• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

8th H1N1 case confirmed in SG Huat Ah!?

COW flu

The speed is FAST! 8th already!

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/433407/1/.html

Singapore confirms eighth H1N1 case, patient is 15-year-old student
By Cheryl Lim, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 02 June 2009 2141 hrs

SINGAPORE : The Ministry of Health has confirmed Singapore's eighth H1N1 flu case. The patient is a 15-year-old Singaporean student studying in India.

He had travelled to Orlando and Atlanta in the US on a school trip from May 17 to 31.

He returned to Singapore from Atlanta via Mumbai on Singapore Airlines flight SQ 421 (Seat 39K) on June 1 at 7.36pm.

The patient was feverish during the flight, and was picked up by thermal scanners at Changi Airport.

He was sent to Tan Tock Seng Hospital, and subsequently warded at KK Women's and Children's Hospital in the early hours on Tuesday.

Laboratory results confirmed his infection on Tuesday afternoon.

The Health Ministry is tracing his close contacts. - CNA /ls

commoner

what rubbish has eating meat got to do with getting H1N1.... so vegetarians can go USA?mexico and come back 100% won't get H1N1 ha? what logic is that

god_zeus

what about the 6th, 7th case
who were they?
elites?

The speed is FAST! 8th already!

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/433407/1/.html

Singapore confirms eighth H1N1 case, patient is 15-year-old student
By Cheryl Lim, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 02 June 2009 2141 hrs

SINGAPORE : The Ministry of Health has confirmed Singapore's eighth H1N1 flu case. The patient is a 15-year-old Singaporean student studying in India.

He had travelled to Orlando and Atlanta in the US on a school trip from May 17 to 31.

He returned to Singapore from Atlanta via Mumbai on Singapore Airlines flight SQ 421 (Seat 39K) on June 1 at 7.36pm.

The patient was feverish during the flight, and was picked up by thermal scanners at Changi Airport.

He was sent to Tan Tock Seng Hospital, and subsequently warded at KK Women's and Children's Hospital in the early hours on Tuesday.

Laboratory results confirmed his infection on Tuesday afternoon.

The Health Ministry is tracing his close contacts. - CNA /ls

http://suprememastertelevision.com/...id=840&goto_url=veg&sca=sos_10&url=link1_0&#v

The A-H1N1 swine flu virus continues widening its foothold globally, with close to 13,500 confirmed cases in 49countries, a first case just reported in Singapore as well, as Romania, and fatalities exceeding 100. As cases rise in Japan, some 2,000 schools have cancelled or postponed their student trips. The country with the highest number of cases is the US at more than 6,700, where the government’s Health and Human Services Department has highlighted shortfalls in the public health system, including inability to ensure food safety and respond to the daily demands of a pandemic.

Experts state with certainty that this swine flu strain would not be the last, nor the worst, to be faced, so long as factory farms exist to generate massive quantities of meat.

Z

Zombie

so long as factory farms exist to generate massive quantities of meat.

Therefore, if everyone lives all alone inside his own cave and produces his own meat to eat, there will never be a pandemic. :biggrin:

It is ok, i dun really like to waste my time explaining to pple with sinkie intellect.

no need to chaim lah, that is just the cause of meat eating. If avoid meat, such disease will not have surface.

Z

Zombie

It is ok, i dun really like to waste my time explaining to pple with sinkie intellect.

I was lowering my intelligence to your sub-normal level.

It is ok, you just cannot take your own shit. :biggrin:

LonewolfAlfa

"He was sent to Tan Tock Seng Hospital, and subsequently warded at KK Women's and Children's Hospital in the early hours on Tuesday."

So now they quarintine kids with H1N1 at KK hospital? where there are thousands of kids and pregnant women???