• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Re: A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand ? Feasible?

hehehe. one last song for my korea friends. hehehe. tonight i am youtube dj. simi song also can play. :)

Bro Chon

Never play kpop on youtube? brathaep gao li teenage boy/girl pop groups mak mak... :-)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/_H7ZG7yk5Wo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Hello everyone in Bangkok and Pattaya greetings from Chiangmai

Hi bro angbin

Sawat dee khrap from Singapore. Are you in Chiang mai for business/pleasure? :-)

lap moo (minced pork salad)

20130225_093457_zps3ff7df8a.jpg

pak ruam mit (mixed vege)
20130225_093433_zpsf7341bef.jpg

and pak boong fai daeng (kang gong)
20130225_193713_zpsacf09df8.jpg

cannot understand why everyone must squeeze into a small tiny, oily and hot kitchen and yet outside not a single one atending to customers. knn, my kitchen very tok kong leh.:*:

20130228_202543-1.jpg
Cheers guys, celebrating this old man's birthdsy in Jakarta now.

cannot understand why everyone must squeeze into a small tiny, oily and hot kitchen and yet outside not a single one atending to customers. knn, my kitchen very tok kong leh.:*:

You attend to customers lah, wah dey - the hostess with the mostest.

The minced pork salad and the carrots in the mixed vege dish look great.

hehehe. gamsiah lah. actually those done by me with some ajinomoto lah. my preference is ve-tsin but csnnot get here.

salad no msg. the rest have lah. knn. i mao liao. pichar my own lobang. no msg difficult lah. i use little bit nia. main soup we still use pork ribs lah.

hehehe. gamsiah lah. actually those done by me with some ajinomoto lah. my preference is ve-tsin but csnnot get here.

salad no msg. the rest have lah. knn. i mao liao. pichar my own lobang. no msg difficult lah. i use little bit nia. main soup we still use pork ribs lah.

You can get ve-tsin in many chinese shops no problem.

hehehe. last table check bin liaoz. now go see small one liaoz. kid teung mak mak.

Cheers guys, celebrating this old man's birthdsy in Jakarta now.
HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!! :)

Guys, today I tried out something simple and yet no chance to do. This is Macaroni Soup with Chicken. I copy this dish from my old folks and modify a little to cater to both local and ang moh taste.

20130228_172413_zpsff29e4d9.jpg

Bro chon

Your lap moo the pork more than the salad! :eek: :-)
Hehehe. Yes, we are quite generous with the food. Been to too many places where the servings really pathetic. Walk one round to the toilet and return to table, hungry again laew.

Pii Chon you are quite the chef......i like food and pride myself on being an above average cook....but must say your cooking is machiam what others call good enough to do set up stall.