• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

a simple question to rich pastors

yellow people

remember this:

<object height="344" width="425">

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/PWVhn-ckIcE&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" height="344" width="425"></object>

Cutting up the pig!

TeeKee

did christ make u rich because of your faith in him?

OR,

did u make urself rich because of christ?

:confused:

I think they know the secrets of this passage...if you understood, you'll be well provided for...but you must find it first...before you start to understand it..and most importantly must believe in it....:biggrin:

Matthew 6 (New International Version)
Do Not Worry
25"Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more important than food, and the body more important than clothes? 26Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? 27Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life?

28"And why do you worry about clothes? See how the lilies of the field grow. They do not labor or spin. 29Yet I tell you that not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these. 30If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, will he not much more clothe you, O you of little faith? 31So do not worry, saying, 'What shall we eat?' or 'What shall we drink?' or 'What shall we wear?' 32For the pagans run after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them. 33But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. 34Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.

the bible or sutra or quran or etc, if it's a traditional religion handed down from the ancestor is true. it teaches man to behave themselves, do good and be compassionate to fellow men.

however, the same cannot be said about the people who preach it to the masses.

in short, believe in the teaching but not the teachers.:wink:

yellow people

in short, believe in the teaching but not the teachers.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/PWVhn-ckIcE&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/PWVhn-ckIcE&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Cutting up the pig!

TeeKee

in short, believe in the teaching but not the teachers.:wink:

depends on which faith you adheres to....

my former teacher keep telling me to trust in God than him..:biggrin:

different faith accepts salvation by faith alone, but not only through works...

both definitely better lah....if one is inspired by faith...

so it's important that you choose the right faith so that you will not do all your works in vain...:biggrin:

very true in real life that there are times when you do many things there's no result at all, as a matter of fact, you realized that you did them for nothing....

the paps gov should seriously take a good hard look at rich pastors, monks and other religious leaders. obviously something is really very amiss from such kind of prosperity.

maybe paps is also doing the same thing and hence is quite helpless or powerless to proceed.

look at RENCI botak monk and some years back another catholic father. if 2 weren't enough to sound the alarm, maybe they could include DURIAN in too.

all the richness were ill-earned. religions are meant to enrich our morals and strangely it is one of the best instrument to become rich and then assume that that is the blessing from some higher entity.

the best part, low SQ believers buy that and willingly depart with their money.:mad:

yellow people

in short, believe in the teaching but not the teachers.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/PWVhn-ckIcE&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/PWVhn-ckIcE&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Cutting up the pig!

TeeKee

the best part, low SQ believers buy that and willingly depart with their money.:mad:

i think it takes a person with stronger faith really can let go of his money....and give it to someone else to look after for whatever dieties, or God..purposes.

if it's voluntary...i really don't need to see the necessity of checking on them...

of course if there are complains to CPIB, and corruption is involved, investigation should follows...but the responsible person must complain first...

it is even more important that the authorities investigate the alleged privatization of taxpayer monies by some octogenarian...why is this more important?

because they are the monies from peasants, mandated by the law to be entrusted to the government of a country.

SamuelStalin

there are IQ and EQ. but what many lacks is SQ. it's not related to SIA SQ. it's all about SPIRITUAL QUOTIENT.

those with low spiritual quotient would be easily be mesmerised by religious stuffs such as things or "messages" they hear and absorb from regular preaching. this in turn makes them part with their money and in turn makes the preachers super rich.

now why would u wanna part with your money?

money to GOD has no significance. it's your faith, belief and love that He wants. it's the COMPASSION that He wants in your heart and the COMPASSION that u show to your fellow neighbours (and enemies).

money is just a prank that preachers exploit to enrich themselves. so ask yourself this question next time before u part with your hard-earned money:

WHY AND WHO AM I GIVING AWAY MY HARD-EARNED MONEY? to GOD or to the preacher to pay off his lavish orchard road property?:wink:

You are very fat and chim. Haven't seen your fatness here for a long time. Are you genki fatty?

