joe is online now.
i know batang....but what is satang?
Good eye wash for us batangs :pi know batang..
it is Thai cents... like $ and cent. they called it Satang.
Good eye wash for us batangs :p
[video]http://media1.bangkokpost.com/flvstreaming/A0F0156158144C169BF3FD51F4A1E98C.flv[/video]
Good to see this thread's back in favour to sticky. Trying to hold the (lonely) fort here
Interesting collectors item on thai baht currency notes (kept by local), no longer in circulation. Cannot remember which is which (has gone up in value):p
Reverred King's anniversary
100bht
Tragic inferno with 37 refugee fatalities last fri in Mae Hon Son. More that meets the eye, with local police chief as the fall guy (and whistle blower now)
http://www.bangkokpost.com/news/local/342504/blaze-cop-claims-victimisation
Don't really think it's that extreme (or maybe it's just me) . Unlike across the border, MyanmarEthnic cleansing?
Far from it, just frequent visitor for work (and pleasure). Amazing Thailand :pBhumipon said:seem like an old bird in Thailand
The voluptuous actress, known for her erotically charged roles in films, such as Jan Dara, The Judgement and Bang Rajan, is almost three months pregnant.
Tak told reporters last year that she had fallen for Mr Boonchai because he had things in common with her: love of art, being a sensitive person, love of family and being grateful to his parents.
Reports said the bride price was a cashier's cheque in the amount of more than 100 million baht.
Paiseh to the bro who PM me for translation. I accidentally deleted everything in my inbox and I cannot remember which nick. Really paiseh if its urgent. Please PM me again with the original text.
555. Got vacancies in TeamDrifter or not? Me want to join gang liaoz. Will also bring along my small army of clones. :pWhy you deleted everything? ISD after you? Mai jai ron na, phud len na.
Who are those mothersons who said I don't know Thai, CCB.
555. Got vacancies in TeamDrifter or not? Me want to join gang liaoz. Will also bring along my small army of clones. :p
Don't really think it's that extreme (or maybe it's just me) . Unlike across the border, Myanmar
Sad, tragedy of lives lost with human failings ..could have been avoided
Far from it, just frequent visitor for work (and pleasure). Amazing Thailand :p
Looks like you guys in Thailand are making the right choice to be there