• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A gradual collapse of PAP is better for Sinkapore ! Must read !

Tiu Kwang Yew

A sudden collapse is not a good thing becos, if that happens , many PAP people would escape in A380 all in one night bringing along all secrets with them !
And what would happen to the paper- asset of 180 billions and country reserves ?
Scary right ! You must know local sporns are ignorant and lesson they learned are usually cannot be corrected!
Local sporns in fact , don’t understand what is PAP !

We must understand PAP links itself to finance, reserves, investments business, every stranglehold you can name it !
Only they know where is going on !

So a sudden kaput would surface an unrest in the streets, leading us nowhere but bloodshed !

Oppo parties cannot take over a bankrupt sinkapore ----what do sinkapore have ?---HDB flats, MRT, casinos, etc….all these are rendered useless becos they are not natural resources ! They are burdens if there is no real money moving around ---you see why so many creative taxes and fees that don’t solve root problems are here now ? If root problem is solved , then money no more right! You see the picture ?
For example---traffic jam so bad, root problem is overpopulation, if they solve it at the root, no more money right !

Sinkapore not like japan or taiwan or USA, if the ruling party of sinkapore suffers a sudden kaput, chances it may sabotage sinkapore well being !

What is best is PAP falls gradually will be a better choice for sinkapore so oppo parties can follow up each aspect cautiously !

So oppo parties should contest all wards and put their best people at wards that hopefully can win !
Remember , win one GRC, next GE got 2 GRCs will fall !

The GE agenda should focus on voters and not PAP, never fall into quarrel with PAP becos they are happy to do so .
Once quarrel happens, no need to debate and PAP wins !

Remember, local voters are mostly stupid, politely tell them they are responsible and accountable for the country reserves is also one good point !
Becos so far do the voters ask to audit the reserves ?
Voters are responsible for what is sinkapore now ! Be honest, tell these voters and not afraid to give them a jolt !

If you are offending the voters with ground facts, chances you will win votes ! This is the best gift the divine can give !

Good luck oppo parties ----may all Gods and deities be with you !

You want them to contest all the wards.. Then donate some $$ to them.. It cost $ to submit that required deposit..

actually it is true.. .

As much as I "WANT" an opposition to be in the helm, They most probably will inherit an empty or even deficit national coffer! because even GIC is NOT UNDER THE DIRECT CONTROL of the parliament! except by the Chairman who happens to be LKY!

So how?

The recent up-ing of prices of flats, locking of profit of flats, CPF going after medisave from self employed, persecuting individuals owing money TO THEMSELVES>>>??<<<... the list goes on and on and some speculate because CPF could be dry already.

BUT even that, the more we should replaced the ruling elites before even it get worst....

Maybe if OPP wins election, the very next day, u see all key appointment holders in the civil service and ruling elites already absconded from Singapore on their own private A380..... and when you ransack their houses for evidence, it is all in a mess like they just disappear from the face of the earth just like that.... ATMs no money to dispense, immigration no commanders, SAF camps all stand 2 but no generals can be seen...

it is scary.... but conclusion, no matter how frightening the images can get... ruling elites still MUST GO..

Interesting thread ....I agree with Subok.

Singapore could be just an empty shell living off taxes and fees!

Those real money could be already invested in oversea so when there is a fall, things are outside singapore !

What we see now could be just a big show.

It is true that they are out in full force to gather money that dont seem to be very important to the country !
But on the flipside, may be these monies are life and death to the ruling party .

This is a mystery. Singapore is a very rich country, but why PAP is behaving very desperate. The zorro also show signs of weakness---replenish the reserves....does zorro really know what is country reserves for ?

Yes, though it is no good for PAP collapsed at once, it is better to get hurt sooner than to get hurt even deeper later !

Don't talk and type so much...

If you have $100, donate to the party you like most.. So they can contest in every GRC.

I agree sudden change is more like a revolution happening which can be disastrous. Gradual, evolutionary change would be the better choice. That is also why it could be 25-50 years before Singapore would have its 1st government that is not the PAPpees. Anything else, prepare to be like Thailand.

Want to collapse, better collapse over a night.

If you talk about gradual, maybe now is already in the process and that's damn too slow to go. Not everyone especially the aged peasant can wait one.

For me over a night is not an issue. Whatever the opp take over the mess left by pap, maybe can ask to join with m'sia again..

I agree sudden change is more like a revolution happening which can be disastrous. Gradual, evolutionary change would be the better choice. That is also why it could be 25-50 years before Singapore would have its 1st government that is not the PAPpees. Anything else, prepare to be like Thailand.

You think PAP will allow a gradual process? Not they already enacting laws allowing non elected candidates to be in Parliament, of course using opposition as examples BUT do not forget, MBK got into the parliament when he lost Potong Pasir, how? :)

Nothing is stopping them to enact a law requiring each candidate to have a million dollar deposit. This is normal as in the business world if you are tendering for a project first of all you must show cause and ability to finish it. So if the PAP government say since the job in parliament commands a million dollar salary, you must deposit million dollar to show you are eligible and above board to contest for a seat.

My dear friend, time waits for NO MAN, likewise, the conniving PAP would not want for Oppositions to rise up in power. Just go back to history, just remember the time when Oppositions SEEM to have start to gain edge into the parliament with 3 oppositions seating and 1 WP and if I am not wrong JBJ was on NCMP scheme aka backdoor entry. What happen next? They were all cut to shreds!

My dear friend, it is either now or never. If Oppositions come on platform just to hope to improve the margin then forget it. I rather they go home rear cows or chickens.

Malaysia Oppositions did not went into the last elections "just" to improve margins but THEY were in it to take over. And they nearly DID.

