• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean Singapore Project - Need ur help

ttan77

With all these postings here or elsewhere in the cyberspace, or talk among ur colleagues, kakis... in the kopitiam. Might well fellow Singaporeans come up with concrete actions. I'm looking for a group of fellow Singaporeans to team up and come out with an open letter urging the rest to show their actions during the next GE. Preferably, these guys should not belong to any political parties including the ruling PAP... but if just helpers just fine. Cos I want these letter to be as pure as possible coming from the heart of ordinary Singaporeans. These letter will then be distribute during the elections rallies. Preferably the letter should be in 4 languages, that why whether you are Chinese, Malay or Indians... as long as you are born n breed here and with love for this country... step out now. We need to be quick... cos don't when the GE will be called... We have the power to change too... There are nothing to be fear of, as long as what we did is above the board... ISD so what!

I can be contacted at [email protected] or 66181529.

Glaringly

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Friend, that's a brilliant initiative.

If you does not need real name in these letters, why not go through this forum archive and make a compilation, there are quite a handful of good write ups.

Areopagus

I don't think that an open letter would do any good

It would probably be more effective to compile a series of lists or shopping guides:

1) Restaurants that respect their Singaporean customers enough to hire Singaporean waitstaff

2) Shops that hire Singaporean service staff

3) Companies with local staff - clinics, mobile phone stores etc

These can be policed and would be a useful guide for Singaporeans who want to spend their money on people who would hire them and their fellow citizens.

dysentry

Applaud your bravery, but you should spend your time on more useful endeavours like emigration.

big-knife.jpg

besotted

Please don't live in HDB or private property built by foreign workers

Don't eat at places with foreign worker cleaners

Don't drive on roads paved by foreign labourers

What stupid xenophobic crap!

neddy

With all these postings here or elsewhere in the cyberspace, or talk among ur colleagues, kakis... in the kopitiam. Might well fellow Singaporeans come up with concrete actions. I'm looking for a group of fellow Singaporeans to team up and come out with an open letter urging the rest to show their actions during the next GE. Preferably, these guys should not belong to any political parties including the ruling PAP... but if just helpers just fine. Cos I want these letter to be as pure as possible coming from the heart of ordinary Singaporeans. These letter will then be distribute during the elections rallies. Preferably the letter should be in 4 languages, that why whether you are Chinese, Malay or Indians... as long as you are born n breed here and with love for this country... step out now. We need to be quick... cos don't when the GE will be called... We have the power to change too... There are nothing to be fear of, as long as what we did is above the board... ISD so what!

I can be contacted at [email protected] or 66181529.

Make sure you pay your tax properly, have not done something disgraceful in the past. You must also keep your promises to the people, and must be quick to produce results.

In the other words, you must be perfect, otherwise, you will lose support very quickly, even before PAP dig into your past, bad-mouth you and make you an idiot. :biggrin:

ttan77

Make sure you pay your tax properly, have not done something disgraceful in the past. You must also keep your promises to the people, and must be quick to produce results.

In the other words, you must be perfect, otherwise, you will lose support very quickly, even before PAP dig into your past, bad-mouth you and make you an idiot. :biggrin:

Thank for your advice.. I don't buy their threaten.. I did not deframe any of the current PAP leaders... what I want to did is out of nationalism toward this tiny red-dot. You guys, that nothing to fear.. I'm not asking anyone to join up to form a 6-man team to contest Tanjong Pagar GRC or Ang Mo Kio GRC! Did any of the WP young guns contested in AMK GRC suffered any court case/accident since GE2006?

ttan77

Please don't live in HDB or private property built by foreign workers

Don't eat at places with foreign worker cleaners

Don't drive on roads paved by foreign labourers

What stupid xenophobic crap!

Hey.. let be reasonable! No ordinary Singaporeans are asking the PAP to get rid of all foreigners whether Bangla/Indian workers or the very top CEO angmo.... or to embrace a protectionist policy or become like North Korea... Whether is in Singapore or United States or even China, today we are living in a globlised world with telecommunication/transport connectively much easier n faster than 100yrs ago. Doesn't mean to be globalised we have to be so relaxed our immigration policy and cheapen our national pride!

But didn't you find today Singapore is very different than 10-20yrs ago? Even when I was in an Australia Uni few years back... indeed there are alot of foreign students (particularly from Asian) but the environment was very different like NTU or even NUS. If you are working near to NTU.. go down one day to their Canteen A/B for a quick lunch.. and you will know y.

ilovechery

Applaud your bravery, but you should spend your time on more useful endeavours like emigration.

big-knife.jpg

that stupid tiong bu!支那母猪!支那母猪!支那母猪!支那母猪!支那母猪!支那母猪!支那母猪!支那母猪!支那母猪!支那母猪!支那母猪!支那母猪!支那母猪!支那母猪!支那母猪!支那母猪!支那母猪!支那母猪!支那母猪!支那母猪!支那母猪!支那母猪!支那母猪!支那母猪!支那母猪!:biggrin:

angry_one

I think you should get enough ideas from online forums. Many of us will chip in.

I suggest putting the letters into letterboxes. Only the active and knowledgeable ones will go to rallies. The rest will rot in their flats and blindly vote PAP.

So your REAL problem is getting the manpower to distribute these letters/notes to many hdb estates.

besotted

Most people welcome the FT, especially those in hard jobs that Singaporeans don't want

Please have a balanced perspective and don't be xenophobic

Singapore has benefited from FT, we should be grateful

truesgpr

Actually I been trying my best to boycott PRC 5 years ago.Even i buy washing machine i oso choose brand that is not made in china.Eatery that is operate by PRC dun have to say i 100% avoid.Guys i noe its very difficult but at least try ur best.I always support our local hawker store.