• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A gradual collapse of PAP is better for Sinkapore ! Must read !

If we want to know what a gradual collapse looks like, just look at Mugabe's Zimbabwe. Interestingly, Mugabe is the same age as Grate Leeder.

totally....a sudden collapse will catch them in action and freeze their evil ways asap....

a gradual collapse give them time to plan and leave or strengthen their position

This TS is a moron. Just look at his threads! :eek:

The PAPies have and will continue to create laws to allow them to hold on to power. Since the PAPies came to power, laws have been enacted to allow them to hold on to power. Government institutions have been put into place and programmes have been staged to allow the PAPies to single-handedly hold on to power.

We can expect more from them for as long as they are in power. In fact, the laws pertaining to political freedom today are even stricter than they were a few years ago.

what I think is if PAP lose power, they will negotiate a survival deal with the new govt where everybody can share the illegal money pie. Men are naturally greedy, our oppositions might agree, if they destroy PAP system, they also take away their money making opportunities, why do so when it benefits them now.

I prefer a sudden collapse, catch them with pants down, go through internal investigation on corruption, freeze bank account and hold passport to stop the money flow. Arrest anyone who did not cooperate.

I agree. There are only two tools PAP has been relying on to hold them in power - Kangaroo and who in turned being used to perpetrate Singaporeans and safeguard wealth. If Singaporeans can take control of these two, PAP is just an empty shell. I have no worry about our man-in-arms, they are just like anyone of us hating pap to the core and will come to our calling to arrest tyrants as national duty if pap tried to be funny. Singapore systems is a total crap, there are ways to exposed worms. Anyway, what have poor peasants got to lose? It is the half-weatlhy middle mortal (like 90% local businessman and middle class ministers,who will eventually come to their sense and stand united again against all pap past ills. Besides, Singapore has more local talents far surpassing the current ministers (who are just man-in-the-street eg Seng HT & Ah Beng Lim Swee say, Gan Kim yong...just to name a few jiak liao bee...)

PAP will not collapse becos of Oppos. It will collapse becos of insiders trun traitors and want to seize power. LKY was once a Hock Lee Bus company lawyer fighting against the Ang Moh. In the Hock Lee company he came to know many top people and the company people see him 'ai sai' and see him got guts and leadership and some want him to lead. So in a crisis, LKY become a hero and topple the ang moh.

Singapore need a crisis and in a crisis a hero will surface. The crisis will not come in this GE but the death of LKY. A can of worms will open after Death of KY and PAP members will be scratch all over and exposed until they cannot tahan and have to collapse and run road.

Meanwhile he is still alvie, let KY spend his 'god given time left' to still do good things for you. Enjoy when the fruits which is still ripe for picking. The tree (KY) is still producing good fruits and might as well be happy with this tree that keep producing good fruits.

If wishing for a collapse of PAP is liken to winning TOTO, then I would say, let's pack up and go and let the boat sink.

Then Mr Yap, I tell you, all your so call fight for democracy will be in vain. "Rather heaven decreed so.. " but heaven's decreed need to be executor by? - Man. Heaven isn't going to sent a fire ball down @ oxley rise neither will the mother earth open up and swallow the entire ruling elites @ the padang on NDP.

Once there was a masonry. He made his living by cutting bigger rock to smaller stones. There once one tough rock he was cutting one day, as big as his house. He strike it with all his might. Nothing seems to chip the rock, not a crack not even a hairline. He worked the rock day and nights, weeks into month, and finally he gave up.

The next day, a small village boy was playing glass marbles next the site where the rock is still standing. One of the marbles, by accidental, rolled and kiss the big rock. Suddenly as if time stood still, the once big and mighty rock cracks and breaks into many, many, many small stones.

Sometimes, all we need is just one more strike to break the rock of ruling elites to break into smaller rocks. We know not when, BUT EACH STRIKE HAS TO BE AS FORCEFUL AS THE ONE BEFORE, RELENTLESSLY STRIKING THEM . EVEN THOUGH THEY STILL STAND STRONG AND SEEMINGLY UN-HARM, I WANT TO BELIEVE THE NEXT STRIKE, WILL BE IT!

Otherwise, what YOU Mr Yap and others who fought so bravely WILL BE IN VAIN, as just anyone wishing to strike TOTO... though as you said, maybe one day will.

I rather believe that the ruling elites will fall the next day than to hold on to hope that it will happen somewhere in the future. I want to believe until it come into fruition.

Keep on believing or DIE BELIEVING!

You are nearly wholly mis-reading my post.

I pointed out that collapse of famiLEE LEEgime is INEVITABLE. It is not strike ToTo is is a sure-happen thing that will obey physics.

;)

But wanting that to happen ideally is quite fat-hope like striking ToTo.

LEEgime will collapse, but not in any ideal mode. It will be mostly the most ugly mode.

Price have to be paid.

LEEgime fall because of their own deeds accumulated in past decades, instead of people causing them to fall. That is to say even all of us do nothing about LEEgime it will still come down, because the idiots did themselves in since a long time ago.;)

P.S. I am not the seller of Democracy - make no mistake about it:-)

If the MIW Ministers run road,I will take up the job of hunting these corrupt bastards !!! I will ask the jobless PEMT to take up this new job industry !YES,hunting down corrupt bastards is tough and challenging!!!It can be a good life-time career .

Yeah, iwould do the same. I will use the ISD method to torture them, naked in aircon room, intensive interview for 48 hours etc.

We must do torture them jiatlah jiatlah!!!!!!

If LKY runs road and kena caught by me, I sure kick his fucking sagging balls!!!!! until he call me daddy!!!!

chao chee bye!

fuck the pap to hell!

Want to collapse, better collapse over a night.

If you talk about gradual, maybe now is already in the process and that's damn too slow to go. Not everyone especially the aged peasant can wait one.

For me over a night is not an issue. Whatever the opp take over the mess left by pap, maybe can ask to join with m'sia again..

Later they Tekan us jialet jialet with sky high taxes and more draining of Singapore sovereign funds on crappy oversea funds !

I agree sudden change is more like a revolution happening which can be disastrous. Gradual, evolutionary change would be the better choice. That is also why it could be 25-50 years before Singapore would have its 1st government that is not the PAPpees. Anything else, prepare to be like Thailand.

A gradual change will give them time to squeeze the country dry.
A sudden change and they will leave behind a lot of interesting things, such as Loong's 1,000 pairs of pink underwears and Ho's collection of dildos, one for each night. :D

Old man was not a Hock Lee Bus Lawyer. He supported the people behind the riots.
PAP will not collapse becos of Oppos. It will collapse becos of insiders trun traitors and want to seize power. LKY was once a Hock Lee Bus company lawyer fighting against the Ang Moh. In the Hock Lee company he came to know many top people and the company people see him 'ai sai' and see him got guts and leadership and some want him to lead. So in a crisis, LKY become a hero and topple the ang moh.

Don't talk and type so much...

If you have $100, donate to the party you like most.. So they can contest in every GRC.

I would rather use the $100 to pay levy to enter SG casinos than to donate to opp parties :rolleyes:

A gradual change will give them time to squeeze the country dry.
A sudden change and they will leave behind a lot of interesting things, such as Loong's 1,000 pairs of pink underwears and Ho's collection of dildos, one for each night. :D

And be like Philippines or Thailand? Anyway, I'm enjoying my life here. Seldom read SG news now as well. I think I'm starting to become bochup now.