto rubbers? :protikosong said:Thais only seem to like ramen and only hot noodles... So Thais like Japanese brands. One exception may be beer. I only see maybe Asahi. In Japan, the other ones might be Sapporo, Kirin, Suntory, Yebisu. Don't see the last 2 in Thailand (I might be wrong)
Convenience stores all Japanese franchises e.g. 7-11, FamilyMart.
Excuse this non-foodie, the jury is still out there if it's best authentic (vs Sg or HK). But you right on the latter, can't cost more than in Bangers
On makan yippun (and ramen vs cold soba), think it's got to do with the thai palate. Can add Okimoto rubbers? :p
Yo, see mainly Asahi (dry's great) on the shelves in convenience stores. To digress, SML (San Mig Light) is also popular
You threading on thin ice, pal ... but shiokadoo :pOh lets not forget the Nuru massage that looks like this
You threading on thin ice, pal ... but shiokadoo :p
Fri slice of the mamuang (thai mango). Damned if you do, damned if you don't, harsh (socialist) realities in perspective?
Having travelled quite a bit, I also believe outside Japan, the best authentic Japanese food is found in Bangkok, and its inexpensive too compared to like Singaproe and Hong Kong.
On makan yippun (and ramen vs cold soba), think it's got to do with the thai palate. Can add Okimoto rubbers? :p
today i settle everything with no. 1 . also means i have nothing left here. i gave her all my shares including my sibling shares.
now i only have 1 motorcycle in my name. anyway i dont care a damm. if i really good, will hear from me soon. if no good, then probably last post from me.
no regrets.
Bro, I really admire your courage to drop everything you build up for your loved one.today i settle everything with no. 1 . also means i have nothing left here. i gave her all my shares including my sibling shares.
now i only have 1 motorcycle in my name. anyway i dont care a damm. if i really good, will hear from me soon. if no good, then probably last post from me.
no regrets.