Technically, you aim for the sky, you get the mountains, you aim for the plains, you get the pit!

If oppositions do not show their slate of candidates ASAP and also their not just MP caliber BUT MINISTERS caliber candidates forward, I half guessed they will lose again BIG time.
:mad:

A sudden collapse is not a good thing becos, if that happens , many PAP people would escape in A380 all in one night bringing along all secrets with them !

I doubt their capabilities. Though old fart may be able to do so, I doubt his Kar Kia aka doggies and the rest of the ministers will be able to run road. Don't forget their monies may not be able to bring a whole of their generation families overseas unless they are single. Besides, how far and long can they hide? Even if the old fart run road, don't forget Singapore is build by Singaporeans collectively and not him alone. Without him, our systems will be fair and just. Currently Singapore is rule as one country two systems. I believe several ministers also Tulan LKY and his families. They only need to keep quiet and wait for chance to bring him to justice one of these days.
Look at Thaksin, now Kao Peh Kao Bu wanted to come back to Thailand regardless how wealthy he was.

As long as Singaporeans stay united, Singapore will forever be our Home-Sweet-Home with or without PAP presence.

hand over duties, ah? ... bit by bit pass over 2 u? ... got such ting 1 meh? ... :confused:

dat burger who resign wil oni leave behind tings dat make him look goot 1 ... dose cunt-c-lite tings, dat burger wil shred dem 1st b4 he leaves 1 ... :eek:

I doubt their capabilities. Though old fart may be able to do so, I doubt his Kar Kia aka doggies and the rest of the ministers will be able to run road. Don't forget their monies may not be able to bring a whole of their generation families overseas unless they are single. Besides, how far and long can they hide? Even if the old fart run road, don't forget Singapore is build by Singaporeans collectively and not him alone. Without him, our systems will be fair and just. Currently Singapore is rule as one country two systems. I believe several ministers also Tulan LKY and his families. They only need to keep quiet and wait for chance to bring him to justice one of these days.
Look at Thaksin, now Kao Peh Kao Bu wanted to come back to Thailand regardless how wealthy he was.

As long as Singaporeans stay united, Singapore will forever be our Home-Sweet-Home with or without PAP presence.

Honestly, I seriously believe you had raised many valid points but... we really do not know what had they planned in case they lost an election. And the billions of dollars I am sure is not stashed in MAS. So where?

With money, especially hundreds of BILLIONS, a lot things can be done... new face, new identity, new passport.. etc etc etc...

I dare not think but it is highly possible that Singapore, she's just an empty shell...

Collapse is inevitable, but most likely won't be in any kind of IDEAL mode, nor controllable mode.

Chinese said:

一了百了解决了,早了晚了皆需了,快了慢了仍是了!

Where 了 = LIAO!

人算不如天算。

The more we discuss of idealised mode of collapse the more we are going to face unacceptable disappointment, these discussions are quite similar to a discussion on how to spend ToTo 1st $$price$$ opening next week. When number is no strike the discussion lead to more disappointment. ;)

A gradual collapse is not good because:

- it allows the PAP crooks to take flight and escape corruption and mismanagement criminal charges

- it gives the PAP crooks time to launder and move the country financial reserves

该了必了躲不了,一了百了解决了,早了晚了终需了,逃了避了免不了,快了慢了仍了了!:);):cool:

If wishing for a collapse of PAP is liken to winning TOTO, then I would say, let's pack up and go and let the boat sink.

Then Mr Yap, I tell you, all your so call fight for democracy will be in vain. "Rather heaven decreed so.. " but heaven's decreed need to be executor by? - Man. Heaven isn't going to sent a fire ball down @ oxley rise neither will the mother earth open up and swallow the entire ruling elites @ the padang on NDP.

Once there was a masonry. He made his living by cutting bigger rock to smaller stones. There once one tough rock he was cutting one day, as big as his house. He strike it with all his might. Nothing seems to chip the rock, not a crack not even a hairline. He worked the rock day and nights, weeks into month, and finally he gave up.

The next day, a small village boy was playing glass marbles next the site where the rock is still standing. One of the marbles, by accidental, rolled and kiss the big rock. Suddenly as if time stood still, the once big and mighty rock cracks and breaks into many, many, many small stones.

Sometimes, all we need is just one more strike to break the rock of ruling elites to break into smaller rocks. We know not when, BUT EACH STRIKE HAS TO BE AS FORCEFUL AS THE ONE BEFORE, RELENTLESSLY STRIKING THEM . EVEN THOUGH THEY STILL STAND STRONG AND SEEMINGLY UN-HARM, I WANT TO BELIEVE THE NEXT STRIKE, WILL BE IT!

Otherwise, what YOU Mr Yap and others who fought so bravely WILL BE IN VAIN, as just anyone wishing to strike TOTO... though as you said, maybe one day will.

I rather believe that the ruling elites will fall the next day than to hold on to hope that it will happen somewhere in the future. I want to believe until it come into fruition.

Keep on believing or DIE BELIEVING!

If the MIW Ministers run road,I will take up the job of hunting these corrupt bastards !!! I will ask the jobless PEMT to take up this new job industry !YES,hunting down corrupt bastards is tough and challenging!!!It can be a good life-time career .

the company already did....if theres no opposition elected to stop them now......very soon all the money and assets be gone.....a gradual collapse would be too slow and long.....a real smart and slick person would have already transferred the money or sell the assets and make preparations to run

I prefer a sudden collapse, catch them with pants down, go through internal investigation on corruption, freeze bank account and hold passport to stop the money flow. Arrest anyone who did not cooperate.

totally....a sudden collapse will catch them in action and freeze their evil ways asap....

a gradual collapse give them time to plan and leave or strengthen their position