Genki and fatty rhyme right? :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

SamuelStalin

did christ make u rich because of your faith in him?

OR,

did u make urself rich because of christ?

:confused:

Pastor Kang's English is really ACS standard.

Friendship "not of glandular nature", not about "the rise and fall of osterogen levels", and also, he praised people for having very good handwriting.

I wonder if he went to court in a stretcher too.

Naturefarm2

I think it all depend of individual mental strength. It also depend on what is " God " mean to them seperately. The pastor provide the all of the believer a place for their mindset to rest. For people who commit bad things, they come to church to " confess " , they offer their " unclean" money out just to smooth their own gulity over things that they think they should not do. This is their own way of " money laundry. So why stop them? They believe that will make his/her deed seem more reasonable and seek god approval.

Some come for a Temp solution in their life. They just need a excuse to carry on with their life. They wish for a change in this life and they hope that god will answer their prayer. if things get better, its the work of the god. if things turn sour , it is god test for them to overcome.

The church and paster is just fulfilling people needs for some divine intervention. Why not?

I think it all depend of individual mental strength. It also depend on what is " God " mean to them seperately. The pastor provide the all of the believer a place for their mindset to rest. For people who commit bad things, they come to church to " confess " , they offer their " unclean" money out just to smooth their own gulity over things that they think they should not do. This is their own way of " money laundry. So why stop them? They believe that will make his/her deed seem more reasonable and seek god approval.

Some come for a Temp solution in their life. They just need a excuse to carry on with their life. They wish for a change in this life and they hope that god will answer their prayer. if things get better, its the work of the god. if things turn sour , it is god test for them to overcome.

The church and paster is just fulfilling people needs for some divine intervention. Why not?

u mean the pastors do not mind "unclean money"? they can purify them when they bank into their own accounts is it?:confused:

Pastor Kang's English is really ACS standard.

Friendship "not of glandular nature", not about "the rise and fall of osterogen levels", and also, he praised people for having very good handwriting.

I wonder if he went to court in a stretcher too.

God gives him a tongue that speaks beautifully for the graces of GOD not for the reaping of money and more greed.

if they have placed their faith in GOD, then all those money they collected should be used back to ehance GOD'S GRACE to the poor and needies. words cannot overcome hunger, sickness and poverty but money can. it contradicts why they should be keeping so much excesses when they claim that "God is with them"?

to me, it seems very much more like hypocrisy, greed and a dire con job.:mad:

Naturefarm2

Its a world of Give and take. The "sinner" done things that go against their will in the Human world. So they come to church to purified themselves. The pastor act as a messager to god to give them advise to make them feel better. As reward, get some reward, why not? Who to determine what is right or wrong?
If god is so powerful, why god let satan be in this world? cos satan must exist to glorified god existance in this world. If there is no dark, where is light. if there is no hunger, you not experience full.

Its a world of Give and take. The "sinner" done things that go against their will in the Human world. So they come to church to purified themselves. The pastor act as a messager to god to give them advise to make them feel better. As reward, get some reward, why not? Who to determine what is right or wrong?
If god is so powerful, why god let satan be in this world? cos satan must exist to glorified god existance in this world. If there is no dark, where is light. if there is no hunger, you not experience full.

well, it's very rare these days to see a poor pastor which contradicts to the saying: "as poor as the church minister".

it's also rare now to find a monk not wearing a rolex or driving some expensive car too.

maybe that's why GOD invented money and satans just love accumulating it.:p

TeeKee

maybe that's why GOD invented money and satans just love accumulating it.:p

bo lah!

God invents man...

man invents money..

Satan invents greed...

man lusts for money in exchange for it, give up his souls.

Satan got man's soul...what is he doing with it, i really don't wanna talk about it.

pastors are the messengers for god's words. if they greed so much for money, then what about the layman church goers?

greed?

then obviously the whole concept of the religion is already falling apart.:mad: